Sage Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Really stepped up to the mark."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The leadership team have really looked after us all during Covid-19

    Cons

    We will eventually move to Cobalt.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-13
  2. "Great SAAS company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    culture, employees are passionate at work, work life balance

    Cons

    Have not experienced any cons so far

    Sage2020-05-13
  3. "A company that actually cares about employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    5 volunteer days a year Great benefits available 35 hour weeks 5 Learning and Development days a year to improve yourself Great support from everyone Adapted amazingly well to working from home during the Covid-19 pandemic, offering a weekly utilities allowance to those who need it

    Cons

    Can take a while to get used to everything due to the size of products and their support teams

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-20
  4. "Brilliant Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Impressive Leadership team at a difficult time

    Cons

    Still early days for me (<2 months in position) but none so far.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-14
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Illegal employment practices, do not care about employee wellbeing"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great colleagues - Modern tech stack in some areas

    Cons

    - Illegal employment practices - Management are above their own rules - Dated software which doesn't meet the standard set by competitors - Company is out of touch with the rest of the world

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-30

    Sage Response

    June 1, 2020Global Talent Brand Manager

    As a former colleague, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our focus on colleague success, customer success and innovation are our guiding pillars for everything we do and as a global organization we ensure that not only do we abide by local laws and regulations but also go above and beyond what is required and do the right thing.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pension Scheme and Benefits

    Cons

    Politics slows down the process of getting things done quicker

    Sage2020-03-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, company is moving forward, lots of opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Not much that i have experienced yet

    Sage2020-02-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good company. Avoid it."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of any.

    Cons

    Avoid this company. This is a serious warning. The people just try to survive over there.

    Sage2020-02-25

    Sage Response

    February 28, 2020Global Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review and I hope that you shared your feedback when you were here at Sage on ways we can improve.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "People sharing the same passion towards technology and driven"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are driven Many opportunities to showcase your expertise

    Cons

    Location is little out of the city

    Sage2019-10-15
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Just a bad boss and I didn't fit the culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Drinks on a Friday afternoon (Alcoholic), Lunch provided one day a week, Good induction

    Cons

    Didn't live up to the initial promises, team sessions down the pub were non existent, sweat shop, more interested in testing you rather than helping you get the job done.

    Continue reading
    Sage2019-08-16

    Sage Response

    August 23, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Colleague success is important to us, and thus we work hard to create an environment in which our colleagues are able to thrive. Although stretch opportunities and development are important parts of our drive for innovation, we want to ensure that all colleagues feel supported in those pursuits within a balanced and rewarding work environment.

Found 69 reviews