Samuel and Co Trading Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
82%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Samuel and Co Trading Owner Samuel Leach
Samuel Leach
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have absolutely loved being part of Samuel and Co(in 16 reviews)

  • "I decided to apply for the Junior Trader Programme after doing some research and seeing they had partnered with google(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is a lack of understanding from those who purchase Samuel and Co products to the risk involved in trading or trading algorithms(in 5 reviews)

  • " no base salary (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Give it a chance, you won't be disappointed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Trader in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samuel and Co Trading full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Great and concise trading methods, that are realistic. Not similiar to other companies which entice you into giving them money for "Secrets to trading" 2) Ongoing support, coming into to the office is encouraged. Everyone is more than willing to answer questions and discuss strategy with you 3) Friendly and healthy working environment, people will make you feel at home. Everyone is in the same boat, and you can sense that at Samuel and Co 4) VERY different to other counterpart services, they are completely honest and upfront about the realistic expectations in trading. They give you advice which is counter productive to their interests in the name of being fair and being honest 5) It's always a good sign, when the CEO of the company is in every day working, and Samuel is always there. My honest advice is give it a chance, I think you will honestly not regret it.

    Cons

    The office is a bit far being in Watford

    Continue reading
    Samuel and Co Trading2019-11-15
  2. "Avoid"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Trader in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Samuel and Co Trading full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None to speak of honestly

    Cons

    To many to list, avoid this charlatan

    Samuel and Co Trading2020-05-24
  3. "Junior FX program"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior FX Trader in Watford, East of England, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Samuel and Co Trading part-time

    Pros

    Open door environment, straight to the point methods and trading strategy and teaching to help you understand the basics and slightly more advanced aspects of forex. Course was good, waiting till January to fund my live account.

    Cons

    No cons at this point

    Samuel and Co Trading2019-12-26
  4. Helpful (11)

    "Falsely advertised role."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Forex Trader in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Samuel and Co Trading full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very nice and new office. Responsive employer.

    Cons

    Exaggerated salary. Dishonest with role responsibilities and costs. Told during phone interview that since it was a self employed role that there would be a £250 joining fee. At the interview in their Watford office, I was told £400 to join and was offered no base salary. They offered to put me straight on their live trading account after the week long training with a clause that isn’t on the website or told to you I n the phone interview: if my account didn’t reach 5% growth in a month, there would be a £150 fee charged (which is basically a fine). You would not get paid for the month. 18,000 gpb ote 1st year, 50,000 gbp ote 2nd year, 100 gbp ote 3rd years. Numbers made up from thin air. False advertising.

    Continue reading
    Samuel and Co Trading2019-09-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Get out what you put in!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Headhunter in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samuel and Co Trading full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Samuel & Co are a fast growing company that are offering great opportunities in trading the markets and career progression in this sector.

    Cons

    For me, being involved with the company for the last 18 months I am yet to find a downside.

    Continue reading
    Samuel and Co Trading2019-07-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "The unbaised review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior FX Trader in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samuel and Co Trading part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Samuel and Co provides a starting point for people looking to become a FX trader and more as opportunities open. I started from the junior trading programme which I sat in 2017: the programme is an introduction to trading when considering the time you spend, providing an insight into the Samuel and Co trading strategy. I believe the programme is a great choice for anyone who is looking to start trading seriously: if you take advantage of what you are offered to its full extent you will certainly get your monies worth, with that in mind you are advised that trading is not a short term endeavour and are given the tools to go away and expand from the programme at your leisure. *It's at this point where most people don't follow through and I have had experience of seeing faces come and go as time passes, usually for not very long.* As a funded trader with live capital you receive: helpful monthly reviews, access to certain proprietary indicators for free, the flexibility to choose your own working hours and utilise the trading office at any point (this is the same for anyone who has taken the Junior Trader Programme and does not have a live account) is a big help. The biggest difficulty in my career has been becoming consistent 1yr and 3 months in, if you have the means and the time to want to progress to this career; having this support has been extremely valuable to help me achieve my goals and others who eventually make their first bank withdrawal. if you are looking to apply, consider this is an independent role that can be hard to master.

    Cons

    There is a lack of understanding from those who purchase Samuel and Co products to the risk involved in trading or trading algorithms.

    Continue reading
    Samuel and Co Trading2019-06-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "My experience at Samuel and Co"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proprietary Trader in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samuel and Co Trading full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are many positive reasons I can say when it comes to working for Samuel and Co trading. S&C holds a high level of integrity between themselves and the trader, The support they provide is excellent making it both easy and comfortable to work in this tough environment as the staff are always there to help and transparency allows the staff to be approachable, helping the trader to excel in the field of trading. Everyone here under the banner of S&C is friendly and helpful so you are never too far from someone to turn to. I began my journey in S&C through the JTP (junior trading programme) roughly a year ago and since then I have not looked back and pleased to say I am happy with my position.

    Cons

    There is nothing I can say.

    Continue reading
    Samuel and Co Trading2019-06-24
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Samuel and Co."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Trader 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samuel and Co Trading part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have absolutely loved being part of Samuel and Co. They have taken me on with no prior knowledge in finance or trading, and are helping me on my way to becoming a successful FX Trader. They are all dedicated and hardworking individuals whose knowledge and expertise are invaluable. As well as this, everyone is friendly, approachable and always offering to offer assistance if there is something you don’t understand or just want a second opinion. This is regardless to the position they hold within the company, from other traders (both invested and non-invested), members of the senior team and even the CEO. I come into the office weekly even though this role can be done remotely and I think this is the best way to take advantage of everything that they have to offer, from trading assistance to mind set training. For anyone who is serious about becoming a FX trader and willing to put in the hard work irrespective of prior experience, this is the company I would recommend.

    Cons

    There isn't one that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Samuel and Co Trading2019-04-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Finally a reputable company in this sector"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samuel and Co Trading part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been looking into trading for a number of years. I find this sector has been plagued by many so-called lifestyle marketeers and signal providers. I almost gave up and my dear wife found Samuel and Co on YouTube. So to keep her happy, I decided to give it a shot. I applied for the Forex Trader Position after doing my due diligence on the company and the director. I must say, the number of news articles they came up in was rather impressive. Forbes, Virgin, City A.M, Huffington Post. During the training, I was a rather nervy, as I was by far the oldest there. However, Atish and Adrian both made me feel at ease. I don't know what Adrian did during his mindset training, but I have felt great since. After sitting the training and completing my assessment, I was given a live account. I am glad to take this journey. My 2019 goal is already complete. Thank you, guys!

    Cons

    Not going on YouTube myself. My wife takes full credit!

    Samuel and Co Trading2019-03-11
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Glad to be part of the team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samuel and Co Trading full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I sat the Junior Trader Programme March last year. I became a trader here a couple of months after. Atish was great in supporting me through my journey. Iv have seen the company grow at an incredible rate since I joined. Can’t wait to see what this year brings.

    Cons

    Not starting my trading journey sooner.

    Samuel and Co Trading2019-02-11
Found 42 reviews