Sanofi Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sanofi Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sanofi CEO Paul Hudson
Paul Hudson
53 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sanofi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pride in work done, patient centric its, great opportunities to develop, great care taken over employees

    Cons

    Can be bureaucratic, centralised corporate decision making.

    Sanofi2019-09-18
  2. "Good company to work for. Good gender balance and flexible working."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Finance Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Agile & flexible working practices & great new offices

    Cons

    Risk adverse - decisions still take time despite new structure.

    Sanofi2020-01-13
  3. "Great company to work for !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sandwich Placement Student in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sanofi was my first pharma job and I learnt so much which has benefited my career. Sanofi has a great culture, everyone in commercial was really supportive and friendly. Finishing at 4pm every Friday was a bonus!

    Cons

    Portfolio needs to expand and be more diverse. When I was working there, they launched “new” medicines which were not innovative. Not many opportunities for graduates, as there is a VIE scheme which is mainly for French graduates. Rigid work schedule I.e 9-5.15pm , not really allowed to work from home. Too many restructures

    Sanofi2019-11-18
  4. "Great place to Work?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Business Analyst in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible and agile working. Great people and leaders.

    Cons

    More structured project management

    Sanofi2019-11-09
  5. "Good Company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Treasury Analyst in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and colleagues good to work with. Move to Reading caused some upset, but shall improve the business in long run. Benefits very good and work / life balance encouraged with WFH available.

    Cons

    New French head office CEO / FD re-shaping the business and some flux in the short term with outsourcing / strategic re-positioning in market. Cross-functionality of working is problematic with back office functions overseas and slow move of manufacturing out of UK to just a sales hub over past 5-10 years.

    Advice to Management

    A time of Flux for Sanofi UK; be mindful of that with staff. Share the fun and rewards with not only sales teams but support staff also - this has deteriorated in past few years.

    Sanofi2019-11-07
  6. "Manipulative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Guildford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big company that has nice benefits

    Cons

    Redundancy process a scam

    Advice to Management

    Be careful

    Sanofi2019-11-19
  7. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits package, Nice Office and Facilities, Flexible Working.

    Cons

    Salary does not reflect the role, Business Units are very closed off and do not work well together, Comapany culture is very cut-throat.

    Advice to Management

    My advice is simple. Ensure that 'new' roles are created with a clear set of responsibilities that someone can get stuck into. And for the business as a whole, create a culture that is more open and get the teams working together.

    Sanofi2019-10-20
  8. "Great exp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MSL 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great exp, great team and very supportive.

    Cons

    Huge company, a lot of red tape and hurdles to go through.

    Sanofi2019-08-21
  9. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - QC Analyst 

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and helpful team.

    Cons

    Repetitive day to day work.

    Sanofi2019-08-18
  10. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Operator in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best company to work for

    Cons

    None what a great place to work

    Sanofi2019-05-07
Found 3409 reviews