Sage Sales Apprentice Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sage Sales Apprentice Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Sales apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Apprentice in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The apprenticeship scheme at sage is excellent, a lot of help is available and I have managed to conduct myself in a more appropriate way since getting help from the brilliant coaches and I feel like my performance and capability has improved exceptionally. If ever feeling apprehensive about anything at all it is re assuring the support is available.

    Cons

    There are no cons working here

    Sage2018-02-15
  2. "IT Technical Sales Apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Apprentice in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sage is a very positive environment, they give full support to their staff and help build confidence. They give you full training and make it very visual as well as just booked based.

    Cons

    need more microwaves, in the lunch area.

    Sage2018-01-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Apprentice in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great that they want to help young people get their career off to a good start. Good benefits and rewards. Learning a lot from them

    Cons

    Not enough seating area for lunch. However new refurb may change that.

    Sage2018-01-11
  4. "apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Apprentice in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ive been an apprentice since September and absolutely love it, been given so many oppertunities over the past few months.

    Cons

    non i can think off

    Sage2018-01-12
  5. "Brilliant company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Apprentice in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and highly motivating environment. Get plenty of help and attention from trainers, managers and coaches and are also offered fantastic incentive and progression opportunities.

    Cons

    Nothing at all, brilliant company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Sage2018-01-11
  6. "Sales Apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Apprentice in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sage is an extremely successful and helpful organisation. All of the staff and managers are always keen to assist you throughout your time at Sage whether if it is struggling around something in work, needing some additional assistance or support.

    Cons

    There is no drawbacks at all

    Sage2018-01-11
  7. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Apprentice in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the support from co workers, trainers and management team is amazing. There's also great opportunity to progress within the business, which is good

    Cons

    there is always an element of uncertainty in regards to some things such as who our team manager i, as well as what our commission plan would look like

    Advice to Management

    try to clarify details sooner and let us know as soon as they can so that we don't feel left in the dark

    Sage2018-01-12
  8. "Sales Apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Apprentice in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work! Everyone's very friendly and the atmosphere is good. There's a lot of incentives and chance for progression to keep you motivated.

    Cons

    Commuting in traffic can sometimes be a pain.

    Sage2017-09-12
  9. "Sales Apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Apprentice in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very friendly staff who are always happy to help and always have time for a chat

    Cons

    it's a trek away from my house

    Sage2017-09-12
  10. "Sales apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Apprentice in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere! Everyone is really Friendly and welcoming. Great pay for apprentice and good progression opportunities available after completing apprentiship

    Cons

    Food is expesive on site and the traffic is horrible on the motorway which finds it hard to get here.

    Sage2017-09-12

    Sage Response

    September 13, 2017Group Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you find the Sage family friendly - definitely concur - we have such fantastic colleagues. Glad to hear the pay works well for you as well. The food is a fair price at Newcastle - I had the breakfast once and was pleasantly surprised a ...

    Show More
Found 11 reviews