Sanofi Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sanofi Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Sanofi CEO Paul Hudson
Paul Hudson
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need to have connection to move up, some upper management have no business managing a platform(in 99 reviews)

  • "No work life balance and relatively low salaries(in 85 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work - amazing new offices in reading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible agile working great culture friendly team enjoyable work

    Cons

    slow processes hard to get decicions made and things changed

    Sanofi2020-02-20
  2. "Good company to work for. Good gender balance and flexible working."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Finance Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Agile & flexible working practices & great new offices

    Cons

    Risk adverse - decisions still take time despite new structure.

    Sanofi2020-01-13
  3. "Great company to work for !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sandwich Placement Student in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sanofi was my first pharma job and I learnt so much which has benefited my career. Sanofi has a great culture, everyone in commercial was really supportive and friendly. Finishing at 4pm every Friday was a bonus!

    Cons

    Portfolio needs to expand and be more diverse. When I was working there, they launched “new” medicines which were not innovative. Not many opportunities for graduates, as there is a VIE scheme which is mainly for French graduates. Rigid work schedule I.e 9-5.15pm , not really allowed to work from home. Too many restructures

    Sanofi2019-11-18
  4. "Great place to Work?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Business Analyst in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible and agile working. Great people and leaders.

    Cons

    More structured project management

    Sanofi2019-11-09
  5. "Good Company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Treasury Analyst in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and colleagues good to work with. Move to Reading caused some upset, but shall improve the business in long run. Benefits very good and work / life balance encouraged with WFH available.

    Cons

    New French head office CEO / FD re-shaping the business and some flux in the short term with outsourcing / strategic re-positioning in market. Cross-functionality of working is problematic with back office functions overseas and slow move of manufacturing out of UK to just a sales hub over past 5-10 years.

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2019-11-07
  6. "Manipulative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Guildford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big company that has nice benefits

    Cons

    Redundancy process a scam

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2019-11-19
  7. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits package, Nice Office and Facilities, Flexible Working.

    Cons

    Salary does not reflect the role, Business Units are very closed off and do not work well together, Comapany culture is very cut-throat.

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2019-10-20
  8. "Sanofi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pride in work done, patient centric its, great opportunities to develop, great care taken over employees

    Cons

    Can be bureaucratic, centralised corporate decision making.

    Sanofi2019-09-18
  9. "Great exp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MSL 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great exp, great team and very supportive.

    Cons

    Huge company, a lot of red tape and hurdles to go through.

    Sanofi2019-08-21
  10. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - QC Analyst 

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and helpful team.

    Cons

    Repetitive day to day work.

    Sanofi2019-08-18
Found 2664 reviews