Saudi Aramco Engineer IV Reviews

Updated 1 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
36%
Recommend to a Friend
Saudi Aramco President and CEO Amin H. Nasser (no image)
Amin H. Nasser
0 Rating
  1. "Research and Development Center in Dhahran"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Engineer IV in Dhahran
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary and health insurance

    Cons

    -Poor R&DC management • Lack of engagement • Lack of support • Lack of growth opportunities for employees • Slow workflow processing

    Saudi Aramco2019-09-02
  2. "Great work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer IV in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open minded people. Good salaries.

    Cons

    45 hours a week working time. Average but we hope for less.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2019-02-06
  3. "Engineer IV"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer IV in Abqaiq
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    A lot of experience in stationary equipment design and project management.

    Cons

    Opportunity to use up to date design software was limited.

    Saudi Aramco2016-11-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Large Pros and Cons"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer IV in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The final salary for western expats is quite above expectations (along with no national income tax) and work hours are set at 40 hours a week, rarely ever having to work overtime. The number of vacations days are quite high too.

    Cons

    This company is extremely bureaucratic and work progresses very slowly. It is hard to obtain good work experience during the early part of your career. It is best to work for this company toward the end of your career instead of the beginning.

    Saudi Aramco2016-08-03
  5. "So-So"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer IV in Dhahran
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Job Security - Work-Life Balance

    Cons

    - Low pay - Bad management

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2016-01-08
  6. "High Job security, well long term benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer IV in Dhahran
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sustainable job security, average to good learning curve

    Cons

    work can be mundane- level of supervisory can affect your motivation sometimes

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2015-11-26
  7. "Ups and Downs"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Engineer IV 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and good salaries for fresh graduate engineers. Big company where you can navigate and engage through assignments and projects. Good reputation.

    Cons

    Unstable company profile since it's purely linked to global oil prices. There is a noticeable gap between different departments within the company in terms of evaluation and proficiency of the management.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2015-10-13
  8. "Freshly resigned PDP"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer IV in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    I am a fresh graduate from KFUPM , i have a bachelor degree in engineering , Worked for Aramco about year and half , Specifically the Facilities planning department. Aramco is an enermous company and each person experince depends on the departmentvthat he was assigned to. For me ( FPD ): Pros: 1- Experience ( for FPD only ). 2- Always interacting with high managment ( For FPD only ) 3- Professional Enivorment ( for FPD only ) 4 - the job comes with alot of perks and compensations comapred to other companies in the region. 5 - fixed Carrer track, except if you excel in you job or if u know someone in top managment. 6- Great PDP Plan. ( FPD ) 7 - Good Salary. 8- Great office Enivorment,

    Cons

    1- unsatisfactory Job, most of the time you will be doing the same boring job over and over again. 2- obsolete old burcaticr management. 3- there is big different between expats and saudis career tracks , managments positions are only for saudis , however expats are compensated with a lot of money, 3- Salary is based on your nationality. 4- High Job Pressure and High expectations , most of the time people come at weekends to finish theor job before the deadline ( only for FPD ) . 5 - you have to " show " that your are working to late hours , maybe stay for one or two hours more or wait till the boss go ( a lot of guys do it at FPD ) . 6- Strict Deadlines , since your job will be presented to the Ceo and the board, the deadlines are strictly fixed . ( fpd). Overall , Saudi Aramco might not be that satisfactory but it is a great company to Save money and live a good life ( money based ) , the reason i resigned is not because of the company but due to personal reasons.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2015-07-10
  9. "good , but not the best for me"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer IV in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance is great , not challenging job, at least in my division

    Cons

    no chance for higher position quickly

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2012-12-24
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good Pay but Mind Draining"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer IV 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    Good Pay 6 weeks Vacation International Company Big Company Experience

    Cons

    No Innovation Brain Dead Management Incompetent Employees getting promoted Expats are slaves to Bosses

    Saudi Aramco2012-03-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews