SRG Woolf Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SRG Woolf Group Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
SRG Woolf Group CEO Jennifer Hodak (no image)
Jennifer Hodak
9 Ratings
  1. "Supportive Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Documentation Coordinator 

    I have been working at SRG Woolf Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Have been with the company for a few months. They got me a contract position at a pharma client in NJ. Had a positive experience so far. Management checks in regularly for your feedback.

    Cons

    No cons at this stage.

    SRG Woolf Group2019-02-04
  2. "Positive experience working for SRG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Clinical Data Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at SRG Woolf Group for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with SRG for less than a year and have had a positive experience. I have had good interactions and communication from the interview stage to current, everyone has been very professional and seems to care about their job and making my experience a good one as well.

    Cons

    I haven’t experienced anything I would consider a Con to this point. I feel this has been a good fit for both. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn’t change anything.

    SRG Woolf Group2018-11-24
  3. "Great group of coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SRG Woolf Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They work hard and have fun! Lots of growth.

    Cons

    Some need to work non traditional work hours, but can balance schedules.

    SRG Woolf Group2018-03-25
  4. "They found me a place at a local biotech quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD

    I have been working at SRG Woolf Group full-time

    Pros

    From first phone call to job was quick I appreciated that. Everyone I dealt with at the company (several) was helpful and professional.

    Cons

    I encountered none (five words minimum)

    Advice to Management

    none

    SRG Woolf Group2018-03-06
  5. Helpful (6)

    "The fact that the words "Trump Train" and "Lock Her Up" were commonly heard in an office is enough said"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SRG Woolf Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    casual work environment good base salary

    Cons

    2 recruiters "know everyone in the data base" and make it impossible to really build your business sales team has no real relationships with end clients making it extremely difficult to be honest with candidates about timelines and what hiring managers are thinking VERY REPUBLICAN PAINFULLY POLITICAL OFFICE Very inappropriate senior team members say incredibly offensive comments hourly making it very toxic

    Advice to Management

    Don't make false promises on "how fast you will be making a lot of money" Have a backbone when senior recruiters are inappropriate HR training turn off fox news.....

    SRG Woolf Group2018-01-24
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent recruiting firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Research Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRG Woolf Group full-time

    Pros

    SRG Woolf found me on LinkedIn & was able to quickly place me in my current position at a biotechnology company. I was skeptical of SRG Woolf at first because I wasn't familiar with the company. The recruiters were very respectful of my time & my career search preferences. Not once did they belittle me for aspiring to a higher position in industry. I greatly appreciated the excellent & timely communication that my... recruiter adhered to. I would highly recommend SRG Woolf to other job-searchers.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons--my experience with SRG Woolf is very positive.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up the good work in differentiating yourself from the other recruiting firms. Thank you for taking my career search seriously & for placing me in a fantastic company!

    SRG Woolf Group2017-09-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Clinical Research Associate in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRG Woolf Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ive been working with SRGWoolf cpr over 1 year and love it! Professional atmosphere and people. Management is very supportive and responsive. I highly recommend this company!

    Cons

    No cons noted thus far!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, your formula works!

    SRG Woolf Group2017-09-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "SRG Woolf Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SRG Woolf Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As an employee: Great professional atmosphere. Knowledgeable and helpful coworkers. Management is extremely supportive. As a customer: Professional and straight forward. Proactive and very responsive to requests and needs. The staff are very knowledgeable about the fields for which they are recruiting. Highly recommend!!

    Cons

    No significant issues encountered.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    SRG Woolf Group2017-09-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Contractor through SRG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Clinical Research Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SRG Woolf Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I work as a contractor to a Biotech that utilizes SRG services for compensation of all external contractors. I have been very pleased with SRG. They are great to work with, they have a nice team and run an efficient service. Their time reporting system works great and is straight forward. They take payment processes seriously and make sure that payments are made without delay.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons to working with SRG.

    SRG Woolf Group2017-09-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Senior CRA in Schenectady, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRG Woolf Group for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with SRG for about 8 months now. The assignment they found for me is fantastic and enjoyable. SRG is very reliable for payments and assistance.

    Cons

    no downsides to the SRG

    SRG Woolf Group2017-09-27
Found 18 reviews