Sage Account Executive Reviews

Updated 12 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Fantastically supportive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive, Sage People in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having been with Sage People for 2.5 years, I have found my experience extremely positive. Whether its been to do with my personal or work life, the managers I have now have done everything they can to support me when I needed it. There is no micro-management which offers me the flexibility to take charge and responsibility for my own business. Sage is a very open and inclusive company providing care and support for all of their workforce, regardless of their background. They have a fantastic Foundation program which allows all employees to give 5 days per year back to Charitable work. Lots of flexibility around work/life balance and being able to work from home. They have a work hard, play hard attitude which means that hard work is well rewarded - whether that's individual or team achievement. Colleague / internal social events are encouraged meaning that I get to know my colleagues better, creating a better working environment and friendships. Sage People and the wider Sage group have a culture I can be proud to be a part of.

    Cons

    I have had a number of different managers within a short period of time, but there is such good stability and support now with the current management team. Targets can be tough.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-16
  2. "I feel so lucky to work for Sage"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sage full-time

    Pros

    Management are fantastic. They are supportive, realistic and empathetic. The way Covid-19 has been dealt with thus far has been exceptional. Employees are being kept informed and offered so much support both emotionally and financially. The business is going in a clear direction whereby employees can understand how they're supporting business goals. For the first time, I genuinely believe Sage are putting their customers first. I feel really lucky to work for Sage.

    Cons

    Salary banding is not always fair for employees in the same/similar roles. Sage's People team are not up to date with accurate data for employees.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-14
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Inconsistent"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Winnersh, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Resources. Reasonable Tech Nice Colleagues

    Cons

    Slow & Reactive Bureaucratic High Attrition Rate Little Continuity Old Fashioned

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-07-31

    Sage Response

    July 31, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    We agree that we have some really great colleagues at Sage. We realize they are our most important asset, which is why we are continuously finding ways to improve the college experience. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

  4. "It’s a great time to be at Sage"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior National Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As I write this, I am in my work from home environment, brought to you by Sage! Sage is really listening. Hats off to Sage for make the transition to work from home as smooth as butter. And not that we have been 100% remote for two months, Sage is still putting the colleagues overall well being, first! From calls, emails, surveys, check-ins and access to resources like Head Space. The response to Covid, as far as logistics and resources, is not only where Sage shines. Sage’s on going commitment to the development of the colleague is really remarkable. Sage puts that in action by promoting from within if possible. Sage is global so there is lot of room for growth. Sage is currently doing a Sales Expo. This is a great way to learn about other roles within Sage, keeping the colleagues career progression in mind. We have had guest speakers from other companies come in and share their insights as well. When executive leadership addresses colleagues, there is a genuine concern for the wellbeing of all.

    Cons

    I really have no cons to share.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Get rid of bad management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great immediate boss..... ..... .....

    Cons

    Worst upper management and bad software that hasn't updated since 1989

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-02-21

    Sage Response

    February 28, 2020Global Talent Brand Manager

    Growing our leaders is very important to our colleague success which is tied to our overall success. So we are continuing to invest in management to become great leaders.

  6. Helpful (4)

    "#OneSage to Rule them All"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great environment -Terrific colleagues with many unique experiences -Fantastic Benefits & Support from the company -Robust product line -Strong Customer Base -Strong Market presence

    Cons

    Office location can be difficult to reach without a reliable source of transportation

    Sage2019-04-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "All good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No micromanagent, great company to work for

    Cons

    Not really one to mwntion

    Sage2019-03-31
  8. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working at Sage is truly amazing. The best people, perks, and awesome company culture with lots of opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to share about

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-03-28
  9. Helpful (24)

    "I am laughing at myself for spending over 5 years here, only because now I have a real job that pays me what I deserve."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good view from 11th floor of BBT building in Midtown; free fruit occasionally...and that is all.

    Cons

    Too many to mention but as a REAL Sales professional the negative Glassdoor comments are more true to life than the positive ones.

    Continue reading
    Sage2017-11-18
  10. Helpful (34)

    "A company for the Shareholders"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Lawrenceville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits- Dental, Vision, Medical, Gym reimbursement. Start with vacation time Overtime available if needed Pay is decent if you can hit goal. Work/Life balance is good

    Cons

    Company is becoming to vested in the shareholders rather than the employees. Doubling or even tripling goals from the previous year without making improvements to the product- and at the same time increasing the price of the product 2 to 4 times a year. Micro-managing is ridiculous because of the impossible-to-hit goals. Sage puts on a facade of being a huge family and "OneSage", but again, all of its changes are for the shareholders, not the employees. Too many changes happen in a year with compensation.

    Continue reading
    Sage2017-01-21

    Sage Response

    January 24, 2017Group Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the benefits and feel you have a good work-life balance. That is important no matter where you work. It’s true that we set the bar high, and the introduction of our cloud products will not only bring huge benefits to our customers, but assist in our sales team in achieving their goals as well. We have many changes over the past couple of years, and like most companies, we are always looking for ways that we can improve our colleague experience. Your feedback is always welcome and very much appreciated.

Found 30 reviews