Saudi Aramco Reviews

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Saudi Aramco President and CEO Amin H. Nasser (no image)
Amin H. Nasser
184 Ratings
  1. "Senior Project Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Saudi Aramco is a world giant in the Oil & Gas industry.

    Cons

    Saudi Aramco is a very secretive place to work.

    Saudi Aramco2017-07-26
  2. "Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Compensation is great. location is awesome

    Cons

    None so far It is life in desert

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2017-07-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Great tax free salary and potential for savings! Wonderful colleagues and staff from many nationalities! People are unfailingly gracious, polite with great hospitality. No micro management. Great opportunities for travel.

    Cons

    It's Saudi so you have to be aware of the rules. Uncertainty. Although things have improved quite a bit. It's a desert and extremely hot for at least 4 months. Avoid controversies, keep a low profile and you will be fine.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2017-04-01
  4. "Process engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of good useful training with the company

    Cons

    You need to know people to get promoted

    Saudi Aramco2016-08-31
  5. "Overall great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    1-Great opportunities and packages 2-String Training and Development package 3-Lucky to be in a department that valued its employees and was extremely supportive

    Cons

    Face to face meeting for performance are not utilized correctly

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2016-08-03
  6. "A company that can afford to waste money"

    1.0
     

    I worked at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    Just the salary and that's it

    Cons

    Lifestyle and working in a company that your just a number and complacent not like the real World fighting to work hard and paying the bills.

    Saudi Aramco2016-05-18
  7. "Engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Salary and worklife balance

    Cons

    No career development if you are an expat

    Continue reading
    Saudi Aramco2016-04-07
  8. "Incredible Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Analyst Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    Everyone that was there during my summer there was competent, kind and helpful not mention brilliant. I learned so much and was treated fairly in all ways.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to this office, only wish they had more openings.

    Saudi Aramco2015-07-07
  9. "Aramcon"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Good Company and salary package

    Cons

    Accommodation a bit isolated from work place.

    Saudi Aramco2014-09-20
  10. "Largest"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting in Riyadh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Large company with big staff

    Cons

    Detailed work and slow process

    Saudi Aramco2020-05-22
Found 676 reviews