Sage Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Dec 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 166 of over 3,573 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sage CEO Steve Hare
Steve Hare
1,262 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits package and really value their colleagues(in 166 reviews)

  • "Great people who look out for each other(in 149 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Communication is sometimes difficult mainly because of the size and number of people in upper management(in 76 reviews)

  • "The senior management team are too disconnected for the inside and field account managers(in 50 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    107.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Sage~1150
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Jun 23, 2021 - Solution Consultant in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management - great team to work with - good benefits including Healthcare, Share Purchase scheme - have been great through the lockdown with looking after staff in my area

      Cons

      None really to speak of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Nice Company- Good Benefits

      Nov 19, 2021 - Test Engineer in Winnersh, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company Great Opportunities to grow Good benefits

      Cons

      The culture feels very corporatey.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Positive and Supportive Environment

      Nov 11, 2021 - Development Team Lead in Winnersh, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Modern, supportive, Agile working environment. Good benefits and bonus packages. Great co-workers, good banter and great skills.

      Cons

      Legacy products can drag staff retention has had a recent dip

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Was going well until recently

      Oct 17, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits package Interesting work Good work life balance Very flexible

      Cons

      They have recently advised of "restructuring" into areas that focus on future growth. The way this has happened has been totally baffling considering how we keep hearing how well they have done. They are also potentially removing people from areas which have the same focus where they want to align which I can not understand. They claim to care about their employees yet they do this. I used to love working here but I have lost all trust and faith in any senior management now and I think that will be reflected in the next employee satisfaction survey as a lot of people are starting to feel the same now.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global TA Director

      Thanks for your review. As you say, we have recently made some decisions about the roles and skills that Sage will need as we move forward. We are removing some positions to rebalance our investments towards our strategic priorities and simplify the business. This will require us to continue shifting our investments towards those foundational areas to Sage’s long-term success. Our strategy and plans are about investing in progress from a position of strength and getting in the best shape possible for our customers’ needs in the future. We understand how difficult this news is for our colleagues, especially those impacted, and it is not a decision that we have taken lightly. Affected colleagues will be offered outplacement support and the chance to apply for other roles within Sage. Please use available confidential listening surveys to highlight your concerns; this will better understand how we can support you and other colleagues.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sage

      Oct 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits Sage Foundation Days Headquarters up North

      Cons

      Not particularly welcoming Hard work not recognised/rewarded

      3 people found this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global TA Director

      Thank you for your review. The experience of our colleagues is extremely important to us, and we have committed to always listening to their voices and acting on the feedback received. We have been working hard to develop our Sage culture, and at the heart of this is our core value of caring. We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel welcome at Sage, that is not reflective of the Sage culture or what we want, or expect our colleagues to experience. We always strive to be better, and your feedback helps us understand where to focus our efforts.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A company that values it's colleagues

      May 13, 2021 - Marketing Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing atmosphere, supportive company and colleagues. Everyone is happy to help and the opportunities, guidance and training opportunities are great. Good benefits package and really value their colleagues.

      Cons

      Even working remotely has been enjoyable - none so far!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company to work for

      May 8, 2021 - Software Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits package and pension, and plenty of growth opportunities.

      Cons

      New office location in Cobalt Park is not ideal for commuters.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      May 14, 2021 - Sales Representative in Newcastle, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits packages and good commission schemes

      Cons

      No cons to working here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall great place to work

      May 7, 2021 - Finance in Newcastle, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, nice offices and good salary.

      Cons

      Just a number and work is not valued.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Apr 9, 2021 - Sales in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People, good benefits, flexible working policy.

      Cons

      Disjointed systems, Long time to make decsions around change

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 166 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Sage Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sage? Share Your Experiences

    or