Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 288 of over 323 reviews

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics CEO , Life Sciences Jean Angus
Jean Angus
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, treat employees with respect(in 18 reviews)

  • "That allows everyone to be engaged in the work environment and everybody is really friendly as well(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This company is quite heavy on the upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • "Can be a lot of un-necessary red tape(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I feel empowered to make a difference

      4 Nov 2014 - Technical/Scientific in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I feel I have a big say in the direction of my work and that it makes a big difference to the company. My role makes the most of my skills, so there's a good deal of job satisfaction. I like the people I work with too. Good travel opportunities and benefits.

      Cons

      No headphones allowed in the office and other strict minor rules. The product is not something your friends and family can relate to or be excited about.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      29 Sep 2020 - Applications Engineer in Bedford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High salary for the employees

      Cons

      Poor equipment for high level work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      16 Mar 2020 - Applications Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of exposure to all aspects of the business, key focus on relationship building with all the teams internal and external, great family feel.

      Cons

      Lots of changes which may not suit everyone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      saint-gobain

      8 Feb 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good to work in open minded people around

      Cons

      flat structure to find a difficult to be promoted

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Dynamic and Innovative place to work.

      5 Jan 2015 - Marketing in Leicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dynamic, no day is ever the same. Leadership Team have a clear strategy and understanding of where we are heading Customer Focused the whole team has the customer at the heart of what they do Innovative and Value Driven. We strive to understand what we do best and where we can add value to our customers and business Caring business which understands that people are what make it so good

      Cons

      Work-life balance can be a challenge with plenty of business travel in certain rolls Can be a victim of our own success by taking on too many projects to satisfy all customers...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far really good.

      5 Nov 2014 - Applications Engineer in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great people - Lots of opportunity - Look after their staff - Lots of great benefits - Company wants to move forward with the times - Flexible hours

      Cons

      - Still getting out of the dated way of doing things (but making significant changes) - Workplace dated but huge refurb is currently underway

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Working at Saint-Gobain High Performance Materials

      1 Mar 2017 - District Sales Manager in Stafford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good corporate benefit structure

      Cons

      Very poor people management in Sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      You are looked after - except on salary

      27 Aug 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Development opportunities, teamwork, there are many long serving employees so if you find you do fit in then prospects for long-term are good. The business does recognise most of its weaknesses and is trying to change

      Cons

      Negotiate hard on starting salary because it doesn't get fixed later if you fall behind

      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      17 Jun 2021 - EHS Specialist II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Saint-Gobain is a great company to work for. There are great benefits and easy to move around within the company to better yourself. The employees treat each other like family and the management team is lenient and flexible in needed times.

      Cons

      The pay is decent but probably not where it could be.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Not a bad Place

      25 Feb 2021 - Fabricator in Portage, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Insurance, part time hours 24 full time hours 32 to 40, there's overtime if you need it and you can do any hours for overtime of increments of 2 hours, break room full of food and free coffee, clean work rooms, jobs are easy, you can sit down (only at certain presses), temperature controlled rooms (bring a jacket or long sleeve it can get cold in the summer or winter, sometimes really warm pending what you are doing), 2 20 minute breaks for 8 hours and 3 20 minute breaks for weekends all paid breaks, leads and supervisors work with you on any issues that arise, opportunity to go to school after 1 year, always practice safety (PPE), yes you have to wear steal toe shoes, own personal locker, computers with printers to access paystubs or get them online from home, yearly bonus, holiday dinners

      Cons

      Yes you have to wear a suit (remember it's medical equipment), hair net and if facial hair a spittle guard aka beard net, as well as a mask, gloves (if you can handle that then easy peasy) stand up presses, no smoking on site (have program to help stop), mandatory overtime of 20% your hours worked (especially now since all shifts are short staff or if we have tons of orders that need out asap)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 288 Reviews

    Work at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics? Share Your Experiences

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics logo
    or