Sage Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is a supportive work environment at Sage, there are such a range of employees in different situations during the Covid-19, and the business and employees have been supportive of everyone's situation, keeping our customers and employees happy.

    Cons

    There are lots of meetings!

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-15
  2. "Excellent support during Coronavirus pandemic - and any time!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Channel Marketing Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - Flexibility - Sage Foundation "giving back" - Good benefits package - Fantastic products

    Cons

    - Complicated processes - Lack of overall continuity between lines of business - Lack of clarity around areas of responsibility, ie where the buck stops

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-22
  3. "Opportunity to thrive."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Automation Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent support to develop in your existing role and to work towards your next role. Flexible working provides the best work life balance I have experienced anywhere.

    Cons

    Sage is huge so sometimes its hard getting things done with the different layers of approval.

    Sage2020-04-14
  4. Helpful (42)

    "Been told to write positive reviews"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Marketing Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage

    Pros

    I am sorry but I cannot write a positive review about a company where I have been told to post positive reviews on Glassdoor.

    Cons

    At the time of writing our average rating is 2.7. Have a loot at Xero (4.1) and Intuit (4.2) and you will realise just how badly we are doing. And instead of trying to fix all the things that are wrong with this place what does Sage do? I have been told by my manager to post a positive review on Glassdoor. I think that says all you need to know about how much this place has lost its way. There are good tech companies out there. This isn't one of them. Please don't make the mistake I made, And its not just me....the UK EVP only lasted 6 months before she realised what a mistake she made and left....feel free to google her for more information

    Continue reading
    Sage2017-05-02

    Sage Response

    May 3, 2017Group Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. I can categorically state I never, ever ask colleagues to write positive reviews. We have recently started to ask colleagues to write reviews which we've never done before, so maybe that's where the confusion is coming from. If you have been asked to write a positive review please let me know as this needs to be stopped (lynne.ellis-parker@sage.com). Glassdoor encourage employers to ask for reviews; asking for positive reviews is simply corporate suicide as we know people will write about it on Glassdoor! Please contact if you have been asked to do so .

  5. Helpful (25)

    "Land grabbing. Back biting. Old boys club."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. 5 volunteering days is a great way of giving to the community and staff. Pension is top tier.

    Cons

    Poor leadership. Unwillingness to accept negative truths. So much doesn't get reported past EVP. Unstructured matrix organisation. Massive employee churn.

    Continue reading
    Sage2017-02-07

    Sage Response

    February 9, 2017Group Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for writing your review about Sage. We are pleased to hear the our benefits work for you and the Sage Foundation is fantastic isn't it! As said on yesterday's Sage Live TV, we are rolling out the Leading for Leaders Programme at Sage next month; leadership is not a set of HR processes – it is taking colleagues on a journey through their time at Sage, supporting, challenging and guiding them. It's an amazing development leadership programme for all ‘people managers’ at Sage – 1,700 leaders. It will make a real difference to all of our colleagues at Sage, regardless of level. Transformation at Sage has been a positive challenge for many colleagues but recognise it's not for everyone, so attrition will increase. We have plans to increase internal recruitment and soon our global intranet 'Your Sage' will be launched with a brand new careers section aimed at helping colleagues make the most of themselves and their career. Also, later on this year we will launch our colleague survey across Sage. Thanks again for writing your review.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Product Marketing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sage is at a really exciting stage in its evolution. There are numerous opportunities to change how things have been done in the past. No matter who I have met - seasoned veterans with multiple years at Sage or others who have just joined - everyone is positive, highly motivated and totally committed to the company strategy.

    Cons

    Experiencing some 'growing pains' as the business continues to transform, but this is necessary for our future growth. The environment won't suit everyone. However the changes are essential if we want to be much more customer-centric.

    Continue reading
    Sage2017-01-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can't say enough about how great the people are at Sage, from top to bottom. The company culture cannot be beat and it shows on a daily basis.

    Cons

    I haven't seen any down sides yet. Sage is great!

    Sage2020-04-21
  8. "More and more impressed"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Marketing Manager in San Jose, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, earnest efforts, commitment to customers, very focused on giving back to local communities and allowing employees the time to do so. I've seen improvement in tools and processes, but those are in my "Cons" statement. Impressed by response to Covid19 issues.

    Cons

    Internal tools and processes are not consistent across our global offices, and some in NA are terrible. Benefits are OK, but not great.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-30
  9. Helpful (4)

    "It's a job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sage is a good place to work if you just want to dial it in.

    Cons

    Sage is a bad place to work if you want to be recognized.

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-10-24

    Sage Response

    November 4, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    Colleague recognition and ways to do it better is on our radar. In early November, look out for the launch of our new recognition tool that will allow colleagues to show recognition in a fast and dynamic way.

  10. "Energetic and Fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Johannesburg

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Surprisingly young and dynamic team. Opportunity for growth for young professionals.

    Cons

    HR and IT onboarding needs more improvement. Their processes for new joiners are not the clearest

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-08-08
Found 27 reviews