Saudi Aramco Intern Reviews

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Saudi Aramco President and CEO Amin H. Nasser (no image)
Amin H. Nasser
5 Ratings
  1. "Incredible Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Analyst Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    Everyone that was there during my summer there was competent, kind and helpful not mention brilliant. I learned so much and was treated fairly in all ways.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to this office, only wish they had more openings.

    Saudi Aramco2015-07-07
  2. "salary"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits, career, life, proportionality, worldknown

    Cons

    overload, extra hours, lack of vision, less departments

    Saudi Aramco2020-03-09
  3. "great work experience for students"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    great work experience for students

    Cons

    maybe add more hands-on projects

    Saudi Aramco2020-01-13
  4. "Not suitable for short term internship (2 months)"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco for less than a year

    Pros

    The time of the program is in the summer, so students can use their free time. You can use the company's big name to improve your CV.

    Cons

    the position has no relation to what I was studying. The students who work in the same filed they studied are those in the long term program (7 months).

    Saudi Aramco2019-11-22
  5. "Mechanical engineering intern/trainee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Career development Competitive pay

    Cons

    Management isn’t trained well to communicate with younger students.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2019-02-08
  6. "Summer intern at EXPEC"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, friendly and very helpful as a summer intern

    Cons

    Not spesefic tasks are exactly assigned to you unless you ask for.

    Saudi Aramco2019-02-05
  7. "Fair,,"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Ras Tanura
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good income as a summer intern 2. Employees are so polite and friendly 3. Providing helpful online courses to gain additional skills

    Cons

    1. The experience benefits were not in my expectation 2. No plans 3. You can come and leave at any time (no one is asking about you)

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2018-12-19
  8. "Software Engineering Intern"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good compensation compared to other companies in the area -a good company to put on your resume. - good work/life balance and friendly people -some other interns in other departments said its beneficial.

    Cons

    - they don't trust interns with real tasks (they made me sit next to employees and write what they were doing) -too much office politics and gossip around the office. it tends to get annoying. - very male dominant.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2017-12-07
  9. "Project Engineer Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Project Engineer Intern in Ras Tanura
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco for less than a year

    Pros

    The lead project engineer and SR. project engineer were very helpful and willing to "take you under their wings".

    Cons

    Lack of direct involvement to projects. Mostly likely, underestimating the interns' abilities. And, the department were not aware were (interns) were coming.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2016-09-18
  10. "great experience and excellent environment for self development."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Monthly in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great management great facilities and housing

    Cons

    some kind of pressure but everything is worth it

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2015-02-08
Found 13 reviews