Sage Sales Manager Reviews

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Wonderful company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Sales Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Communication and treatment of both staff and customers during this Covid19 has been nothing short of outstanding. Have gone the extra mile to make sure we are all fully informed on all aspects. Set up staff to work from home, Very proud and the leadership demonstrated has been top drawer

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing at present, all good

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "“Do(ing) the right thing”"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sage lives and breathes its values both in terms of how it interacts and treats its employees and customer alike. One of our 3 pillars is “do the right thing” and we certainly do - I couldn’t be prouder to work for a leading tech company that invests in its employees, its wider communities and environment, as well as its life long customers!

    Cons

    Technology moves so quick and it’s inevitable that with a 14,000 employee business we can’t always move as quick as we would like with regards to the products

    Sage2020-04-15
  3. "Great Company !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Been in the Company only 1 week and have nothing but good things to say. they really care for you and the recent pandemic shows it.

    Cons

    none at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A company that literally lives and breathes its values"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company that puts customer success at the forefront of decisions, and one that genuinely cares about its people. Leadership and support from the top is phenomenal and this cascades down.

    Cons

    As with all large organisations, on occasion processes can be lengthy, although these have improved.

    Sage2020-04-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Poor culture, select people are progressed"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people their are great, I was only there for a short time and from interview to starting work there were worlds apart. I was oversold the job. The benefits are ok, sage foundation is brilliant and a way of giving back. Work life balance is good so no complaint on that end. However in the modern world it’s all about agile working and there should be an option to work from home as everything is in the cloud nowadays. It would help those that live far afield.

    Cons

    Some of the managers need to learn people skills. Some views of managers are from the dark ages. The deadwood needs to be removed. There’s no real support from managers or team leaders. It’s all about the numbers. No one will really help or support you to get those numbers. The job is very monotonous day it’s not a fun place to be. The work environment is dryer than the Sahara dessert. I mean there’s nothing fun about it. The place needs to be livened up. Communication needs to be consistent and sage make decisions like they are dragging a dead dinosaur, so much red tape and bureaucracy. Accountants are sick of having so many account managers. It just makes you look unprofessional.

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-12-18

    Sage Response

    January 24, 2020Global Talent Brand Manager

    As a former colleague, I hope that you used one of our many internal channels to share your sentiments and thoughts and ideas. We continue to look for ways to improve and feedback from our colleagues is an important way in which we do that. Thank you for your review.

  6. "Sage"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People are great, support available for people who wish to progress

    Cons

    Sage need to implement change quicker

    Sage2018-01-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Huge potential to thrive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable employment Excellent benefits Excellent flexible working opportunities Great pension Great people

    Cons

    There is a desire to change and the need but people are reluctant to make the leaps needed, more due to resource than desire to change. The SILO mentality is breaking down but there is a long culture of product led departments that needs to change.

    Continue reading
    Sage2017-02-23

    Sage Response

    February 23, 2017Group Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for writing your review and agree our pay and benefits and flexible working works well for our people. Our people are fantastic too! It takes time for new working habits to embed themselves, but you're right, things are changing for the better - One Sage. It's a very good point of making sure there are both experienced and new starters on projects - thanks for that feedback. Thanks again for taking time to write your review and keep loving #LifeatSage

  8. "Dream Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and compensation. Unrivalled career opportunities. The Newcastle head office is Global headquarters and come with an extraordinary amount of new and exciting roles. I've been there 9 months and already been promoted.

    Cons

    Struggle to find any. Massive offices I'm sure can be daunting but if you are ambitious then you can grow fast.

    Continue reading
    Sage2016-11-04

    Sage Response

    November 11, 2016Group Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for your review and it's great to hear you've had such a positive experience here at Sage since you started just 9 months ago. The offices there are huge aren't they, it takes time to get used to them, but once you do, you'll find it hard to believe you struggled! It's also exciting about the refurbishment happening in Newcastle soon. Really pleasing to hear about your promotion - at Sage if you have a 'can-do' positive attitude, you'll succeed and it sounds like you do and you are! Good luck and continue excelling your career at Sage and keep loving #LifeatSage!

  9. "The Place to be...."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A big company with a bigger heart and great people. After over 20 years at Sage I have to say I am glad I made the decision to join this great company.

    Cons

    Global decisions sometimes slow down processes.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family culture; focus on corporate citizenship

    Cons

    Colleague turnover; limited marketing support

    Sage2020-03-31
Found 28 reviews