Sageworks Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sageworks Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 169 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Wayne Roberts
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "casual dress code, dog friendly office, interesting lunch and learns and service projects(in 16 reviews)

  • "smart people --different types but all do their thing well(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Despite efforts to balance it out, work-life balance is still lower here than at other Triangle companies(in 21 reviews)

  • "Another con is that things are constantly changing(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Experience that allowed me to grow my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in Raleigh, NC

    I worked at Sageworks full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    You are given a lot of responsibility off the bat and if you perform well, you are compensated for it. I also worked with really smart people and was able to get the experience I needed to elevate my career.

    Cons

    There is a culture to always work more and not necessarily smarter. I would hear a lot "this is always how we've done it". The only incentive I was ever offered was monetary, which is great, but work-life balance is also very important to me and that was not a focus of the company.

    Sageworks2019-04-12
  2. "Challenging and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sageworks full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Compensation is definitely tied to your effort and success

      Cons

      Goals are constantly changing and not always reasonable

      Sageworks2018-09-17
    • "Fast-paced environment, steady challenges"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer in Raleigh, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sageworks full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great facility, casual atmosphere but the focus is kept pretty squarely on solving problems and making progress. A lot of very smart and helpful people help keep the sometimes-challenging collaborations fun and rewarding. There is a great culture here of working together to get things done, and leaving unhelpful distractions aside. Ongoing maturation of the product tooling ensures a non-stop flow of learning material...

      Show More

      Cons

      Some organizational bumps along the way, but nothing out of the ordinary for a growth period. Admin stuff sometimes takes a few pushes, but I see that as a side effect of a fairly sizable wave of new personnel, and the adaptation of policies to fit.

      Advice to Management

      Keep pushing with current initiatives, the culture is great. Onboarding should remain an area to improve due to the fast pace.

      Sageworks2018-06-15
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sageworks full-time

      Pros

      Great culture, great sales environment, great people.

      Cons

      Benefits - good, not great.

      Sageworks2018-05-17
    • "Unique Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sageworks full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Sageworks is a unique and challenging work environment. Being a part of the growth of the company over the past few years has been rewarding and inspiring. Hard work is recognized and rewarded. The new offices are a major upgrade and allow our teams to work more efficiently and have fun. The growth has brought some really cool people to the company and a new era for our products.

      Cons

      The company culture is often misunderstood.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to scale leadership and mentors as the company grows

      Sageworks2018-04-13
    • "Lots of changes in the past couple years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sageworks full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Lots of positive changes over the past couple years: 1) New office space. It was desperately needed. 2) A wave of good hires in the last 12 months or so. Allows for more specialization, which is a good thing. 3) Some very cool new products and tech initiatives

      Cons

      Despite efforts to balance it out, work-life balance is still lower here than at other Triangle companies. I don’t see this changing dramatically anytime soon

      Advice to Management

      Don’t let the shiny new space change the dna of the company

      Sageworks2018-04-11
    • "Sageworks Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sageworks full-time

      Pros

      - Great people - Informal and casual environment - no dress code, dogs in office, can talk to execs just as peers - Intellectually challenging - can't think of a time I've been bored or doing remedial or busy work - customer focused, if there is a customer issue everyone really cares and it shows - Tied to the above item - products are changing frequently (3 week releases) and it keeps things interesting - Awesome...

      Show More

      Cons

      - Growing so quickly that the everyone knows everyone feel is starting to go away - Frequent shift of priorities which can lead to wasted time - more hours than most of my peers - The different teams within SW are starting to become silo'd

      Advice to Management

      Keep the culture that got you where you are Improve onboarding of new employees Create a product roadmap for the next 3 years and share with everyone

      Sageworks2018-04-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director of Enterprise Sales 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sageworks full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Sageworks has the best software in it's space hands down. They only sell software that actually exists and has been tested unlike several of their competitors that sell a lot of solutions that are still on the drawing board. In addition to having the reputation for having the best software our customer service is also highly regarded. Very customer centric!

      Cons

      We are typically pricier than our competitors which can make this position difficult.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to listen to those who talk to bankers on a daily basis about new solutions.

      Sageworks2018-03-27
    • Helpful (11)

      "Buyer beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sageworks full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      None to name. How sad is that?

      Cons

      Please read the negative reviews before taking a job here or buying their software. The positive reviews are fake. As one reviewer mentioned, employees are forced to write positive reviews to offset the negative ones when they are written. Watch how many positive reviews come in after the date of this review. Their rating would be extremely low if not for the fake reviews. As for the culture, having dogs in the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Hopefully one day soon this cult will be eliminated and you will read these reviews. I hope you learn from your mistakes...but you probably won't.

      Sageworks2018-04-10
    • Helpful (5)

      "Words of caution for those with previous work experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sageworks full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good, smart people, for the most part. Casual dress code.

      Cons

      No real organizational self-awareness or willingness make changes to improve within the Product area. Commonly heard "this is how we've always done it, so why change" when it came to processes and technologies used. At the time I was there, most people in Product hadn't worked anywhere else, so had zero perspective on best practices across the industry. Seem to use their "culture" as a crutch (if someone quits, it...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Make a decision - do we really want to be a top-notch technology company? It's great that you provide smart, inexperienced people the opportunity to sink or swim, but that also means the technology decisions generally being made are not the right ones. Work/life balance is important - work smarter, not harder. The idea of required "face time" in the office is a huge negative.

      Sageworks2018-03-30
    Found 169 reviews