SEACRET Direct Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SEACRET Direct Reviews

Updated 30 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
43%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Loan Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SEACRET Direct full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    fun learning environment and very supportive workmates

    Cons

    Very difficult work lots of hours low pay

    SEACRET Direct2020-01-31
  2. "It looks fun at first but the culture is very wrong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Saskatoon, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The products are greater than great. For the rest I would stay away from the business part.

    Cons

    Greedy uplines!! They steal your prospects and customers. They are not honest and don't follow the terms and conditions. Higher uplines are often very unfriendly. There is really nothing about a family there. Don't hear from your upline for over 6 months? no surprise! They are only there for the money you make. New Management is a joke and favors some people and let the rest struggle. Tries to make it all look easy, changes too many things to make everything very complicated. Too many hours go into watching all training video's instead of doing the real work. Also very fake exited about things that are not that exiting. It should all be way more simple and just about the people like they say. There is a reason why so many great Agents quit. Yet that would have be the ones you wanted your company to be build on.

    Continue reading
    SEACRET Direct2020-01-05
  3. "Great place of Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Care Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SEACRET Direct full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Seacret is a company that truly cares for their employees and treats them like family. They have great employee recognition programs and recognize true talent. Working for them has been very rewarding and brought on many opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    No negative comments about this company.

    Continue reading
    SEACRET Direct2019-09-23
  4. "Not what I thought it was going to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was hesitant to take a position with Seacret due to the reviews I read here. Thankful I trusted my gut and started. I love working with this company. There is a whole new team in place with great leadership and strategy. I feel inspired, appreciated and love the culture. This is a great company with a strong commitment to growth. It’s been great to be part of the transformation.

    Cons

    Benefits could be better. I trust they will improve as the company grows.

    Continue reading
    SEACRET Direct2019-06-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very strong team of talented people who are compassionate about the work and about each other. Transparent communication keeps internal and field staff aligned with integrity and purpose. Dynamic growth opportunities as the company evolves plus adept change management skills. This is a privately held organization that feels like a family.

    Cons

    Some systems are not set up to scale (and this is also a great opportunity to create new or expanded systems)

    Continue reading
    SEACRET Direct2019-06-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Do not work here..............."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only Pro's here are the people you meet and become friends with. Honestly, it is the only reason people stay

    Cons

    There is an extreme lack of ethics here. Case in point: We are once again being asked to write a 'positive' review on this company. If your company is worth working for you should not have to ask employees to write reviews. There are no advantages to working here. Benefits are awful. No matching 401 [k]. Morale is fair, only because internal employees keep each other going. We are treated as expendable unless you know or are related to someone in the owners family. The dales field is given everything and we are given nothing. Our last holiday party was [like the ones before it] a joke, handing out $100 bills in unsigned holiday cards. Most employees are actively seeking employment elsewhere. Upper management changes are constant and the most recent 'Leader' is a self-centered tyrant who is not interested in any ideas or input other than their own.

    Continue reading
    SEACRET Direct2019-07-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Cheltenham, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Work culture. I love the work environment here.

    Cons

    Nothing much to say here

    SEACRET Direct2019-04-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "The absolute worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SEACRET Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i can’t think of any at this point

    Cons

    Absolute worst company. Seacret is doomed due to extremely poor management. Band aid solutions to huge problems. Often owners mistreat employees. Expect employees to give every minute of their lives to the company. They don’t really care about their employees or agents. It’s all an act. Brutal company, worst management and ownership I’ve ever seen.

    Continue reading
    SEACRET Direct2019-03-17

    SEACRET Direct Response

    March 22, 2019VP | Distributor Relations | Compliance | HR

    We are truly sorry to read about your experience while working at Seacret. We only wish these concerns were brought to our attention while you were employed rather than after you left.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "It's All About the People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEACRET Direct full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have always maintained, that just as working at any other company can be challenging at times, what makes it worthwhile at Seacret is the people. There is a real sense of everyone being willing to always pitch in to accomplish what needs to be done.

    Cons

    Communication can be lacking sometimes.

    SEACRET Direct2019-01-10
  10. "Sr Accounting Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SEACRET Direct full-time

    Pros

    Great staff and agents..great working environment

    Cons

    Management and misuse of talent;

    Continue reading
    SEACRET Direct2018-11-20

    SEACRET Direct Response

    January 10, 2019VP | Distributor Relations | Compliance | HR

    We are truly sorry to read about your experience while working at Seacret. We only wish these concerns were brought to our attention while you were employed rather than after you left.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews