Sage "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sage Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 17 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1971 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Solid attempt for work-life-balance(in 122 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and PTO plus many opportunities for learning and career planning(in 116 reviews)

Cons
  • "The biggest source of frustration has to be the lack of proactive planning from upper management(in 60 reviews)

  • "Not many, mainly lack of communication from senior management(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Ok and trying to be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Advisor in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay is ok, good benefits and you get 5 days to use supporting charity work or the community. Office is bright and facilities are good.

    Cons

    Some areas of the business still work in silos, some managers seem to enjoy their power over their team and take punitive measures at the slightest sign of disagreement rather than fostering an open supportive environment.

    Advice to Management

    Work harder to protect employees and encourage diversity and flexible working across the whole business not just in certain areas.

    Sage2019-06-14

    Sage Response

    June 25, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    We agree that having 5 days to support charity work is an amazing benefit. However, we are concerned to hear about your experience with leadership as we do not condone such behaviour. We encourage you to reach out to your People Services team to discuss.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work. Acquisition still bedding in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, interesting and varied work Big effort being made to talk customer, colleague success and innovation. Needs concerted effort to translate into business change Opportunity from becoming part of Big Sage Flexible working environment Good benefits

    Cons

    Still some post acquisition bedding in needs to take place Clear direction needs to be re-established locally. Recent changes will support this.

    Advice to Management

    Things are set up nicely for success. Keep doing this and the changes across the organisation will come

    Sage2019-03-20
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Used to be great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage part-time

    Pros

    Flexible working Good pay Good benefits Nice culture (when I started)

    Cons

    Culture shifted in a bad direction Progression became more difficult Lack of appreciation for genuine hardworkers

    Advice to Management

    Understand more who is doing what Don't just listen to those in your immediate periphery Recognise the rising stars lower down the food chain

    Sage2019-02-20
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Was good then went bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and it’s business hours

    Cons

    Poor training Managers are bully’s No chance to progress Sack people for no reason without warning

    Advice to Management

    Sort yourself out before xero and quickbooks put you out of business

    Sage2019-03-04
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Services 

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company Good benefits Nice team

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult Managers can be a bit over the top

    Sage2019-02-12
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Good company but needs a new CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good comission and base salary free parking good benefits package

    Cons

    Poor leadership of the company

    Advice to Management

    dont set unrealistic goals

    Sage2018-08-17
  7. Helpful (47)

    "Avoid this sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    FTSE 100 company (may not be a case soon). Good benefits if you manage to get them. Would say great people but all my colleagues already resigned.

    Cons

    Avoid this company, It is NOT worth it. Sage is not a technology company. Imagine used car salesman trying to break into “cloud business”. This is the mentality and work culture in Sage. The products are one of the big weaknesses. Sage has no true cloud products. Rebranding desktop products as “cloud” and charging more is not a strategy. Using support teams to push sales does not make sense. Your customers paid extra...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop despising your competitors. Learn something from them. Stop selling desktop products as "cloud solutions" - be genuine about the fact that you do not have true cloud products. Solve HR problems.

    Sage2018-09-05

    Sage Response

    September 10, 2018Channel Campaign Manager, Talent Acquisition Team

    Thanks for reviewing us. Sage is a high performance focused organization, and change is constant. This kind of fast paced environment is not for everybody, but for most of our colleagues, they embrace the path of strong growth and transformation. Recently, Sage needed to make ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (27)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some good benefits but would get most of them at any top 100 company

    Cons

    Bad management with too many reorganisations.

    Sage2018-08-13
  9. Helpful (48)

    "A once great company now in terminal decline..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time

    Pros

    • Great people who are willing Sage to succeed • Good benefits and Pay • Sage Foundation is a great contributor to society

    Cons

    Appalling Senior Leadership CTO, CEO, CFO, and EVPs without exception. Most VPs are appalling leaders, with an ability to create the perfect conditions for sure-fire failure! We have a myriad of specialist VPs who focus on the minutiae of the business where these roles would have typically been fulfilled others as a part of their role, or by lesser roles. The business is so fragmented that it is impossible to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Donald! Shareholder value is no the only measure! Especially when chasing this blindly to the point of destruction! You need to act! Be part of the solution! The business is under such cost constraints that we are almost unable to do our Jobs, the pressure and stress caused by mismanagement at the top coupled with the relentless pressure will lead to oblivion. Have some empathy for our people of this once great...

    Show More
    Sage2018-05-16

    Sage Response

    May 22, 2018Channel Campaign Manager, Talent Acquisition Team

    Thanks for your review. Every decision that is made is meant to directly benefit our customers, our colleagues, and achieve our company goals. That includes hiring only high performing team members and ensuring the wellbeing of all 14,000 current colleagues from around the world who ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (3)

    "No pain, no gain!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong cohort of like-minded people who are willing to go above and beyond and focus on doing the right thing. Opportunities - for those who are interested in progression and willing to cut through the noise to get the job done Flexible ways of working well accepted - people are rightly measured on delivery Good to Very Good benefits package (inc . salary)

    Cons

    Those who shout loudest culture - last minute demands and changes from leaders time and time again Lack of accountability amongst leadership community

    Advice to Management

    Take a step back - consider what we really need to achieve and focus on that. Cut out unnecessary noise. Ensure senior leaders/managers are accountable.

    Sage2018-05-02
Found 1971 reviews