Sage Marketing Reviews

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is a supportive work environment at Sage, there are such a range of employees in different situations during the Covid-19, and the business and employees have been supportive of everyone's situation, keeping our customers and employees happy.

    Cons

    There are lots of meetings!

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-15
  2. "Excellent support during Coronavirus pandemic - and any time!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Channel Marketing Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - Flexibility - Sage Foundation "giving back" - Good benefits package - Fantastic products

    Cons

    - Complicated processes - Lack of overall continuity between lines of business - Lack of clarity around areas of responsibility, ie where the buck stops

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-22
  3. "Opportunity to thrive."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Automation Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent support to develop in your existing role and to work towards your next role. Flexible working provides the best work life balance I have experienced anywhere.

    Cons

    Sage is huge so sometimes its hard getting things done with the different layers of approval.

    Sage2020-04-14
  4. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Apprentice 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - culturally diverse - vibrant work environment - stays focused on strengths - values employee's contributions

    Cons

    My first impressions of the company are really positive. They have looked after me from the beginning and chosen their employees judiciously . I haven't yet had the chance to meet senior management but thus far are the most considerate company I have worked for and hope the remaining part of my apprenticeship is just as enjoyable.

    Sage2020-01-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Flat-lining and not progressive"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are some good people working here and Sage Foundation does some great work for local communities.

    Cons

    It feels like it's just existing and not really moving forward. It's not a particularly exciting place to work. It's very political in some departments where people seem to be trying to survive rather than thriving which can create pockets of toxicity across the company.

    Sage2020-01-13

    Sage Response

    January 21, 2020Global Talent Brand Manager

    As a former colleague, we are glad you agree that we have some really good people at Sage, and yes, Sage Foundation and giving back are such a valuable part of what is embedded in our culture. The voice of our colleagues is important to us and the feedback we are receiving is that they see and feel the momentum happening across the business.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits - workload is too much"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing in Winnersh, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, and good culture

    Cons

    some teams are too lean - which means workload is too high, and it is a struggle to achieve everything.

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-06-19

    Sage Response

    June 25, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    Sounds like you are seeing the positive changes happening at Sage which aligns to focusing on our three pillars: customer success, colleague success, and innovation. We encourage you to speak with your manager to share your concerns on managing your workload.

  7. "Growth opportunity and recognition"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, Foundation Day is so much fun, opportunity to grow, no micro managing

    Cons

    Company going through transition so there some might feel lack of communication/clarity. But the silver lining is - it is an opportunity to take charge how you would like to shape/transform your career within the company.

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-05-27
  8. "Amazing work life balance and great colleague environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Marketing Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of smart and friendly people, sense of team work and hands on across the board

    Cons

    Product portfolio is very complex

    Sage2019-03-14
  9. "Its your job, own it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Freedom to grow and work in different areas, if you know where you want to go, why and what you can offer Open and honest environment (if that is your style, it tends to come back at you like that) People want the company to thrive Strong customer centricity

    Cons

    Lots of initiatives, more focus and less noise will make execution easier and more effective

    Continue reading
    Sage2018-10-24
  10. "A period of transition, but their are green shoots"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Winnersh, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working Good collaboration tools to facilitate Strong theoretical strategic direction

    Cons

    Organisation seems to be doing the global versus local Okey cokey in-terms of organisational design Accountability and leadership through all levels of the organisation could be improved

    Sage2018-03-05
Found 65 reviews