SYKES Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 20 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
1,880 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home position/ flexible(in 662 reviews)

  • "I have developed skills that would benefit me in any work environment(in 126 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no support from the managers or team leads(in 62 reviews)

  • "Agree to one time then sometimes we get short hours, horrible communication with upper management(in 62 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A fantastic role

      26 Sep 2018 - Home Agent in Derby, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great job working from home. Fantastic opportunities for progression Great training Amazing team spirit A fantastic and flexible company

      Cons

      Nothing, I've had a great experience.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Ideal if bound to home

      8 Aug 2020 - Customer Support in Falkirk, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home and not having to put up with the daily commute

      Cons

      If the account closes they move you around or place you on redundancy

      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good work life balance

      21 Sep 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, incentives, colleagues

      Cons

      Low pay, higher ups can be unsupportive and plain rude

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Team leaders can make or break you

      28 Dec 2019 - Communicator in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was able to work from home

      Cons

      Get the wrong Team Leader and suffer the consequences. Work schedules for the following month not found out until the second half of the preceding month!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok

      9 Dec 2019 - Customer Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home was great

      Cons

      Working from how your expected to do all the weird shifts with split days off and different lunch break every day

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible

      4 Aug 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home office thats it

      Cons

      No support or help available

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Vary little training

      15 Jan 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Morristown, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home. Learning a lot about business from the other side.

      Cons

      Vary Little Training. No Mentorship. They drop you in the middle of tax season as a new hire and expect you to perform without really supporting you. Tier2 'support" often ignores you or just exits conversations randomly. It takes ages to get an answer and meanwhile you have customers angry in your ear demanding answers when you weren't even properly trained on navigating all the agent tools. When you do finally find the buttons, half the time they are broke and your supervisor's arn't responding to push it through for you and then you get negative marks for your calls taking too long (even tho you're trying to do your job to the best of your ability and help the customer). Their whole system is broken. The training was a joke (half the material did not match reality and the links were broken), not the trainer's fault, they did what they could in the limited time span, but management pushed us through like cattle. The supervisors keep telling us "it's going to get better after season" but prospects don't look good.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent pay, real work from home job

      25 Aug 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home, keeps you away from Covid and its comfortable in my PJ's no more traffic or driving to work, Training was great, you get paid training and pay goes up when you start production. I love working from home, if you can do call center work this is the job for you. Hourly pay starts at $11.75

      Cons

      BEWARE their insurance is very expensive, for me and my Husband it was about half my income, better to get on Medicaid. Don't let the insurance companies scam you, they did it to me, when I selected my plan it only added up my cost per pay check then they wanted my marriage license so I provided this and they updated the cost to $344 per pay check, I asked to take him off of my insurance because that was too much money and so they said they could not do that even though my insurance is not effective till next month, they told me that we needed a qualifying event. So we ended up getting a divorce.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great place to work

      18 Jan 2021 - Intuit Customer Service Representative in Trenton, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i work from home, but the people I do talk are kind and courteous. Great atmosphere!

      Cons

      There are no cons working for them

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good so far

      9 Jan 2021 - Intuit Customer Service Representative in Independence, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home. they send equipment

      Cons

      pay is low starting off but they say there are growth opportunities.

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 660 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SYKES Job Seekers

    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    At Home Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Financial Customer Service Advisor
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Agent, Technical Support
    Learn About the Job

    Work at SYKES? Share Your Experiences

    SYKES logo
    or