Saudi Aramco Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Intern

Saudi Aramco Intern Reviews

Updated 8 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amin H. Nasser
5 Ratings
  1. "Incredible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Analyst Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    Everyone that was there during my summer there was competent, kind and helpful not mention brilliant. I learned so much and was treated fairly in all ways.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to this office, only wish they had more openings.

    Saudi Aramco2015-07-07
  2. "Mechanical engineering intern/trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Career development Competitive pay

    Cons

    Management isn’t trained well to communicate with younger students.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage extracurricular activities and support student activities and ideas

    Saudi Aramco2019-02-08
  3. "Summer intern at EXPEC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work environment, friendly and very helpful as a summer intern

    Cons

    Not spesefic tasks are exactly assigned to you unless you ask for.

    Saudi Aramco2019-02-05
  4. "Fair,,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Ras Tanura
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. Good income as a summer intern 2. Employees are so polite and friendly 3. Providing helpful online courses to gain additional skills

    Cons

    1. The experience benefits were not in my expectation 2. No plans 3. You can come and leave at any time (no one is asking about you)

    Advice to Management

    Set a clear plan for interns.

    Saudi Aramco2018-12-19
  5. "Software Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Good compensation compared to other companies in the area -a good company to put on your resume. - good work/life balance and friendly people -some other interns in other departments said its beneficial.

    Cons

    - they don't trust interns with real tasks (they made me sit next to employees and write what they were doing) -too much office politics and gossip around the office. it tends to get annoying. - very male dominant.

    Advice to Management

    ONLY PUT INTERNS WHERE THEY ARE WANTED. and not randomly to managers who don't even need interns.

    Saudi Aramco2017-12-07
  6. "Project Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer Intern in Ras Tanura
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The lead project engineer and SR. project engineer were very helpful and willing to "take you under their wings".

    Cons

    Lack of direct involvement to projects. Mostly likely, underestimating the interns' abilities. And, the department were not aware were (interns) were coming.

    Advice to Management

    Better coordination between HR and departments and have a set plan and involvement for the interns (not just e-learning)

    Saudi Aramco2016-09-18
  7. "great experience and excellent environment for self development."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Monthly in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great management great facilities and housing

    Cons

    some kind of pressure but everything is worth it

    Advice to Management

    should give remove some discretion from the supervisors for the evaluation

    Saudi Aramco2015-02-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Less than what I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The campus is nice compare to other Aramco campuses in Saudi Arabia

    Cons

    No real Tasks were giving

    Saudi Aramco2014-03-05
  9. "A great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, professional development, exciting work looking foward to every work day, good relationships with supervisors and colleagues, future employers look favorably on Saudi Aramco experience

    Cons

    Sometimes the upper management does not understand what is going on in their area. In the summer when employees are on holiday it can be confuse for project continuity.

    Advice to Management

    Not to create so many layers of management

    Saudi Aramco2014-02-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Very beneficial experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco (Less than a year)

    Pros

    *Motivated employees *Good pay and benefits *Supportive environment *New culture and experience in Saudi Arabia that you can't experience elsewhere

    Cons

    *It gets really hot during the summer *Very large company and very bureaucratic. Logistical issues can take a lot of time to be solved. *Very hierarchal

    Advice to Management

    Hire new blood and change the company's mentality

    Saudi Aramco2013-09-19
Found 10 reviews