SGN Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SGN Team Leader Reviews

Updated 22 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SGN CEO John Morea
John Morea
3 Ratings
  1. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teams, high work morale.

    Cons

    Very long hours especially in the winter.

    SGN2019-06-14

    SGN Response

    June 28, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thanks a million for your rating and review! Winter is our busiest time which means the demand on our people can increase considerably. We want to make sure we strike a balance that works for our business and our people so we’re reviewing our arrangements for managing working time and fatigue in conjunction with our Trade Union representatives. It’s great to hear that you’ve got a great team and morale is high in Dundee! Thanks again for your review.

    Show Less
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SGN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team and good working conditions

    Cons

    I have no cons to give about them

    Advice to Management

    Listen you suggestions from field staff.

    SGN2019-07-22

    SGN Response

    August 14, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thanks so much for your positive review. It’s great to see you only have good things to say about working at SGN. We value suggestions from all of our people and we’ll be re-introducing our employee opinion survey next month to give our people the chance to have their say. Make sure to fill it out and encourage your team to get involved too!

    Show Less
  3. "Status"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Dundee, Scotland

    I have been working at SGN full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work as part of a team

    Cons

    Called out at 3am sometimes

    SGN2019-04-17

    SGN Response

    April 30, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thanks very much for leaving us a review. We value all employee feedback.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Working for SGN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Horley, Surrey, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SGN full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    SGN is a large, experienced company and although only set up in 2005 is made up of people and teams who have been working in the Gas Industry for many years. Some of our best managers have come up through the ranks having joined as apprentices at age 16. I myself have been with the company in various identities for 37 years. The salaries are competitive. The company is a leader in innovation, environmental... efficiencies, health and safety of its staff, procedures and the public. There are many opportunities to develop and climb the ladder if you desire but you are also supported should you want to your career in the same role or team. There is a great camaraderie and social scene in most teams and colleagues have made friends for life. There are many company benefits and all staff are encouraged to support the community and charities within our footprint.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    SGN2017-09-28

    SGN Response

    October 11, 2017Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review of your experiences of working at SGN. You've got a great story to tell and I'm sure your review will be helpful to potential candidates.

  5. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Yarnton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SGN full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Everyday is different it's not like working in the same place

    Cons

    We are a 24 hr service sometimes you got no choice but to just work on

    Advice to Management

    Get some sanitary units I'm not happy to poo in a bag cos I have no choice

    SGN2017-08-03

    SGN Response

    August 10, 2017Head of Employee Experience

    Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. It’s good to hear that every day is different for you. After working at SGN for 10 years you clearly enjoy your job and the difference you make for our customers. We endeavour to ensure we plan jobs with welfare facilities in mind, but when not available (because the job might be too small), our employees are provided with flexibility and common sense arrangements should apply.

    Show Less
Found 5 reviews