Find jobs for Sales

Sage Sales Reviews

Updated 30 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Sage throughout Covid-19"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-Sales Consultant in Winnersh, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sage have been absolutely fantastic with the way they have handle the changes that Covid-19 has had on its employees. Starting from getting us ready to work from home to offering us discounted apps for our health & wellbeing! I am truely amazed at how brilliant Sage have been and I am so grateful that they continue to check in and make sure we are all ok and are able to do our job from home.

    Cons

    Right now, nothing. I am happy with everything Sage is doing.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-21
  2. "Wonderful company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Sales Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Communication and treatment of both staff and customers during this Covid19 has been nothing short of outstanding. Have gone the extra mile to make sure we are all fully informed on all aspects. Set up staff to work from home, Very proud and the leadership demonstrated has been top drawer

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing at present, all good

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-15
  3. "Great culture and community"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture to support individuals, customers and partners to achieve their goals. Great support to customers and colleagues during COVID-19.

    Cons

    Still working on transition from on-prem to cloud and integrating Sage People, Intacct and traditional Sage to provide fully blended portfolio that actually integrates.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "“Do(ing) the right thing”"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sage lives and breathes its values both in terms of how it interacts and treats its employees and customer alike. One of our 3 pillars is “do the right thing” and we certainly do - I couldn’t be prouder to work for a leading tech company that invests in its employees, its wider communities and environment, as well as its life long customers!

    Cons

    Technology moves so quick and it’s inevitable that with a 14,000 employee business we can’t always move as quick as we would like with regards to the products

    Sage2020-04-15
  5. "Thank you"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sage has been super supportive and I am very impressed at the C19 response

    Cons

    At this moment in time, none. The little office niggles seem very unimportant.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-14
  6. "Great Company !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Been in the Company only 1 week and have nothing but good things to say. they really care for you and the recent pandemic shows it.

    Cons

    none at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A company that literally lives and breathes its values"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company that puts customer success at the forefront of decisions, and one that genuinely cares about its people. Leadership and support from the top is phenomenal and this cascades down.

    Cons

    As with all large organisations, on occasion processes can be lengthy, although these have improved.

    Sage2020-04-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sage are the people company, leading us calmly with care through a worldwide pandemic, I couldn't be prouder to work for Sage. Great pay Great engagement Great products Great ethics

    Cons

    I can think of none

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-03-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Poor culture, select people are progressed"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people their are great, I was only there for a short time and from interview to starting work there were worlds apart. I was oversold the job. The benefits are ok, sage foundation is brilliant and a way of giving back. Work life balance is good so no complaint on that end. However in the modern world it’s all about agile working and there should be an option to work from home as everything is in the cloud nowadays. It would help those that live far afield.

    Cons

    Some of the managers need to learn people skills. Some views of managers are from the dark ages. The deadwood needs to be removed. There’s no real support from managers or team leaders. It’s all about the numbers. No one will really help or support you to get those numbers. The job is very monotonous day it’s not a fun place to be. The work environment is dryer than the Sahara dessert. I mean there’s nothing fun about it. The place needs to be livened up. Communication needs to be consistent and sage make decisions like they are dragging a dead dinosaur, so much red tape and bureaucracy. Accountants are sick of having so many account managers. It just makes you look unprofessional.

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-12-18

    Sage Response

    January 24, 2020Global Talent Brand Manager

    As a former colleague, I hope that you used one of our many internal channels to share your sentiments and thoughts and ideas. We continue to look for ways to improve and feedback from our colleagues is an important way in which we do that. Thank you for your review.

  10. Helpful (4)

    "If your face fits your in!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Retention Advisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pension is good as it gets sociable working hours

    Cons

    Money is all that matters, everything else is just soundbites

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-06-28

    Sage Response

    July 17, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    We are disappointed to hear that you feel development is related to your face fitting in, because diversity and inclusion is very important to our colleagues, our leadership, and our culture. We want your specific feedback to be heard on how we can do that better and encourage you to share your concerns through our internal channels.

Found 160 reviews