SYKES Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
1,433 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Customer service reviews were oddly handled(in 80 reviews)

  • "Most of the team leads were cool except for this one lady who always had mood swings, especially when it was(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A fantastic role"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Agent in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great job working from home. Fantastic opportunities for progression Great training Amazing team spirit A fantastic and flexible company

    Cons

    Nothing, I've had a great experience.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2018-09-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Team leaders can make or break you"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communicator in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was able to work from home

    Cons

    Get the wrong Team Leader and suffer the consequences. Work schedules for the following month not found out until the second half of the preceding month!

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-12-28
  3. "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Specialist 

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home was great

    Cons

    Working from how your expected to do all the weird shifts with split days off and different lunch break every day

    SYKES2019-12-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at SYKES part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home office thats it

    Cons

    No support or help available

    SYKES2019-08-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Misleading, bad management, goodbye social life!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intuit 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. That's pretty much it.

    Cons

    Bad management. Misinformation. Outdated tools. Bad pay for the amount of work put in.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-05-22
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Worked for Walmart MN, they let me go after 1 month because they wouldn't give me more training."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home is great.

    Cons

    Lack of training poor management

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-05-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "N/A"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home position/ flexible

    Cons

    Minimum wage/ No commission

    SYKES2020-04-13
  8. "The most UNPROFESSIONAL company I’ve ever worked for"

    1.0
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SYKES for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home (that’s the only pro)

    Cons

    This company will get you siked to work for Sykes but once your in there it’s horrible from the training being unorganized to system issues that they can’t seem to fix to NOT paying you lack of communication the list goes on and on Training instructor told us one way to handle calls soon as we got into our teams they told us something completely different how confusing is that. The system always has some type of issues which can be expected but after 2-3 weeks of having the same issue that’s just ridiculous but it doesn’t stop there the company wants you to reach out for help but they don’t respond back to your emails and like anyone after trying soo hard to ask for help it becomes stressful. I truly wish I could give 0 stars

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-05-19
  9. "Salary"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at SYKES full-time

    Pros

    Its a work from home job

    Cons

    Minimum wage for the hours

    SYKES2020-04-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Mesquite, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from Home, Flexible, Helpful Management Team, Benefits

    Cons

    Low starting pay, Reduced hours during slow times,

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-17
Found 589 reviews