Sage Intacct Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sage Intacct Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Sage Intacct CEO Robert Reid
Robert Reid
287 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Currently there is no 401K match(in 21 reviews)

  • "There are no cons that I can think of(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sage Intacct Rocks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Receptionist in San Jose, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, culture, culture! I've worked here a month so far, and right from the start everyone was welcoming and wonderful. The employees (especially the HR team) promote an environment where you feel comfortable and supported. The company provides generous health insurance benefits, 401k matching, 3 weeks PTO, 1 week volunteer PTO, 12 paid holidays, employee referral bonuses, 8 free meals a month through Eat Club,... and endless snacks and coffee! There are also many company events to help you connect with your colleagues. Overall, my experience with the company has been everything I wanted and more! I'm excited for my future here.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can already tell the "Sage Intacct 15" is true... So much tempting food!

    Sage Intacct2019-11-08
  2. "Glad I made the move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clear vision of where the company is going Great product Treated like a sales professional - not micro managed

    Cons

    I don't have the views from my office at home that they do at HQ :)

    Sage Intacct2019-10-17
  3. "Great Company, Growing Fast, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome, smart people, growing quickly with great culture

    Cons

    Lots to learn and keep up with!

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and communicating!

    Sage Intacct2019-10-17
  4. "Join now!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing work life balance - Incredible sales management - Heavy investment in the product - Crazy growth - Happy salespeople :)

    Cons

    - Can be lonely from time to time working remote - Processes aren't as well-defined than if you were at a larger organization - a little crappy

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in new tech and putting an emphasis on finance/accounting thought leadership

    Sage Intacct2019-10-16
  5. "Talented organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Development Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's wonderful to be working with such a talented group of people, in all areas of the company. it's also great to see the respect that is shown to everyone.

    Cons

    Nothing that I've experienced so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on hiring talented, respectful people.

    Sage Intacct2019-10-16
  6. "Great management & great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Honest and open management team - Minimal politics - Lots of opportunity to be challenged - The business is on a great trajectory - Fun environment and fun people - Genuine respect for work / life balance

    Cons

    - There is a lot going on - The growth trajectory means change is a constant factor

    Sage Intacct2019-10-14
  7. "I Heart Sage Intacct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my job and I love coming to work every day. I haven't always said that about a job, but working at Sage Intacct has been a great experience. Great pay and benefits, great people, great products that are highly rated in our industry, and last but not least great customers. I love the customer's for life philosophy here at Sage Intacct.

    Cons

    Can't really think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Sage Intacct2019-10-14
  8. "Great place, Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic people to work with! Collaborative and supportive sales team. You will learn a lot. People genuinely want to see you succeed and are willingly to help you as well.

    Cons

    no company is perfect but they are always trying to be better and I think that's the most important aspect of any company

    Sage Intacct2019-10-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management, work life balance, location, perks, culture and growth opportunity. Also a lot of people have noted no 401k match as a con in the past, but we have that now. Healthcare here is also really nice. If you buy in to Sage Intacct you can do really well here from what I have seen.

    Cons

    Can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    More team training sessions.

    Sage Intacct2019-10-03
  10. "SDRs - Come get a Strong Foundation for a career in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Be treated like a human - this company heavily invests in their salespeople. "We have fun and play to win" means you are not just your quota achievement, you are a key part of the company's future success, and are given coaching/training to match that ambition. From off-site SKO, to on-site 3rd party training, I have been surrounded by A-players who know how to win, and want to help their teammates do the same.... An Incredible tech stack: they provided SDR's SalesForce, Outreach, LinkedIn, HG Focus, Marketo, Conversica, 6Sense and ZoomInfo. Tools that make selling fun while building real-world career skills. Amazing relationship with AE's AND Marketing - so rare to find an SDR role where Sales/Marketing get along as well as this Tech company must haves available here: Free food in the kitchen Free lunches for about half the month 401(k) match PTO Ping Pong table Team happy hours Company Picnic/HolidayParty Personal Laptop provided 2 computer screens at workstation Open office environment Bagel Fridays

    Show More

    Cons

    Multiple/Separate Sales teams compete for leads in same territory - makes the job challenging, not unusual for most national sales teams Free lunches only last 15 days

    Advice to Management

    Continue hiring great people - teamwork makes the dream work! Continue to be as transparent as possible about changes

    Sage Intacct2019-09-30
Found 351 reviews