SAP Employee Reviews about "flexible working hours"

Updated 1 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Christian Klein
Christian Klein
583 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons to be mentioned currently(in 341 reviews)

  • "Big company policies & procedures or finding the right resource sometimes tough(in 184 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Engagement Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Working Work from Home Flexibility Challenging and Interesting Work tasks

    Cons

    Complex Organisation Lacks office culture

    SAP2020-04-10
  2. "Good company, but need patience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary/compensation High calibre of colleagues Flexible work arrangements

    Cons

    Complex matrix structure Can be hard to get things done Complex contracting procedures

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-02-08

    SAP Response

    February 27, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We will look into it.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Full on pressure every day"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Engagement Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible working, healthcare

    Cons

    Way too much stress Constant change to org structures, management, responsibilities, expectations. Completely transactional business (you are a number on a spreadsheet) even though they strive to be a relational business. It will be hard to change whilst the measure mostly revenue

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-11-14
  4. "Flexibility and Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working locations - I do 100% remote work, but there are offices that I can go to when I need some people energy. Access to any SAP offices worldwide. Flexible working hours - many people work 4 days a week or on alternative working time. This can be arranged depending on the nature of your work and your team. Investment on people - SAP invests A LOT on people's wellbeing and growth. The company culture supports helping each other as well. I've been benefiting from shadowing and mentoring of amazing people around the world. Good benefits, free lunch and free gym.

    Cons

    The main London office is far from central London - hence the remote work flexibility! Large company - bureaucracy and silo can happen.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-10-03
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working conditions and opportunities

    Cons

    Difficult business to navigate and continual acquisitions

    SAP2019-09-17
  6. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Flexible working options Friendly and helpful colleagues Free lunch and gym facilities

    Cons

    Constant change is inevitable , good but not always

    SAP2019-09-16
  7. "FANTASTIC Company to Work For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior HRBP 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy to do your job, great working environment and supportive colleagues, outstanding benefits, flexible working environment resulting in great work/life balance, excellent development opportunities and strong focus on owing your career.

    Cons

    Sheer scale of SAP and complex matrix structure can be confusing to navigate.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-16
  8. "Value my Career at SAP"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior StraegicBuye in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great environment to work in, and amazing people. Flexible working and many benefits. So many opportunities to learn via your day to day job and the trainings offered.

    Cons

    Having a budget to travel and meet your LoB and suppliers would be great. Thissi not available.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-16
  9. "What a Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Manager in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great development opps Flexible working Great company culture Friendly people

    Cons

    Can’t think of any, 12 years have been fantastic

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-17
  10. "A Hub of Top Talent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior HRBP in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere, totally flexible working , forward thinking organization and multiple opportunities for development ! great benefits !

    Cons

    Very large company, can be difficult to navigate around....

    SAP2019-09-27
Found 480 reviews
</>Embed