Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Senior Vice-President in charge of the High Performance Materials Sector Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, treat employees with respect(in 18 reviews)

  • "That allows everyone to be engaged in the work environment and everybody is really friendly as well(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "This company is quite heavy on the upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • "Like most manufacturing giants there is some red tape, but the amount and scope of the(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I feel empowered to make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical/Scientific in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I feel I have a big say in the direction of my work and that it makes a big difference to the company. My role makes the most of my skills, so there's a good deal of job satisfaction. I like the people I work with too. Good travel opportunities and benefits.

    Cons

    No headphones allowed in the office and other strict minor rules. The product is not something your friends and family can relate to or be excited about.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2014-11-04
  2. "saint-gobain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

    Pros

    good to work in open minded people around

    Cons

    flat structure to find a difficult to be promoted

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-02-08
  3. "Working at Saint-Gobain High Performance Materials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Stafford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good corporate benefit structure

    Cons

    Very poor people management in Sales

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-03-01
  4. Helpful (3)

    "You are looked after - except on salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pros

    Development opportunities, teamwork, there are many long serving employees so if you find you do fit in then prospects for long-term are good. The business does recognise most of its weaknesses and is trying to change

    Cons

    Negotiate hard on starting salary because it doesn't get fixed later if you fall behind

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2015-08-27
  5. "Dynamic and Innovative place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic, no day is ever the same. Leadership Team have a clear strategy and understanding of where we are heading Customer Focused the whole team has the customer at the heart of what they do Innovative and Value Driven. We strive to understand what we do best and where we can add value to our customers and business Caring business which understands that people are what make it so good

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be a challenge with plenty of business travel in certain rolls Can be a victim of our own success by taking on too many projects to satisfy all customers...

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2015-01-05
  6. "So far really good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - Lots of opportunity - Look after their staff - Lots of great benefits - Company wants to move forward with the times - Flexible hours

    Cons

    - Still getting out of the dated way of doing things (but making significant changes) - Workplace dated but huge refurb is currently underway

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2014-11-05
  7. "Great place to work but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Puyallup, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large multinational company. Great hourly workers. Better than average benefit package

    Cons

    Site's upper management has turned over too many times in last 3 years. No sales team. No on premises HR

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2020-02-22
  8. "Heading in the right direction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hidden gem in Akron. Great pay with OT available if you want it, work life balance is great now, lots of good change finally! Management is trying to listen to the floor and seems to be working together. Work environment is good. Bonus for everyone.

    Cons

    Plant is a bit outdated and could use a facelift.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-12-21
  9. "A Very Fulfilling Job - Great Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Beaverton, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, always a challenge, supportive corporate contacts, lots of opportunity for growth especially if you are willing to relocate.

    Cons

    You will always have to deal with difficult coworkers, there are some here as well, but overall it's a positive team.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-11-05
  10. "I would recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Beautiful building, nice amenities, average benefits. Company offers paternity leave and supports multiple cultures. Lots of employee events.

    Cons

    As with most jobs in Corporate America, headcount is everything. Departments struggle with inadequate man power due to inability to hire more help or are forced to let go of staff due to budget cuts.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-10-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 251 reviews