Sage Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Really exciting place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and colleagues. The company mission is something I stand behind and support + its great to see the work Sage does as part of Sage Foundation.

    Cons

    While management has made great investment in systems, there are still areas of improvement.

    Sage2020-05-13
  2. "A great company to work for with many opportunities to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scrum Master in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic working environment where innovation and out-of-the-box thinking are encouraged and rewarded - Outstanding support to remote employees - Continuous learning opportunities - Foundation days - a great initiative encouraging employees to volunteer to help the community - Genuine will to change for the better at all levels - Flexibility and support for a healthy work/life balance

    Cons

    - Nothing at this stage

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-14
  3. Featured Review

    "A truley great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Sage about 6 months ago, and have been blown away by the focus on being setup to do the right thing whilst delivering world class leading products, the drive for colleagues to succeed and develop, and the feeling of community through the Sage Foundation. Sage has been nothing short of top class during the Covid-19 crisis, and provided employees with regular, clear and consistent messages, the tools and technologies to perform duties from home and the space & support for people to manage home and work commitments. I genuinely believe that I have joined one of the best businesses in the UK if not the world!

    Cons

    No cons - joining Sage has been the best decision I have made in my career!

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-12

    Sage Response

    June 1, 2020Global Talent Brand Manager

    Welcome to Sage, and thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences so far. I am so happy to hear that you are feeling supported and that our focus and direction as a business are clear. And I agree with you....Sage is one of the best businesses in the world!

  4. "Absolutely Brilliant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant Company to work for brilliant management and senior teams, focused employees as well as customers, fantastic career opportunities.

    Cons

    Velocity, bring products to market slightly quicker.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-12
  5. "Amazing leadership through crisis"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Senior management have been amazing during the crisis, with a clear message and consistent actions that back it up. They have actively supported both colleagues and customers in a difficult time and continue to invest in all parts of the business. I've been here for a number of years now but have never been more proud to work at Sage. Substantial progress has been made in the past few years towards achieving Sage's cloud vision - and I'm legitimately excited for what's next.

    Cons

    Some element of organisational complexity, but you'll find that in any large multi-national.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-11
  6. "Sage continues to support customers and colleagues during pandemic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Tester in Winnersh, England

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sage has always been very flexible in terms of work and life balance. Great place to work as colleagues and customers at heart of values of company. UKI MD Sabby Gill in particular has shown great compassion and support of colleagues through all the current uncertainty. Sage continue to support customers in challenging times in every way possible, and local charities via Sage Foundation.

    Cons

    Nothing that stands out looking at the moment

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-09
  7. "Sage really cares about its employee and its' customer base"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Passionate & Caring Innovative Culture Customer focused Great set of Products

    Cons

    On reflection, there are no real drawbacks at Sage. Lots of recent change is focused on the future direction which is important,.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "like joining a cult"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support in Gosforth, North East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits, nice working environment, initial training

    Cons

    its like a cult, negative reinforcement, if your face fits policy, rife with se*ual harassment in the area you are in after training. Weird coaching culture that is insulting. Management will literally bend over backwards to avoid doing there job.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-20

    Sage Response

    June 1, 2020Global Talent Brand Manager

    As a current colleague, I hope that you share your feedback through our various internal channels because we want to hear from our colleagues on how we can improve; however, some of your comments are very concerning and as a company we have zero tolerance for and ask that you please report immediately and can also contact me at careers@sage.com.

  9. "An amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time

    Pros

    In these hard times, Sage have been beyond amazing. I feel so supported and cared for as an employee!

    Cons

    No cons- joining Sage has been the best decision I have made.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-05
  10. "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Winnersh, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sage is truly a great place to work, excellent culture, flexibility, work life balance, plus 5 Days volunteering with Sage Foundation to give back. It really feels like everyone is pulling in the same direction, even in the face of challenges. In my role I have the autonomy to deliver but with the right level of support from leadership. The response to COVID19 has also been exceptional.

    Cons

    It is a complex business

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-06
Found 2085 reviews
</>Embed