Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 234 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics CEO Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, treat employees with respect(in 14 reviews)

  • "That allows everyone to be engaged in the work environment and everybody is really friendly as well(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "I feel empowered to make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical/Scientific in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I feel I have a big say in the direction of my work and that it makes a big difference to the company. My role makes the most of my skills, so there's a good deal of job satisfaction. I like the people I work with too. Good travel opportunities and benefits.

    Cons

    No headphones allowed in the office and other strict minor rules. The product is not something your friends and family can relate to or be excited about.

    Advice to Management

    No headphones rule is not a small issue. Many younger technical staff have used personal music to aid concentration during their further/higher education. They know that they are more productive when working this way.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2014-11-04
  2. "saint-gobain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

    Pros

    good to work in open minded people around

    Cons

    flat structure to find a difficult to be promoted

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-02-08
  3. "Working at Saint-Gobain High Performance Materials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Stafford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good corporate benefit structure

    Cons

    Very poor people management in Sales

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-03-01
  4. Helpful (3)

    "You are looked after - except on salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pros

    Development opportunities, teamwork, there are many long serving employees so if you find you do fit in then prospects for long-term are good. The business does recognise most of its weaknesses and is trying to change

    Cons

    Negotiate hard on starting salary because it doesn't get fixed later if you fall behind

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2015-08-27
  5. "Dynamic and Innovative place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic, no day is ever the same. Leadership Team have a clear strategy and understanding of where we are heading Customer Focused the whole team has the customer at the heart of what they do Innovative and Value Driven. We strive to understand what we do best and where we can add value to our customers and business Caring business which understands that people are what make it so good

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be a challenge with plenty of business travel in certain rolls Can be a victim of our own success by taking on too many projects to satisfy all customers...

    Advice to Management

    Empower key people to be able to make the right commercial projects a priority. Clear strategy on resource management for the whole business. Improve work-life balance

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2015-01-05
  6. "So far really good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - Lots of opportunity - Look after their staff - Lots of great benefits - Company wants to move forward with the times - Flexible hours

    Cons

    - Still getting out of the dated way of doing things (but making significant changes) - Workplace dated but huge refurb is currently underway

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up the good work - Keep listening to the employees - Join in more in company socials

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2014-11-05
  7. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in Beaverton, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong belief in Safety, engaged work force and empowering their workforce.

    Cons

    No cons that I cannot manage. Our YOY growth exceeds anything I've ever seen and requires a strong sense of urgency daily to not only to get ahead but to keep up.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing strong beliefs in safety and people while delivering quality products.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-07-23
  8. "Meh..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics part-time

    Pros

    There are a few people who are genuine and care about the progression of this company. Good pay.

    Cons

    Company as a whole doesn't have much of a direction. A lot of toxic employees who can be heard talking trash about their co-workers saying "_____ should be fired" or "_____ doesn't do their job". Definitely a lot of tension within the employees and they don't work as a unit. Instead focuses on their own responsibilities. Many employees are leaving as well and I'm not surprised why they wouldn't.

    Advice to Management

    Be more aware of the culture that Saint-Gobain employees have. Working in a toxic environment potentially may be the cause on to why some of these problems arise.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-08-02
  9. "Company going through growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits are good. They give out snacks once a month.

    Cons

    12 1/2 hour shifts. No holidays off. Management doesn't listen to the concerns of employees. As long as the product goes out the door, they don't care how. Material Handlers do more than just move material. In charge of all shipping and kitting, but pay is the same as average, with more responsibility. Other places, these would be three separate jobs. The department has been understaffed for over a year.

    Advice to Management

    Base pay on performance. Material Handlers without a forklift license should not be on shift and certainly shouldn't make as much money as the people certified.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-07-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to start out with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits and pay. Overall good work culture and coworkers.

    Cons

    This company is quite heavy on the upper management. The employees doing the work get pulled in different directions depending on the particular upper manager.

    Advice to Management

    Make a decision, form a plan, communicate to the entire business and workforce, and stick to what you plan. We have seen managers back down hours before executing a plan because they changed their mind at the last minute.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-06-20
Found 234 reviews