SAP "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SAP Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP Co CEOs Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
230 Ratings
Pros
  • "r eine ausgeglichene Work-Life-Balance(in 2121 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment filled with people who care and want to see our customers truly succeed with Concur(in 764 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "lovely offices and staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Paralegal in London, England

    I have been working at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and good environment

    Cons

    private life/work life balance is not so good

    SAP2019-10-08
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Customer Program in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay to the employee

    Cons

    work-life balance is a dream when approaching to the quarter end

    SAP2020-01-20
  3. "Professional & Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Payroll Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A supportive environment where colleagues work to a high professional standard while having fun and the culture encourages differences to be embraced as a positive for the organisation where I am trusted to get my job done in a flexible and relaxed working arrangement

    Cons

    Within such a large organisation change can feel clunky. Also work/life balance can be unattainable at times though this has been increasingly true at all organisations since 2007

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-10-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work with unparralel benefits offerings!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very good benefits plan - very few companies can match it , Globally. - A lot of flexibility and work life balance -A lot of career opportunity internally, opportunity to try new roles for short or longer duration -Learning opportunity is great! Trainings and loads of trainings...so much so it's difficult to get time and attend all. -Social enterprising and support to various social causes, supporting organisations those support social causes -Inclusion and diversity- a great place to work, very inclusive culture

    Cons

    - More women participation is needed at managerial and executive level. - Internal alignment of the businesses is needed, streamline the Org structure.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-27
  5. "Brilliant Company with an amazing Employee 1st Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Architect in Feltham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing core values which provides a great work life balance

    Cons

    No office close to where I live

    SAP2019-09-29
  6. "Excellent company, fantastic benefits, great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities, work life balance, salary, benefits, technology

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-29
  7. "Supportive, Forward-thinking, Outcome driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Engagement Executive in Feltham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quality employees who are collaborative and highly skilled - a lot to learn from and emulate Robust on-boarding process to set you up for success Empowered to deliver on role expectations Work-life balance encouraged Good remuneration package

    Cons

    Nothing specific to SAP as yet.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-27
  8. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch Good perks Brilliant culture and people

    Cons

    Work life balance could be improved for employees

    SAP2019-10-07
  9. "Genuinely the Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - People - Compensation - Focus on working together as a Team as oppose to as an Individual and support in respect of that - Focus on Innovation - Good Work Life Balance - Support from Management

    Cons

    - None, Keep it up the way it is

    SAP2019-09-17
  10. "FANTASTIC Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior HRBP 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy to do your job, great working environment and supportive colleagues, outstanding benefits, flexible working environment resulting in great work/life balance, excellent development opportunities and strong focus on owing your career.

    Cons

    Sheer scale of SAP and complex matrix structure can be confusing to navigate.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2355 reviews
</>Embed