Sage Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Dec 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 of over 3,551 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sage CEO Steve Hare
Steve Hare
1,258 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits package and really value their colleagues(in 166 reviews)

  • "Great people who look out for each other(in 149 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Communication is sometimes difficult mainly because of the size and number of people in upper management(in 76 reviews)

  • "The senior management team are too disconnected for the inside and field account managers(in 50 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    849

    313 Comments

    Tech

    102.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Sage~1150
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company to work for

      Nov 24, 2021 - Software Tester in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great progression opportunities, good pay, lots of benefits, flexible working, great people

      Cons

      none i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Nov 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Opportunity to be part of a tech transformation and have an impact to shape the future - Great people and culture, lots of passion for the customers - Working in a global business

      Cons

      - Quid pro quo is there are a lot of moving parts and a lot of change, if you want to just turn the handle it probably isn't for you. Always lots to do.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Hard working

      Sep 21, 2021 - Business Development in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and fantastic perks

      Cons

      Micro management with call centre mentality

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global TA Director

      Thank you for your review. We are keen to receive feedback on how we can improve as an organisation. We regularly capture the voices of our colleagues via confidential feedback. These surveys allow our colleagues to give their thoughts on many aspects of their experience, including leadership teams. We have committed to always listening to our colleagues and acting on the feedback received to improve our colleague experience continually.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Could be great again!

      Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mostly great people, lots of opportunity, fast-paced, approachable leaders.

      Cons

      Trying to do lots of things at once, staff are often feeling over worked, new flexible working policy is great on the surface but in reality there isn’t much personal choice available to individuals unfortunately.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global TA Director

      Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback. Our approach to flexible working is driven by team agreements that will evolve as we experiment, learn and adapt our ways of working together. Most colleagues are classified as Flex workers, meaning their role can be fulfilled between a home office with between 1-5 days spent at a Sage hub as agreed with their line manager. If you feel that the proposed level of flexibility will not work for you, please do discuss this with your manager, as feedback is vital to developing our Flexible Human Work model. We would also encourage you to visit the Flexible Human Work hub, where additional resources and contacts can be found.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Apr 9, 2021 - Sales in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People, good benefits, flexible working policy.

      Cons

      Disjointed systems, Long time to make decsions around change

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      *

      Apr 15, 2021 - Professional Services Consultant in Morpeth, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great pay great people great overall experience

      Cons

      hours, change in leadership at the top was poor -

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Company

      Mar 9, 2021 - Head of Department in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good facilities and great people

      Cons

      Internal politics and lots of meetings

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Feb 9, 2021 - Ad Hoc 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great interview process with great people.

      Cons

      No cons as of yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great people

      Jan 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people and company benefits

      Cons

      sometimes slow to change but right intent

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sage review

      Jan 23, 2021 - Marketing in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great culture, working hard to be seen as innovative and to deliver innovative products and solutions

      Cons

      Nothing really so far, except being louder and prouder about some of the great things they’re doing and enabling and encouraging employees to do so too

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 149 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Sage Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sage? Share Your Experiences

    or