Sage Intacct Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sage Intacct Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 323 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Sage Intacct CEO Robert Reid
Robert Reid
263 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Quick pace, different challenges every day - Collaborative and team oriented, success is measured as a company

    Cons

    - None of the top of my head

    Advice to Management

    Looks like a lot of growth coming up, keep the culture going!

    Sage Intacct2019-08-12
  2. "Senior QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time

    Pros

    Good Exposure on Product Areas. Work Environment is Nice(High Consideration on work-life balance

    Cons

    Better traceability of work accomplishments

    Advice to Management

    Management need to focus more on identifying accomplishments by employees.

    Sage Intacct2019-08-13
  3. "I've been in software for 15 years and it doesn't get any better than this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Solutions Consultant in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely supportive organization Great room for growth All the resources you need to be successful They support a very healthy work/life balance Good pay and benefits The management is extremely competent.

    Cons

    Some departments are beginning to allow remote based positions. As a result of it being somewhat new to them, it may take a little extra time to get you spun up if you are remote. However, they are working are to make it a better experience all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing with being focused on the product, the customer, and the employee. Everything is working like a well oiled machine and it shows with the insane growth!

    Sage Intacct2019-08-07
  4. "Amazing culture!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So many to list! They care about their employees. Very inclusive throughout all departments. Everyone is smiling and positive because they are treated well. I am fairly new and the onboard process has been the best I have ever experienced.

    Cons

    PTO maximum could be better. Transferring over to this division of Sage I lost two weeks.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. For executive management- don’t let the new acquisition change the culture.

    Sage Intacct2019-07-19
  5. "The right place at the right time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head, SaaS Vertical in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The product is industry leading, with a fantastic culture that focuses on building great teams, in a huge market that is just moving to the cloud. We are #1 in Subscription Revenue Management and Revenue Management, and one of the top leaders in Subscription Billing, according to G2.com. This is critically important because this is where the puck is going in the market, and this is based upon customer feedback,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Too much work to jump on the opportunity, need more fantastic people to be able to execute. As in all growth markets, there are gaps that need to get jumped on, such as new customer use cases that emerge as the market matures. We need to be able to identify them, design the product for them, build a great implementation plan for them, and then support them, this is where having more folks that want to be part of...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continuing to focus on customer success is critical to our growth.

    Sage Intacct2019-07-13
  6. "A flexible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative atmosphere, fun work events, good health benefits, decent PTO accrual rates, snacks in the kitchen and a monthly lunch plan, can work from home with manager approval, paid volunteer leave, a lot of nice people work here!

    Cons

    Low tier pay for Bay Area standards, just introduced 401K matching recently, no longer offer options (company was aquired), general atmosphere of the company has been changing.

    Sage Intacct2019-07-10
  7. "Love my Job !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, Free food, Good employee benefits.

    Cons

    Technologies used are little old, but fit the needs.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sage Intacct2019-06-15
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Systems Integration in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sage Intacct provides a wonderfully collaborative environment. Staff from various teams are always willing to assist and work together to overcome challenges. The organization also lives up to its mantra of "leave your ego at the door". The work is challenging, rewarding and there's always an opportunity to learn something new.

    Cons

    None - No company is perfect, but Sage Intacct strives to address any concerns and help employees address them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Sage Intacct2019-06-14
  9. "Sage Intacct Zings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Technical Support Engineer in Maricopa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Sage Intacct for the past 9 years. In that time I have seen many changes and largely positive. One of the main reasons I still love to work at Sage Intacct is career growth and work life balance. I bought a house and moved to another state and I was able to keep my job and continue to be an impact player on my team. There are tons of team building and company wide initiatives like monthly birthday...

    Show More

    Cons

    To be honest, I can't think of any downside to working at Sage Intacct, so I won't leave any comment here.

    Sage Intacct2019-06-12
  10. "Great Team, Great Culture - "Love My Job""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Partner Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing organization with a lot of opportunities. Management wants you to succeed. Benefits are great too.

    Cons

    At this point, I don't see any. Plan on staying here for the long-term.

    Sage Intacct2019-06-10
Found 323 reviews