Saudi Aramco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Saudi Aramco Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 596 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Amin H. Nasser
150 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Great tax free salary and potential for savings! Wonderful colleagues and staff from many nationalities! People are unfailingly gracious, polite with great hospitality. No micro management. Great opportunities for travel.

    Cons

    It's Saudi so you have to be aware of the rules. Uncertainty. Although things have improved quite a bit. It's a desert and extremely hot for at least 4 months. Avoid controversies, keep a low profile and you will be fine.

    Advice to Management

    Be fair.

    Saudi Aramco2017-04-01
  2. "Process engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of good useful training with the company

    Cons

    You need to know people to get promoted

    Saudi Aramco2016-08-31
  3. "Overall great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    1-Great opportunities and packages 2-String Training and Development package 3-Lucky to be in a department that valued its employees and was extremely supportive

    Cons

    Face to face meeting for performance are not utilized correctly

    Advice to Management

    more honest feedback

    Saudi Aramco2016-08-03
  4. "A company that can afford to waste money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Saudi Aramco

      Pros

      Just the salary and that's it

      Cons

      Lifestyle and working in a company that your just a number and complacent not like the real World fighting to work hard and paying the bills.

      Saudi Aramco2016-05-18
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good Salary and worklife balance

      Cons

      No career development if you are an expat

      Advice to Management

      Hubris will destroy the company

      Saudi Aramco2016-04-07
    • "Incredible Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Development Analyst Intern in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Saudi Aramco

      Pros

      Everyone that was there during my summer there was competent, kind and helpful not mention brilliant. I learned so much and was treated fairly in all ways.

      Cons

      There are no downsides to this office, only wish they had more openings.

      Saudi Aramco2015-07-07
    • "Aramcon"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

        Pros

        Good Company and salary package

        Cons

        Accommodation a bit isolated from work place.

        Saudi Aramco2014-09-20
      • "Architect"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

        Pros

        Good cultured company in all my experience

        Cons

        Nothing to be specified in this company

        Saudi Aramco2019-06-18
      • "Benefits and international"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Abqaiq
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Benefits Allowances Discounts for employees

        Cons

        Can be isolated if working in remote area Can be stuck in a department where there is no development

        Saudi Aramco2019-06-14
      • "N/A"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bulk Plant Operator in Riyāḑ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        It’s the biggest oil company in the world It give good bonuses and salaries

        Cons

        Working for long long time

        Saudi Aramco2019-06-09
      Found 596 reviews