Find jobs for Mechanical Engineer

Saudi Aramco Mechanical Engineer Reviews

Updated 30 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Saudi Aramco President and CEO Amin H. Nasser (no image)
Amin H. Nasser
3 Ratings
  1. "Taz"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Empowerment, Leadership, Motivation, Flexibility and Commitment

    Cons

    No enough time for family

    Saudi Aramco2020-05-30
  2. "mechanical engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Beirut
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ● Design structural components for large-scale projects, including analysing survey reports, topographical maps, zoning restrictions and client requirements to ensure specifications meet project goals. ● Review plans and change orders to verify structural integrity of materials and designs and perform complex calculations and use modelling methods to ensure correct results. ● Participate in initial planning and bidding processes, including reviewing environmental factors, government regulations, constructions costs and risk analysis reports to prepare comprehensive study on all relevant design factors. ● Create and present structural overviews for upcoming projects and develop reports that include technical details for engineers as well as big-picture analysis and cost estimates for project managers and senior executives.

    Cons

    ● Use AutoCAD and other drafting software programs to create 2D design documents for individual components and overall structural plans according to client needs and project requirements for deliverables. ● Meet with clients to oversee installation, operation, and maintenance for all projects. ● Plan workforce use, space requirements, and equipment layouts to optimize workflows. ● Establish and reinforce maintenance and safety procedures. ● Work with planning and design teams to drive projects

    Saudi Aramco2019-04-04
  3. "For future endeavors"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Mechanical Engineer in Shaybah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco for more than a year

    Pros

    Time 2 time salary.

    Cons

    Standard working as per q Requirements.

    Saudi Aramco2019-02-23
  4. "Mechanical Project Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Mechanical Project Engineer in Riyadh

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Got good appreciations from Saudi Aramco Higher management

    Cons

    i dont have a bad experience in my profession

    Saudi Aramco2017-05-15
  5. "Mechanical Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Ash Sha‘lānīyah
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) To improve my skills 2) To increase my knowledge. 2) To gain more experience. 3) To have an impact on the degree of goals accomplished by the company.

    Cons

    1) Working under pressure. 2) Working with people from different levels. 3) learning from mistakes. 4) learning new skills. 5) working with a team.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2016-10-01
  6. "Summer Internship"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mechanical Engineer in Abqaiq
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    1. Had a very helpful experience under Maintenance Services Department. 2. PDP engineers are very patient in terms of answering interns questions. 3. Supervisor is very cooperative and organized.

    Cons

    They need to improve the organization of the department.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2016-09-29
  7. "I like it here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mechanical Engineer in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    Better pay, good environment unlike what you hear outside Saudi Arabia

    Cons

    Management integrity needs to be improved.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2015-06-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "i worked as machinist II , it was in Shedgum with MSSD"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Mechanical Design Engineering in Dammam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i liked the environment of the work witch Saudi Aramco has

    Cons

    challenging every where in Saudi Aramco ,especially when its come to promotions on grades.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2014-10-30
  9. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn for new graduate, teaches you a lot about work expereince, it pays reasonably good, different sectors to work in.

    Cons

    Some locations are very far away from big cities as i had to travelled 80km a day to get to work and another 80 km to get back home

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2013-03-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    Secured job Many resources available to excel in improving yourself

    Cons

    work load is not distributed evenly affecting family life

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2010-08-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews