SITA UK Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 32 reviews

3.1
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
SITA UK CEO David Palmer-Jones (no image)
David Palmer-Jones
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Not bad

    Mar 4, 2016 - Senior Contract Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good worki ethics, ability to work from any locations or from home. I soon realised I. Was not just a payroll number but an actual person. They went beyond my expectations and helped me.

    Cons

    Difficult to get into the career path I had chosen, job title kept changing yet it was the same job I had been employed to do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall good experience

    Apr 16, 2020 - Test Analyst in Aldershot, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    descent work environment with good career growth

    Cons

    Management should be more responsible

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not bad, could be better

    Feb 18, 2020 - Systems Administrator in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working and work life balance good

    Cons

    Sometime have to work long days to get work done. Need to be self motivated, little training provided

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Management needs to change

    Jun 24, 2017 - Supervisor/HGV Driver in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful staff. I was lucky to have good team around during my time. Some are still in contact

    Cons

    Better management will improve the firm immensely, Too much emphasis on cutting operational cost leading management cutting corners and laying off staff unnecessarily.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    site operative

    Sep 29, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good training always have the ppe

    Cons

    money dropped 15percrnt over 3 years

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Jobs for the boys

    Apr 24, 2016 - Senior Manager in Maidenhead, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The parent company and associated businesses, plus the existing infrastructure provide a basis provide an industry leading overall service provision.

    Cons

    The lack of clear strategy, the silo culture, the overwhelming perception of a failing senior management team who are only interested in their own interests, the lack of activity, under compensation and over expectation of the staff, (expect if you are amongst the senior management team) and manipulation of the you say employee engagement - why spend all that time, money and effort if you don't act in the feedback??!! SITA / Suez could be a really good company, but needs a clean sweep from the top down - Suez France - take action whilst you still have a UK business!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Poor Leadership & Rudderless Direction

    Apr 20, 2016 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting industry with innovative solutions

    Cons

    Poor leadership at senior level Silo mentality across business groups Lacking clear strategy for business growth unmotivated / disengaged front-line staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    new starter review

    Feb 3, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Genuinely comes across as a company who invests in the people, and then allows development and progression. I knew several people who worked for Sita before I started- they are all of similar opinions

    Cons

    There does seem to be a small amount of empire building, but I think this is less than at some other energy Companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Supervisor

    Jan 11, 2016 - Supervisor in Redditch, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co workers are brilliant to work with

    Cons

    Get called in at short notice so can't plan anything with family and friends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    AS AND WHEN NEEDED

    Dec 19, 2015 - Anonymous in Morecambe, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very little pros from this title, is of a true opinion from me with this firm, this title gives an employer no recognition to the difficulty's caused by this kind of contract , the pressure to for-fill this role in call out to cover sites are not recognized by other full time members in their working procedures as key players, also the feeling is of the same from supervisors.

    Cons

    In my reality experienced, this title is being abused, or can be on , its who one knows ! Example, if one did not turn up on a call and demand , unlikely to get another call, until one has felt its intimidation in a months wages showing , what I am trying to point out to management is of great concerns unforeseen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with SITA UK Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SITA UK? Share Your Experiences

SITA UK logo
or