Sage Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sage Marketing Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Amazing work life balance and great colleague environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Marketing Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of smart and friendly people, sense of team work and hands on across the board

    Cons

    Product portfolio is very complex

    Sage2019-03-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits - workload is too much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing in Winnersh, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, and good culture

    Cons

    some teams are too lean - which means workload is too high, and it is a struggle to achieve everything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the recent evolution and change going !

    Sage2019-06-19
  3. "Growth opportunity and recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, Foundation Day is so much fun, opportunity to grow, no micro managing

    Cons

    Company going through transition so there some might feel lack of communication/clarity. But the silver lining is - it is an opportunity to take charge how you would like to shape/transform your career within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Stick with the plan.

    Sage2019-05-27
  4. "Its your job, own it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Freedom to grow and work in different areas, if you know where you want to go, why and what you can offer Open and honest environment (if that is your style, it tends to come back at you like that) People want the company to thrive Strong customer centricity

    Cons

    Lots of initiatives, more focus and less noise will make execution easier and more effective

    Advice to Management

    How we communicate with our customers is changing, there are lots of staff that we used to interacting with customers over the phone and holding their hand through every problem. Are we developing their skills to help the customers faster in ways they want to communicate Sage? Less but better when planning!

    Sage2018-10-24
  5. "A period of transition, but their are green shoots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Winnersh, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working Good collaboration tools to facilitate Strong theoretical strategic direction

    Cons

    Organisation seems to be doing the global versus local Okey cokey in-terms of organisational design Accountability and leadership through all levels of the organisation could be improved

    Sage2018-03-05
  6. Helpful (42)

    "Been told to write positive reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage

    Pros

    I am sorry but I cannot write a positive review about a company where I have been told to post positive reviews on Glassdoor.

    Cons

    At the time of writing our average rating is 2.7. Have a loot at Xero (4.1) and Intuit (4.2) and you will realise just how badly we are doing. And instead of trying to fix all the things that are wrong with this place what does Sage do? I have been told by my manager to post a positive review on Glassdoor. I think that says all you need to know about how much this place has lost its way. There are good tech companies...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop glossing over the deep problems we have here and fix things. This place is a mess and our rating (which is terrible) accurately reflects how bad things are.

    Sage2017-05-02

    Sage Response

    May 3, 2017Group Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. I can categorically state I never, ever ask colleagues to write positive reviews. We have recently started to ask colleagues to write reviews which we've never done before, so maybe that's where the confusion is coming from. If you have been asked to write ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (31)

    "Disconnected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Newcastle, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people who are genuinely trying to do the right thing for the customer. Decent offices, competitive salaries and benefits. Mentoring program, CSR days, flexible working.

    Cons

    There is a fundamental disconnect between senior levels/global functions and the local business units tasked to transform the business. These units are crippled by lack of investment due to the fact that there is yet another period of change, so we can't back fill natural churn until "someone" decides what the larger change will be. As a result, I witness teams at breaking point, working extremely long hours 7 days...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You've got dedicated people who have bought into the strategy and are doing their best to achieve it but they are overstretched and not set up to succeed. A little back fill would go an awful long way.

    Sage2017-03-14

    Sage Response

    March 17, 2017Group Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for reviewing Sage. Yes, we have great, dedicated colleagues right across Sage and the Sage Foundation is great for colleagues and the charities who benefit. The new Mentoring Programme and associated Playbook is awesome and flexible working across Sage is fantastic as ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (25)

    "Land grabbing. Back biting. Old boys club."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. 5 volunteering days is a great way of giving to the community and staff. Pension is top tier.

    Cons

    Poor leadership. Unwillingness to accept negative truths. So much doesn't get reported past EVP. Unstructured matrix organisation. Massive employee churn.

    Advice to Management

    Join all of the pseudo marketing departments. The split is clearly a way of satisfying personal agendas.

    Sage2017-02-07

    Sage Response

    February 9, 2017Group Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for writing your review about Sage. We are pleased to hear the our benefits work for you and the Sage Foundation is fantastic isn't it! As said on yesterday's Sage Live TV, we are rolling out the Leading for Leaders Programme at Sage next month; leadership is not a set of ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Product Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sage is at a really exciting stage in its evolution. There are numerous opportunities to change how things have been done in the past. No matter who I have met - seasoned veterans with multiple years at Sage or others who have just joined - everyone is positive, highly motivated and totally committed to the company strategy.

    Cons

    Experiencing some 'growing pains' as the business continues to transform, but this is necessary for our future growth. The environment won't suit everyone. However the changes are essential if we want to be much more customer-centric.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Sage2017-01-17
  10. "Great Company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage for less than a year

    Pros

    From the moment I came in to interview the atmosphere has been incredibly positive. The culture here is awesome and progressive and there's a real high achieving attitude. It also seems like there is room to grow. In my limited experience, best company I have worked for.

    Cons

    not a market leader currently, but with the acquisition of sageintacct strides are being made, and I'm hoping the sky is the limit for Sage.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. You are cultivating an excellent culture, and your employees certainly enjoy it.

    Sage2019-05-28
Found 65 reviews