SITA UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SITA UK Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
67%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
SITA UK CEO David Palmer-Jones (no image)
David Palmer-Jones
15 Ratings
  1. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Contract Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SITA UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good worki ethics, ability to work from any locations or from home. I soon realised I. Was not just a payroll number but an actual person. They went beyond my expectations and helped me.

    Cons

    Difficult to get into the career path I had chosen, job title kept changing yet it was the same job I had been employed to do.

    Continue reading
    SITA UK2016-03-05
  2. "Not bad, could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SITA UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working and work life balance good

    Cons

    Sometime have to work long days to get work done. Need to be self motivated, little training provided

    SITA UK2020-02-18
  3. "Management needs to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor/HGV Driver in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SITA UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful staff. I was lucky to have good team around during my time. Some are still in contact

    Cons

    Better management will improve the firm immensely, Too much emphasis on cutting operational cost leading management cutting corners and laying off staff unnecessarily.

    Continue reading
    SITA UK2017-06-25
  4. "site operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SITA UK full-time

    Pros

    good training always have the ppe

    Cons

    money dropped 15percrnt over 3 years

    SITA UK2016-09-29
  5. "Jobs for the boys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SITA UK

    Pros

    The parent company and associated businesses, plus the existing infrastructure provide a basis provide an industry leading overall service provision.

    Cons

    The lack of clear strategy, the silo culture, the overwhelming perception of a failing senior management team who are only interested in their own interests, the lack of activity, under compensation and over expectation of the staff, (expect if you are amongst the senior management team) and manipulation of the you say employee engagement - why spend all that time, money and effort if you don't act in the feedback??!! SITA / Suez could be a really good company, but needs a clean sweep from the top down - Suez France - take action whilst you still have a UK business!!

    Continue reading
    SITA UK2016-04-24
  6. "Poor Leadership & Rudderless Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SITA UK

    Pros

    Interesting industry with innovative solutions

    Cons

    Poor leadership at senior level Silo mentality across business groups Lacking clear strategy for business growth unmotivated / disengaged front-line staff

    Continue reading
    SITA UK2016-04-20
  7. "new starter review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SITA UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuinely comes across as a company who invests in the people, and then allows development and progression. I knew several people who worked for Sita before I started- they are all of similar opinions

    Cons

    There does seem to be a small amount of empire building, but I think this is less than at some other energy Companies

    SITA UK2016-02-03
  8. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Redditch, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SITA UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Co workers are brilliant to work with

    Cons

    Get called in at short notice so can't plan anything with family and friends.

    Continue reading
    SITA UK2016-01-11
  9. "AS AND WHEN NEEDED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous in Morecambe, England

    I have been working at SITA UK for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very little pros from this title, is of a true opinion from me with this firm, this title gives an employer no recognition to the difficulty's caused by this kind of contract , the pressure to for-fill this role in call out to cover sites are not recognized by other full time members in their working procedures as key players, also the feeling is of the same from supervisors.

    Cons

    In my reality experienced, this title is being abused, or can be on , its who one knows ! Example, if one did not turn up on a call and demand , unlikely to get another call, until one has felt its intimidation in a months wages showing , what I am trying to point out to management is of great concerns unforeseen.

    Continue reading
    SITA UK2015-12-19
  10. "Experience depends on your line manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SITA UK for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company that invests in its employees (if you have a line manager who is supportive) If you have a great line managers then it is a great place to work. Good work is identified and praised. Part of a larger group so opportunities to move around the group / world Very generous expenses policy if you have to stay away from home. Senior management communicate with all employees showing that they are real people after all

    Cons

    Salary below average and benefits have to compensate to "boost" the overall package. Certain regions operate on a who you know, not what you know basis. Senior management do not always get a true reflection of the grass roots of the business. Some incidents tend to get brushed under the carpet instead of being dealt with.

    Continue reading
    SITA UK2015-10-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 30 reviews