Sage Director Reviews

Updated 14 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Amazing, caring company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant response to covid-19 with leadership doing everything they can to ensure that Sage supports both customers and colleagues Access to cool tools like Headspace to aid the mental wellbeing of colleagues during such challenging times

    Cons

    Internal role movement is quite frequent and can cause some issues when there are gaps, but overall an overwhelmingly positive thing

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-25
  2. "People are truly at the heart of Sage"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1- Exceptional leadership during Covid - staying true to our values and doing the right thing for customers and colleagues. 2- Acting in the short term to help in this crisis at the same time as maintaining the long term vision and plan to enable us to be a great SaaS business 3- Consistency between beliefs and actions... Sage acts on its belief and commitments i.e. customers; colleagues and innovation

    Cons

    There are no down sides to working at Sage... I'd recommend it to anyone... if you're lucky enough to be offered a role with us, take it! It's great for your life, well being and your career.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-21
  3. "Great Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sage has fully supported me throughout my 15 years at Sage. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed but focussed on key priorities for the business. The culture has improved under Steve Hare. Sage has looked after it's staff incredibly well during the Covid19 crisis ensuring everyone has the support they need. This included moving everyone to home working ahead of the countrywide lockdown, and procuring access to mental health wellbeing services.

    Cons

    Sage could be more confident in the market, and shout about it's products more. I'd like to see us invest more in above the line marketing especially with regards to our native cloud products.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-20
  4. "Fantastic Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very focussed leadership team. Very clear strategy. Compassionate and Authentic as displayed by the response to COVID-19. CEO and his team are role modelling Leadership in a Crisis. Good packages and support

    Cons

    None that I have found so far.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-20
  5. "Sage - You have got this!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At a time of crisis it can often be quite divisive, at Sage it has been incredible to be part of and observe the care, kindness and genuine concern for colleagues and customers that Sage is extending, during these unprecedented times of COVID-19. The sense of pride and trust I feel is remarkable as I watch the business continue to "Do the right thing" by everyone. Steve Hare is the most authentic and inspiring CEO I've worked for and is the beacon of positivity for the company. The UKI business is doing everything to support colleagues and customers alike under the leadership of Sabby Gill with constant communications, collaboration and support. My Manager has been incredibly supportive which has enabled me to continue working even with the challenges of 2 young children at home, being stuck at home, conference calls, emails, cats seeking attention and oh trying to fit in a workout!! a BIG thank you to Sage.

    Cons

    Not being as agile as we could be, getting bogged down in too much red tape when it comes to innovation and new ways of doing things. Very matrix structure.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-03-31
  6. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Director in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to grow in UK tech business. Many opportunities for development and to grow quickly in the organisation.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy and many stakeholder involvement for decisions that don't need to be.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-02-18
  7. "Fantastic welcome to Sage"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hiring process and welcome to the organisation. Really open, warm, helpful and talented colleagues - clear goals and objectives within the organisation.

    Cons

    Very few that I can see so far!

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-02-10
  8. "Great place to work with a good team, flexibility and lots of opportunities to grow."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Business Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sage has been a great place to work with opportunities to move into different areas and be promoted a few times. I have had the opportunity to work across all areas of the business (on truly transformation programmes of work) and have been supported and empowered to grow and develop professionally in a global environment. All our recent Mergers & Acquisitions open the door to new ways of working and additional resources that bring a wealth of different experiences which means we grow, learn and become more efficient and effective as a business. Sage in many respects cares about its people and rewards well. I have seen a few negative examples but these are minimal and not reflective of Sage as a whole. Sage Foundation also does so much for the community and Sage stands by its messaging to allow employees precious time to volunteer and make a difference. I have personally been involved in life changing volunteer activities over the years. Areas that are challenging or always changing within the business also offer so much opportunity to individuals and teams - it is all about perception and attitude. Sage loves self starters and people that drive to deliver and make a positive difference. Flexible working means I can have a brilliant work/life balance while having a rewarding career. It has been great to see Leadership listening and making changes to put colleagues at the forefront of priorities. Our 3 strategic pillars of Customer Success, Colleague Success and Innovation is absolutely right! - Of course its all about our Customers and making them more successful and happy, but Colleague Success and keeping our employees engaged and happy is also a must (and I see it improving every day). Innovation - investing in the improving our products, the right tools, architecture/infrastructure, systems and processes is always happening and it is GREAT to see and be part of. I am excited about the future for Sage.

    Cons

    High turn over of staff and Managers in recent years can mean conflicting priorities and sometimes confusion. A matrix organisation can also cause conflict in what is being delivered. There is also incidences of misalignment between global and regional priorities sometimes resulting in duplication of effort or frustration. I would like to see us build up our internal Sage resources, have less of a dependency on contract resource where possible and promote more from within - Sometimes taking a perceived risk on internal resources and being more effective at succession planning. Lastly, we need to be more transparent on what we are doing (and why we are doing something) and open to sharing more with our employees especially on M&A opportunities. Transparency shows trust.

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-11-06
  9. "Global Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and strong collaboration. I work with some incredibly talented people which is exciting! If you get the opportunity to work for Sage then my advise is the grab it quickly. Strong employee focus.

    Cons

    Some inefficiencies but these give rise to opportunities for improvements.

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-06-23
  10. "Good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Good pay.

    Cons

    Getting changes through can be slow sometimes

    Sage2019-03-19
Found 59 reviews