Safestyle UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Safestyle UK Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Safestyle UK Chief Executive Officer Mike Gallacher (no image)
Mike Gallacher
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Good money if the work is there(in 4 reviews)

  • "Developed customer service skills and confidence in meeting new people(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours but the more you put in the more you get out(in 7 reviews)

  • "low wages, commission based structure ruins the work life after the first month(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Brilliant training and job satisfaction. Excellent manager and communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Assistant in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safestyle UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales based commission as a personal Professional and friendly competition Fun and games attitude

    Cons

    None to be mentioned from my experience

    Continue reading
    Safestyle UK2019-05-25

    Safestyle UK Response

    October 9, 2019HR Director

    It is lovely to read such a positive review. We try hard to make working for Safestyle a positive experience. I am glad to hear that we have succeeded for you!

    Continue reading
  2. "Awesome iob"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Preston, North West England, England

    I have been working at Safestyle UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Comission is good can earn alot of money

    Cons

    Long days when you've worked 12 hours sometimes

    Safestyle UK2019-10-28
  3. "Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Telemarketer 

    I worked at Safestyle UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Working Hours, comfortable work environment

    Cons

    No commission or base pay

    Safestyle UK2020-02-20
  4. "Shocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Safestyle UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good money if the work is there

    Cons

    Low earnings Long hours Constantly fighting to get your commission paid No growth

    Continue reading
    Safestyle UK2020-01-24
  5. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Safestyle UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice job, socialised much everyday

    Cons

    Really low pay, because the manager sends you to the shittiest leads and looks after only one other rep

    Safestyle UK2019-11-08
  6. "Seemed Amateur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Canvasser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safestyle UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was told I could come in whenever I liked to work on the phone.

    Cons

    Almost everything. Pay system was very strange. Worked there for a few months and was given 1 cheque that I practically had to beg for before I left.

    Safestyle UK2019-10-11

    Safestyle UK Response

    October 14, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It would be helpful to know when and where you worked for Safestyle as we have not issued payment by cheque for many years. Please make contact at privacy@safestyle.co.uk in order that I can investigate this.

    Continue reading
  7. "Nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Safestyle UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Job security,environment,easy going management

    Cons

    You dont get promotion or payrise

    Safestyle UK2019-08-21

    Safestyle UK Response

    October 9, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience of working with Safestyle. If you are unhappy with the opportunities for promotion or payrise I would be happy to chat with you about that.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Poor company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Canvasser in Blackburn, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safestyle UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, working outside

    Cons

    Keep moving targets, poor pay, "pot" you & rip you off

    Safestyle UK2019-07-13

    Safestyle UK Response

    August 7, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are working hard at Safestyle to deliver a positive experience for all of our colleagues. I am sorry to read that some elements of your time with us didn't deliver that for you but your feedback is welcomed and will help us to improve.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Canvasser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales and Door to Door Canvasser in Hull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safestyle UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Developed customer service skills and confidence in meeting new people

    Cons

    Mostly commission based wage. Long hours

    Continue reading
    Safestyle UK2019-07-13

    Safestyle UK Response

    August 7, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are working hard at Safestyle to deliver a positive experience for all of our colleagues. I am sorry to read that some elements of your time with us didn't deliver that for you but your feedback is welcomed and will help us to improve. We are investing in our training provision and hope to see people benefitting from that in the near future.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Do Not Join This Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Preston, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safestyle UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get free coffee and tea

    Cons

    The management team are a joke!

    Continue reading
    Safestyle UK2019-07-28

    Safestyle UK Response

    August 7, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are working hard at Safestyle to deliver a positive experience for all of our colleagues. I am sorry to read that some elements of your time with us didn't deliver that for you but your feedback will help us to improve.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 49 reviews