Salesforce "salesforce" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Salesforce Employee Reviews about "salesforce"

Updated 7 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce Co-CEOs Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
880 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Little to no work life balance especially during crunch time, highly political especially in sales(in 265 reviews)

  • "There are no cons that come to mind(in 120 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "salesforce"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The three years I've worked for Salesforce within the ECS team have been the most impactful and enjoyable of my career. I work in a diverse team both culturally and cognitively, with over 13 different nationalities represented. There is a true feeling of family within the team, who are motivated, coachable and a true representation of the Salesforce Ohana values. I honestly look forward to coming to work everyday, to be part of the fantastic office atmosphere and contributing to something special. The leadership team have a brilliant ability to shape an effective go to market strategy and disseminate to the sales team, enabling consistent and immaculate execution. It's an exciting, fast moving business to work in with endless opportunities to develop and progress. The coaching is first class and whilst I develop professionally I'm also given the opportunity to give back to the community by volunteering my time to meaningful causes. It would be remiss of me to not mention here Zahid Jiwa, who leads the UK ECS team and has built something very special. He encapsulates the Salesforce core values and his team is a true representation of this. The impact he has had on my career has been profound.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a fast moving company so be prepared for change, which also brings lots of new opportunities

    Salesforce2020-01-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce lives and breathes its values in everything they do. Amazing environment, a lot of opportunity and great people.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any!!

    Salesforce2019-09-12
  3. Helpful (21)

    "This was my dream job, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve had over 20 years working in the industry and Salesforce was the company I wanted to see the rest of my career at. After almost 6 years in the company, that dream was coming true. Everything was good, excellent in fact. I had a great team around me and a real leader as a manager. The hours were long but the work incredibly fulfilling. I finished work every day thinking I was doing something really special and was a valued member of the team. Then things really started to change...

    Show More

    Cons

    At the end of the day, even with awesome results and giving every ounce of energy, commitment and passion to a company, you start to realise that you’re just a number to Salesforce. New leaders come in and focus on managing up the chain to further their careers rather than motivating and inspiring their teams. Worse still is that Salesforce thinks they’re doing a great job. Despite continuing to deliver massive success for the company, I started to experience the presence of huge egos and selfishness that went beyond anything I’d ever experienced in a company before. The treatment of some staff around me was shocking and the whole Ohana I used to believe was real was falling apart across the whole sales team. I decided to leave and can honestly say that it’s saved me and rescued my belief in how a business should be run. Customer success and trust are no longer the core values, it’s growth no matter what the price to employees. Big companies can still fail and if you don’t start to realise that many of your people are incredibly unhappy, the continuous growth you once saw will start to slow down. Don’t get me wrong, I think the top level leadership team is amazing but it’s the people in the middle who are really letting Salesforce down.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I loved Salesforce and gave it my all. I was successful and had no intention of ever leaving but the company needs to bring back some of the magic it used to have. Do what you say you do and write about, don’t just use it for PR. Remember who powers your growth, it’s not the number crunchers, it’s people like us on the ground.

    Salesforce2019-08-10
  4. "Quite Simply, the MOST AMAZING PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They challenge you to work out why you want this job. During interview, there is a lot of soul searching. Salesforce are very clear about their expectations, and they set the bar very high. But of course, the rewards are amazing too. Can you answer the fundamental question of why you want to work in this dynamic environment? This is not just any company; this is the World's most successful, and fastest growing enterprise cloud business. Is this the right fit for you? If yes, then go for it, expect to be tested, and in return the world is your oyster.

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a very serious job, you have to really embrace it and be prepared to be thoroughly tested. Don't be lulled into a false sense of comfort by the West Coast vibe - sure, there are massive upsides from the amazing culture (especially 'Trust"), but they don't just give jobs away. Decide first: I am going to fully embrace the Salesforce world, if you do, you will find this the most amazing, satisfying company on the planet.to work for.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Marc Benioff (co-CEO) is very charismatic and a visionary leader. I would love to see and hear him more in the UK. He is a global leader.

    Salesforce2019-08-13
  5. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Solutions Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with salesforce for 6 months and it has been a great experience. Structured onboarding process, excellent benefits and respect for work life balance. Everyone's is treated equally and fairly and opinions are respected and listened to.

    Cons

    It's a very big company and its quite difficult to get to know everyone. There's a surge of information coming from all over the place so its important to time manage

    Salesforce2019-07-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely company - very fast moving. I think it's really important to click with people on your team. Your experience at Salesforce really depends on your team and your manager.

    Cons

    A lot of politics. Management is not great about explaining decisions made on the business. Sometimes feel like all I do is work - it can definitely take over your life.

    Salesforce2019-04-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Salesforce UK - Enterprise Corporate Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive - ECS in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The UK RVP, Zahid Jiwa hired me into the high performing UK Enterprise Corporate Sales (ECS) business in 2017 and he is an inspirational leader who leads a large team of sales professionals and sales leaders. The leadership team give the ECS team the confidence to thrive under high pressure and they create an inclusive and supportive culture which develops leaders with the team. The coaching provided is world class and the ECS business is recognised for nurturing and developing talent within Salesforce. The management team will always go above and beyond to support their team.

    Show More

    Cons

    N/A Keep doing what you are doing!

    Salesforce2019-02-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Salesforce Success Graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Starting at Salesforce as a graduate this September. Worked with Salesforce software as a developer during my internship. Very good and high paying opportunities.

    Cons

    The pay for a success graduate (as a developer and in general) is way below what is expected in central London.

    Advice to Management

    If you don't want to lose talent to competition (Investment banks, Tech companies etc..) in Central London, pay competitively. Minimum for a Software Engineer/ Developer/ Analyst should be £40000 + bonus.

    Salesforce2019-02-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Even better than I thought it would be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked for 2 excellent global corporate organisations before coming to Salesforce, but the induction into Salesforce is in a different league to anything else I've seen - it's simply incredible to experience how well it's organised and run. Every member of the Salesforce Ohana (family) is friendly and welcoming, and the underlying feeling that the company cares for its employees is ever present. The corporate philanthropy programme (the 1-1-1 model) is another key reason why I joined Salesforce, and is every bit as good as I hoped. I've been here for just over 6 months now, and every single day something will happen that makes me consciously remember how lucky I am to be working for such an amazing company. I set extremely high standards for my employer and it's not always easy to impress me, but I can't recommend Salesforce highly enough.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not one Con... literally wouldn't change a thing.

    Salesforce2019-01-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Transparency, culture, people, innovating, career development. A great place to work, Salesforce knows that people are their most valuable asset and you can feel it. Fantastic people to work with

    Cons

    - if you do not like the culture you will have your issues - very strict non-competitor clauses (during and after employment)

    Salesforce2019-01-07
Found 688 reviews