Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 19 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
614 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent support, training, work life balance,IT, facilities, benefits

    Cons

    None happy to come to work

    Salesforce2019-09-05
  2. "Loved working at SF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Success in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working/ home working Benefits Workplace

    Cons

    It’s somehow hard to get the work-life balance, long working hours are unavoidable . However, this is often compensated by flexible working.

    Salesforce2019-08-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, good managers, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible working hours, can make good money if successful

    Cons

    Getting too big, hard to feel significant in such a big company and hard to build brand

    Salesforce2019-08-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Have a plan!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, incentives, speed at which the company moves, innovation.

    Cons

    Career development is based on High Performance not High Potential.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-09-09
  5. Helpful (20)

    "This was my dream job, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve had over 20 years working in the industry and Salesforce was the company I wanted to see the rest of my career at. After almost 6 years in the company, that dream was coming true. Everything was good, excellent in fact. I had a great team around me and a real leader as a manager. The hours were long but the work incredibly fulfilling. I finished work every day thinking I was doing something really special and was a valued member of the team. Then things really started to change...

    Cons

    At the end of the day, even with awesome results and giving every ounce of energy, commitment and passion to a company, you start to realise that you’re just a number to Salesforce. New leaders come in and focus on managing up the chain to further their careers rather than motivating and inspiring their teams. Worse still is that Salesforce thinks they’re doing a great job. Despite continuing to deliver massive success for the company, I started to experience the presence of huge egos and selfishness that went beyond anything I’d ever experienced in a company before. The treatment of some staff around me was shocking and the whole Ohana I used to believe was real was falling apart across the whole sales team. I decided to leave and can honestly say that it’s saved me and rescued my belief in how a business should be run. Customer success and trust are no longer the core values, it’s growth no matter what the price to employees. Big companies can still fail and if you don’t start to realise that many of your people are incredibly unhappy, the continuous growth you once saw will start to slow down. Don’t get me wrong, I think the top level leadership team is amazing but it’s the people in the middle who are really letting Salesforce down.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-10

    Salesforce Response

    August 19, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your feedback. It is disheartening to hear that your initially great experience started to deteriorate. As you know, we are very intentional about creating and maintaining a great workplace culture based on our core values. I see that you have left the company and I wish we could have had an honest and confidential conversation before then. We'd appreciate if you would provide more information anonymously to our third-party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com. Your feedback will help us become a better place to work.

    Continue reading
  6. "Quite Simply, the MOST AMAZING PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They challenge you to work out why you want this job. During interview, there is a lot of soul searching. Salesforce are very clear about their expectations, and they set the bar very high. But of course, the rewards are amazing too. Can you answer the fundamental question of why you want to work in this dynamic environment? This is not just any company; this is the World's most successful, and fastest growing enterprise cloud business. Is this the right fit for you? If yes, then go for it, expect to be tested, and in return the world is your oyster.

    Cons

    It is a very serious job, you have to really embrace it and be prepared to be thoroughly tested. Don't be lulled into a false sense of comfort by the West Coast vibe - sure, there are massive upsides from the amazing culture (especially 'Trust"), but they don't just give jobs away. Decide first: I am going to fully embrace the Salesforce world, if you do, you will find this the most amazing, satisfying company on the planet.to work for.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-13

    Salesforce Response

    September 10, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review. It is so nice to see that you are enjoying your time at Salesforce. I recommend you watch the Marc and Keith Laulima Keynote if you haven't yet!

    Continue reading
  7. "Lightning quick growth and change - a challenge, but in a good way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive culture, opportunity to grow, success is rewarded, conscientious leadership

    Cons

    Very HQ centric on big decisions and authority, but this is changing in the regions, albeit not as fast as it could

    Salesforce2019-08-06
  8. "Senior Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, Resource, Trust, Leadership, Rewards

    Cons

    Time Commitment, Travel, Demanding, Very limited cons

    Salesforce2019-08-02
  9. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Excellent training, support and leadership.

    Cons

    I have do not have any.

    Salesforce2019-08-02
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Don’t be fooled by the awards and marketing - it’s fake.. You’ll slowly see through the cracks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee perks - flexible working, employee stock options, office snacks, IT equipment.

    Cons

    Managers can make or break your work environment - ultimately people usually leave due to mismanagement and in my case, due to being taken advantage of, manipulated and bullied. Psychological safety is a term thrown around at Salesforce - it means nothing when the people who are meant to champion and protect you are the ones abusing their place. My manager simply didn’t work, she was hard to contact and I only saw her in the office when someone more senior was visiting (sucking up to the boss). Of course, she had no trouble taking credit for my work or blaming me for things she was meant to do. She made me feel tiny and insignificant to the point of feeling ill before having to meet via video chat (where she would dial in from random places where she was ‘working’). The worst part is that our SVP was aware of this, yet here we are. If you can find a gem of a manager and a team who will fully support you, great. Get it on your CV then get out. But don’t be fooled by the awards and marketing - it’s fake and you’ll slowly see through the cracks.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-30

    Salesforce Response

    September 10, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for sharing your experience. What you describe is concerning and not what we want to see at Salesforce. I see that you have left the company, but I'd appreciate if you would provide more information anonymously to our third-party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com. Your feedback will help us address the concerns you have raised and become a better place to work. Thank you!

    Continue reading
Found 5157 reviews