Salesforce Lead Member of Technical Staff Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Lead Member of Technical Staff

Salesforce Lead Member of Technical Staff Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
1 Ratings
  1. "Great tech company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff 

    I worked at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Leading edge cloud tech, great benefits.

    Cons

    Has grown very big over the years.

    Salesforce2019-01-19
  2. "great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Member of Technical Staff in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule, in downtown san francisco, good culture, great company

    Cons

    politics, not much RSUs, tech stack

    Salesforce2019-01-18
  3. "Pretty good so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Excellent Culture 2. Education reimbursement, and other perks which help further your career 3. Interesting problems to solve (but I guess this is common to other places as well) 4. Work from home day on Thursday

    Cons

    Constant restructuring, would need a high level of discipline to take charge of your career, easy to get lost and get silo-ed. Different orgs rarely interact with each other

    Salesforce2018-08-20
  4. "Good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Respectful co-workers, fun environment, good work load

    Cons

    No long term incentives, such as RSU

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-04-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Fairly relaxed work environment. Good team atmosphere. 2. Pretty good perks like 401k matching, ESPP, shuttle from South Bay, etc. 3. Business doing extremely well and hence stock price going up quite steadily.

    Cons

    1. The technology stack is average: a monolithic Java app on Oracle DB. May be needed for enterprise customers it attracts. But if are a hard core infra engineer, you’ll be a bit unimpressed. 2. They throw around big titles like crazy. It feels like everyone is a Director, Principal MTS or Architect. Kind of frustrating to see that.

    Salesforce2018-02-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High salary Great perks Great remote work policy/support Phenomenal culture (volunteer time, progressive attitude, supportive of minorities, etc)

    Cons

    Canadian salaries lag US employees significantly Some roles might have a ceiling if not willing to travel a lot or move to HQ

    Salesforce2017-10-05
  7. Helpful (19)

    "Infrastructure org is worst, Ex-MSFT atelier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Work life balance. - The value of Trust and Security. - Volunteering, 1:1:1 model - Agile - Free Food - Lucky for you if you are part of R&D/Engineering team *not* Infrastructure org

    Cons

    - Ex-Microsoft employee factory in infrastructure org. - No innovation or automation opportunities provided across multiple teams especially in infrastructure delivery. - Silo teams/individuals working for their own growth and stock renewals. - Lack of transparency from Ex-MSFT Management. - Cross-cloud collaboration is worst. - People outside HQ (San Francisco/US) are left to their own fate. - No encouragement from local managers on career growth. - No encouragement from local leadership to participate in OOM. (Opportunities in different teams) - People working in infrastructure org are treated as third class citizens.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2017-04-26

    Salesforce Response

    April 28, 2017EVP, Global Employee Success

    Thank you for your feedback. I've shared your review with ES leadership in India and with our Tech & Product leaders in India and at HQ. Your review raises concerns I believe we need to work with our managers and employees to solve. If you would like to provide additional details to help us more directly address your concerns, you can do so safely and anonymously via our third party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com/. Please also be sure to share your feedback on your manager every month in the Feedback app and also be sure to participate openly and honestly in the twice yearly employee engagement survey. We take this feedback seriously and it helps us improve. Cindy Robbins EVP, Global Employee Success

    Continue reading
  8. "SF Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great culture - Innovative projects

    Cons

    - Priorities change - It is loosing its agile culture

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2017-04-13
  9. "Great management, great challenges, growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * great challenges for software developers * change and growth * best management have ever worked with in 20 years * personal responsibility * great benefits * remote software work friendly * great culture and 1/1/1 is inspiring

    Cons

    * like any place, there are politics, but management is good at recognizing real contributions * I like to work, so don't mind putting in extra time to get work done. Some may look at this as a con

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2017-01-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A good company where you learn a lot as well as get good work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of Smart people here and you can learn a lot from them. There is Good work life balance and the management stresses on it. Option to change teams every 3 months.

    Cons

    Working remotely is a challenge especially if you want to grow in your career at Salesforce. Folks working in San Francisco have an advantage in terms of knowing about new projects and high visibility projects.

    Salesforce2016-08-07
Found 33 reviews