Sage Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 18 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Flexible working provides the best work life balance I have experienced anywhere(in 168 reviews)

  • "Great people - Flexibility - Sage Foundation "giving back" - Good benefits package - Fantastic products(in 129 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unpredictable deadlines, fast changing upper management (executive level)(in 63 reviews)

  • "This has been done inconspicuously with no official communication from the senior management team(in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A great company to work for with many opportunities to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scrum Master in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic working environment where innovation and out-of-the-box thinking are encouraged and rewarded - Outstanding support to remote employees - Continuous learning opportunities - Foundation days - a great initiative encouraging employees to volunteer to help the community - Genuine will to change for the better at all levels - Flexibility and support for a healthy work/life balance

    Cons

    - Nothing at this stage

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-14
  2. "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Winnersh, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sage is truly a great place to work, excellent culture, flexibility, work life balance, plus 5 Days volunteering with Sage Foundation to give back. It really feels like everyone is pulling in the same direction, even in the face of challenges. In my role I have the autonomy to deliver but with the right level of support from leadership. The response to COVID19 has also been exceptional.

    Cons

    It is a complex business

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-06
  3. "A great company - love working at Sage!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sage really cares about the success and wellbeing of both its customers and colleagues. The leadership, support and communication from the leadership team throughout COVID-19 pandemic has been excellent. Other pros include good work life balance, five Sage Foundation volunteer days per year and good employee benefits.

    Cons

    The only thing for me is that Sage is very large so it can take a little while to get your head around the structure and operating model.

    Sage2020-04-30
  4. "Great SAAS company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    culture, employees are passionate at work, work life balance

    Cons

    Have not experienced any cons so far

    Sage2020-05-13
  5. "Fabulous company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance , feel appreciated and listened too

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-28
  6. "On a great trajectory"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Southwark, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work-life balance. Just be aware that you will have to give yourself the time - Plenty of opportunities. Driven by a large amount of change happening currently

    Cons

    - Some aspects are a bit disorganized. Mainly around training and personal development.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-21
  7. "Excellent Company - I have been working at Sage for over 13 years"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Success Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time

    Pros

    Doing the right things by our customers and colleagues. Excellent support to develop in your existing role and to work towards your next role. Flexible working provides the best work life balance I have experienced anywhere.

    Cons

    Could be a little more joined-up between departments.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-17
  8. "Fantastically supportive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive, Sage People in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having been with Sage People for 2.5 years, I have found my experience extremely positive. Whether its been to do with my personal or work life, the managers I have now have done everything they can to support me when I needed it. There is no micro-management which offers me the flexibility to take charge and responsibility for my own business. Sage is a very open and inclusive company providing care and support for all of their workforce, regardless of their background. They have a fantastic Foundation program which allows all employees to give 5 days per year back to Charitable work. Lots of flexibility around work/life balance and being able to work from home. They have a work hard, play hard attitude which means that hard work is well rewarded - whether that's individual or team achievement. Colleague / internal social events are encouraged meaning that I get to know my colleagues better, creating a better working environment and friendships. Sage People and the wider Sage group have a culture I can be proud to be a part of.

    Cons

    I have had a number of different managers within a short period of time, but there is such good stability and support now with the current management team. Targets can be tough.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-16
  9. "Opportunity to thrive."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Automation Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent support to develop in your existing role and to work towards your next role. Flexible working provides the best work life balance I have experienced anywhere.

    Cons

    Sage is huge so sometimes its hard getting things done with the different layers of approval.

    Sage2020-04-14
  10. "Thrive on challenge"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Success Manager, AD Division in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sage has built strong foundations in business but most importantly its investment in people. During the time I have worked for the company, they have been open, honest and adaptable to offer flexible support to employees. Especially during the COVID-19 the business reassured us and supported remote working which is valued in an employer during this time. - Global UK owned company with strong vision for SaSS and customer value - Collaborative working environment - Managers are supportive and value your contributions - Great work life balance (Monday - Friday) - Expanding knowledge and Skill set (everyday is a learning day ) - Clients we work with/for - Training and Support - Basic package and remuneration is great

    Cons

    Global structure means, we can be slower in reacting to changes and little communication in some areas meaning people work in silos. Career development - Sage can equip you with the skills and knowledge, there is little opportunity to progress into over areas of the business from sales.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-04-16
Found 168 reviews
</>Embed