SEACRET Direct Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SEACRET Direct Reviews

Updated 5 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Not what I thought it was going to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was hesitant to take a position with Seacret due to the reviews I read here. Thankful I trusted my gut and started. I love working with this company. There is a whole new team in place with great leadership and strategy. I feel inspired, appreciated and love the culture. This is a great company with a strong commitment to growth. It’s been great to be part of the transformation.

    Cons

    Benefits could be better. I trust they will improve as the company grows.

    Advice to Management

    Keep developing teamwork and empowering your business leaders. You have a committed team.

    SEACRET Direct2019-06-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very strong team of talented people who are compassionate about the work and about each other. Transparent communication keeps internal and field staff aligned with integrity and purpose. Dynamic growth opportunities as the company evolves plus adept change management skills. This is a privately held organization that feels like a family.

    Cons

    Some systems are not set up to scale (and this is also a great opportunity to create new or expanded systems)

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum!!!

    SEACRET Direct2019-06-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Do not work here..............."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only Pro's here are the people you meet and become friends with. Honestly, it is the only reason people stay

    Cons

    There is an extreme lack of ethics here. Case in point: We are once again being asked to write a 'positive' review on this company. If your company is worth working for you should not have to ask employees to write reviews. There are no advantages to working here. Benefits are awful. No matching 401 [k]. Morale is fair, only because internal employees keep each other going. We are treated as expendable... unless you know or are related to someone in the owners family. The dales field is given everything and we are given nothing. Our last holiday party was [like the ones before it] a joke, handing out $100 bills in unsigned holiday cards. Most employees are actively seeking employment elsewhere. Upper management changes are constant and the most recent 'Leader' is a self-centered tyrant who is not interested in any ideas or input other than their own.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating the company like your own personal piggy bank and try taking care of your employees for a change.

    SEACRET Direct2019-07-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Cheltenham, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Work culture. I love the work environment here.

    Cons

    Nothing much to say here

    SEACRET Direct2019-04-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "The absolute worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SEACRET Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i can’t think of any at this point

    Cons

    Absolute worst company. Seacret is doomed due to extremely poor management. Band aid solutions to huge problems. Often owners mistreat employees. Expect employees to give every minute of their lives to the company. They don’t really care about their employees or agents. It’s all an act. Brutal company, worst management and ownership I’ve ever seen.

    Advice to Management

    Just stop.

    SEACRET Direct2019-03-17

    SEACRET Direct Response

    March 22, 2019VP | Distributor Relations | Compliance | HR

    We are truly sorry to read about your experience while working at Seacret. We only wish these concerns were brought to our attention while you were employed rather than after you left.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company truly takes care of their employees, they treat them like family and go above and beyond to provide am amazing work environment. Highly recommended if seeking a long-term employment as there are many opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue taking care of your employees and they will take care of you.

    SEACRET Direct2019-01-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "It's All About the People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have always maintained, that just as working at any other company can be challenging at times, what makes it worthwhile at Seacret is the people. There is a real sense of everyone being willing to always pitch in to accomplish what needs to be done.

    Cons

    Communication can be lacking sometimes.

    SEACRET Direct2019-01-10
  8. "Sr Accounting Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SEACRET Direct full-time

    Pros

    Great staff and agents..great working environment

    Cons

    Management and misuse of talent;

    Advice to Management

    Rate employees on what they can do not on what someone says. I started from the ground floor and never felt valued

    SEACRET Direct2018-11-20

    SEACRET Direct Response

    January 10, 2019VP | Distributor Relations | Compliance | HR

    We are truly sorry to read about your experience while working at Seacret. We only wish these concerns were brought to our attention while you were employed rather than after you left.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SEACRET Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    executives are blind and and you can get away with not doing your job, just agree with everything they say and nod your head. Rah Rah Rah

    Cons

    incredible demotivating environment. Can't ever do the right thing or voice a valid opinion. idiots running the asylum. great employees outside the family partnership -- beware

    Advice to Management

    let the people you hire run the place. you can't. too egotistical and selfish.

    SEACRET Direct2018-08-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Accounting STaff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SEACRET Direct full-time

    Pros

    Great Management staff... always will to help.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    SEACRET Direct2018-05-02
Found 24 reviews