Saga Group "no job security" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Saga Group Employee Reviews about "no job security"

Updated 21 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
41%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Saga Group Group Chief Executive Officer  Lance Batchelor (no image)
Lance Batchelor
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "Team work, great people and staff discount(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management make big decision without fully considering staff(in 12 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no job security"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Folkestone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saga Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met some great people here and everyone is really friendly. Ive applied for a few jobs recently and even though I didn't get them, the girl from recruitment has met with me on several occasions to discuss my feedback and even mock interview me to help my confidence and help with my cv. My team manager is awesome and my operations manager is approachable and supportive. Training teams are lovely and make training really fun and enjoyable!

    Cons

    targets are hard sometimes and everyone struggles to hit them even top agents. It took me a while when I started to understand the SRS commission scheme as it's confusing. I've worked at other insurance companies and it was much easier and I felt more relaxed each month. Canteen food could be more varied I don't want to eat chips or curly chips everyday. Redundancies have scared everyone and nobody feels safe. Loads of people are leaving because of this as is very stressful having no job security.

    Continue reading
    Saga Group2018-06-01

    Saga Group Response

    July 2, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, it’s much appreciated. We're glad to see we are helping you develop your skills and our management and training teams are investing in our staff. We have a first-class training function for all of our employees to help you to be the very best you can be. We continually review the triggers in the contact centre to ensure they are achievable and suitable for the market at that current time. We encourage our staff to self manage their performance and utilise the resources they have available to them, such as additional coaching and training. We appreciate that change can be unnerving, therefore we need to focus on our priorities so that we can grow the business and create new opportunities that change brings, and continue building great roles and as much job security as we can. Thanks again for your feedback. Regards, The Recruitment Team

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Hastings, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saga Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people although when your being worked so hard you don’t get a chance to interact with them

    Cons

    Management are awful No one cares Low morale No job security Unrealistic expectations Low salary Low commission

    Continue reading
    Saga Group2019-07-21

    Saga Group Response

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to read that you didn't get a chance to interact more with all of the great people at Saga when you were with us. I definitely care and I would be free to have a conversation with you about your experience if you wish. You can reach me on saga.careers@saga.co.uk Kind regards, Gary N

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Fun and happy memories but these now feel like distant memories."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Folkestone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saga Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits such as health care, cycle to work and holiday purchase scheme. Shares are offered to staff if targets are met within the wider group.

    Cons

    Job security Frequently random redundancies Lean methodology and profit driven at expense of staff. Progression can be slow and at times easier when you have friends in higher places.

    Continue reading
    Saga Group2018-03-11

    Saga Group Response

    March 19, 2018Recruitment Lead

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We would like to understand more so please contact us at saga.careers@saga.co.uk Many thanks, The Recruitment Team

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Beware of no job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saga Group

    Pros

    The people keep you going

    Cons

    Redundancies - DC March/April 2017 Redundancies - Oct 2017 Redundancies - Dec 2017 Redundancies - Jan 2018 Redundancies - Feb 2018 Soooo no job security, no loyalty to staff, you can be loyal to a business but a business will not be loyal to you.

    Continue reading
    Saga Group2018-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4 reviews