Sage Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
  1. "A great company - love working at Sage!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sage really cares about the success and wellbeing of both its customers and colleagues. The leadership, support and communication from the leadership team throughout COVID-19 pandemic has been excellent. Other pros include good work life balance, five Sage Foundation volunteer days per year and good employee benefits.

    Cons

    The only thing for me is that Sage is very large so it can take a little while to get your head around the structure and operating model.

    Sage2020-04-30
  2. "I love Sage"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - everyone is trusted to do their jobs well - good team support when needed - super supportive and stable during coronavirus - great balance, they understand the need for home life to take priority - senior leadership team are great at communicating - 50% of bonus is awarded based on us meeting our individual goals so very in our control - given 5 days of paid leave to do volunteer work each year - seen as a trusted advisor to the government for UK business which is cool - investing lots on keeping products current

    Cons

    Only downside in my role is confusing reporting lines as they look at how best to align native cloud offerings and rest of business, but doesn't have too much impact on my day to day

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-30
  3. "Fantastic company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Test Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fully supportive of staff development and personal needs. The genuine feeling of 'doing the right thing' for both staff and customers has especially been demonstrated during the pandemic.

    Cons

    Difficult to criticise at this time

    Sage2020-04-30
  4. "I'm a believer."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Compliance Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ethics, values and behaviours at Sage are outstanding.

    Cons

    You might forget to stop working.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-30
  5. "Fantastic Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working at Sage, their support and leadership through the CV-19 pandemic has been exceptional. They value employees and treat them fairly. Benefits are amazing

    Cons

    A little bit more work to do on training and also career paths.

    Sage2020-04-29
  6. "Outstanding support!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnersh, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The support and communications throughout the COVID-19 pandemic has been truly outstanding. CEO and other leaders have been inspirational in their calm approach towards each phase. The focus is very clearly on the customers and colleagues. The "Sage Family" culture, which has already been established, has meant everyone has pulled together. Amazing!

    Cons

    Nothing at all. Can not fault Sage.

    Sage2020-04-29
  7. "Great SAAS company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    culture, employees are passionate at work, work life balance

    Cons

    Have not experienced any cons so far

    Sage2020-05-13
  8. "Brilliant, forward thinking and colleague centric business"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture with a door open policy. Everyone cares about Sage and what it can do for it’s customers. An all round fabulous place to work.

    Cons

    It’s a super complicated business, but the support you’ll get from the great colleagues mitigates that massively.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-28
  9. "Positively showing their true colours (rainbow coloured)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Superb response to the pandemic. Everyone working from home. Extra money for utilities (if required). Daily updates. Given everyone the Headspace app for free. Leadership have been excellent.

    Cons

    Like all large companies getting decisions can sometimes be long winded.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-28
  10. "Fabulous company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance , feel appreciated and listened too

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-28
Found 2072 reviews
</>Embed