SAP Employee Reviews about "big company"

Updated 1 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Christian Klein
Christian Klein
452 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons to be mentioned currently(in 341 reviews)

  • "Big company policies & procedures or finding the right resource sometimes tough(in 184 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "big company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Banking Platforn"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Banking Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you know the right people and know a lot by yourself you can move mountains.

    Cons

    Politics and all the enoying games as in every big company.

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-01-06
  2. "Amazing!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Commercial Associate in Feltham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP for more than a year

    Pros

    1.) Such an open and friendly culture - everyone wants to help you. 2.) Constant opportunities to network, learn and improve your skills. 3.) 70/30 split - you can choose to spend 30% of your time however you want to, for example working in a different department, working on a project, shadowing a colleague etc. 4.) There is constant support and always someone you can talk to - they care about your well being! 5.) You are a crucial part of the team and your role matters.

    Cons

    1.) The salary is not really enough to be living in London. 2.) It is a big company, so it will take a while to find your feet and it is difficult to stand out.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-16
  3. "Such a rewarding experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - SDR in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone gets treated the same and there’s not really a hierarchy. There’s a variety of work and everyone gets so many opportunities

    Cons

    It’s big jump from not having had a full time job as it’s such a big company

    SAP2019-09-16
  4. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent working conditions, very flexible. Strong leadership. Interesting projects & topics. Good internal collaboration between teams

    Cons

    Like any big company has its challenges - high workload, constantly shifting focus & priorities

    SAP2019-09-16
  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    SAP really looks after it's employees, both in terms of career development and benefits.

    Cons

    Occasional "big company" issues (teams in competition, differing priorities, etc.) but better than most other companies I've worked for (I'm looking at you IBM!)

    Continue reading
    SAP2018-09-11

    SAP Response

    October 26, 2018Life at SAP Team

    We appreciate the time you took to leave a review about SAP. All the feedback and comments help make a difference. Glad to see you are happy here.

  6. "Excellent Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solution Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great culture in the company. Employees are given the space and autonomy to get on with their work. Support is there if you need it. Great benefits as well.

    Cons

    Big company so some things and decisions take a bit of time. This is to be expected. Other than that very few cons.

    Continue reading
    SAP2018-07-27
  7. "Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Associate Developer in Knutsford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything you did within SAP was expense and this meant the company allowed me to travel around the country to different offices and meeting clients

    Cons

    It has the big company vibe especially if you are not in a main office

    SAP2017-12-12
  8. "Aggressively innovative but process driven"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    many opportunities to succeed in different roles. Opportunity to develop and grow. Good packages and success is well rewarded

    Cons

    team culture depends on manager, still a "big " company with processes that can't be avoided.

    Continue reading
    SAP2017-09-05

    SAP Response

    September 14, 2017Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the input and we're glad you were able to learn career skills during your time at SAP. We agree that leadership should be inspiring and right for the job, and we remain focused to maintain strong leadership at our Company.

  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    supportive culture, excellent colleagues from diverse backgrounds. There is no one I work with I would not have dinner with. Excellent career development opportunities, the company really looks at your potential and allows you to try new things. Suburb flexibility. I am to work from home 2-3 times per week. Good food 

    Cons

    It is a big company, it can take time to learn the internal processes. Change does take time

    Continue reading
    SAP2017-08-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Broad offering - challenging culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Breadth of suite and SAP backing helps engage Enterprise accounts. Potential to develop and grow yourself and there is a constant flow of job opportunities (internal and external once you SAP on your CV). Some talented people/

    Cons

    Micro management on sales activity and slow systems which creates both customer and employee frustration - typical big company challenges but most people say its worse in SAP. Not an agile workplace.

    Continue reading
    SAP2016-05-13
Found 184 reviews
</>Embed