SYKES Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SYKES Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3022 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
SYKES CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
1230 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are not enough Product Specialists to help customer service representatives when they need it(in 70 reviews)

  • "A typical call center enviroment(in 66 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supervisor for PlayStation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technical support, colleagues, good managerial experience.

    Cons

    Excess amount of workload, too draining.

    SYKES2019-03-12
  2. "I worked full time at Sykes for one year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Player Support Specialist in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers Many people of different nationalities working there

    Cons

    Sickness policy Salary Management It seems that the statistics are all that matters, not whether you actually help anyone

    SYKES2019-06-14
  3. "Good Call center to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    International environment with multilingual teams

    Cons

    Your experience depends much on the team you work

    SYKES2019-06-06
  4. "Escalation Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Escalation Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great. International environment.

    Cons

    Robotic work environment, having to clock in everything you do. Poor wage

    SYKES2019-06-12

    SYKES Response

    June 17, 2019HR Representative

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying working for an international company that values our people and our diversity. We understand that the work can be difficult at times, but that is why we try to offer fun and engaging team building activities ...

    Show More
  5. "Not for long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice co-workers and easy to access location if you live on that side of town

    Cons

    Sickness policy, salary, management

    SYKES2019-06-03

    SYKES Response

    June 5, 2019HR Representative

    Thank you for your honest feedback. At SYKES we strive to provide our team members with a work environment they can excel in. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have raised and we will be working to improve on all of them.

  6. "If you need a secure income and you don't know what you want to do yet, this is the job for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Secure job, nice teams , you do learn a lot of transferable skills

    Cons

    Pay is very low , targets are sometimes unreachable, management does not encourage employees and sometimes they say there is development opportunities, but these will be given to friends rather than suitable applicants

    SYKES2019-05-17
  7. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommends

      I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Weekly feedback provided Friday free cakes

      Cons

      Fast paced and stressful at times

      SYKES2019-05-01
    • "Kind of ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Leader in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at SYKES part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good teamwork, great guys to work with no matter which team you're in

      Cons

      High attrition, no listening from higher management, mostly all talk but no action.

      Advice to Management

      Site manager should listen and talk with FLL and agents, and use budget to upgrade computers, chairs, servers.

      SYKES2019-04-30
    • "Fun place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SYKES full-time

      Pros

      Good atmosphere, good people to work with.

      Cons

      Pay could be better and few rounds of redundancy while there.

      SYKES2019-04-25
    • "sykes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Costumer Service in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good to acquire working experience

      Cons

      no future get some experience and move on

      Advice to Management

      very poor management

      SYKES2019-05-16
    Found 3022 reviews