Saudi Aramco Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Saudi Aramco Supervisor Reviews

Updated 18 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Amin H. Nasser
6 Ratings
  1. "Best company in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great balance work and family wonderful atmosphere and professional the best job with the best company in the world Compensation and benefits are like no other company in the world

    Cons

    None what so ever

    Advice to Management

    Efficiency and less routine

    Saudi Aramco2019-05-18
  2. "It's good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Riyāḑ

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's a very good company

      Cons

      Good company,good job review,good employer,All in all All staff are knowledgeable

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      Saudi Aramco2019-05-14
    • "Qc supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - QC Supervisor in Dammam

      I worked at Saudi Aramco for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Esteem organisation's in the oil and gas sectot

      Cons

      Particular about quality of work and safety of employees during work

      Advice to Management

      Safety first

      Saudi Aramco2019-03-30
    • "Operation Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operation Supervisor 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good medical insurance, big company have its own aviation which ypu can fly in, acceptable pay if you compare it to working in the government

      Cons

      Alot of discrimination, and you will not be promoted/good evaluated if you don't know any one. if you are technician or 3-10 grade employee, you will get the whole work and will not get the same compensation as 11+ employee. The worst is the employee who works on the plants, they are facing all danger, pressure, responsibility and will start from Grade#7 and will get a very low pay. If you want to work in Aramco dont...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Think about the plants employee, and visit the plants. I haven't see our superintendent since he hold the position around one year, what you think about the manager

      Saudi Aramco2019-03-26
    • "Great company gets old"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Area Supervisor in Ras Tanura
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      You need to feel of loyalty

      Cons

      Hard worker will gain hard work

      Saudi Aramco2018-08-13
    • "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor in Riyadh
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Saudi Aramco for more than 8 years

      Pros

      safe working environment and state of the art experience.

      Cons

      team working environment and optimal well delivery

      Advice to Management

      continued safety investment and indoors training

      Saudi Aramco2018-04-30
    • "safety supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Safety Supervisor in Riyadh
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      i want to upgrade my self.

      Cons

      I m working in A multinational company

      Advice to Management

      Urgent required a job with transferable iqama.

      Saudi Aramco2018-02-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Expat life with Saudi Aramco"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Ras Tanura
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Expat pay, benefits are some of the most generous in the world Great work life family (eat lunch every day with kids at home) Generous vacation time off Secure job and merit increases

      Cons

      No development for non-Saudis Limited promotion opportunities Lack of diversity (limited females -less than 10%)

      Advice to Management

      Provide larger merit increases for top performers Fire low performers

      Saudi Aramco2017-10-15
    • "drilling supervisor/companyman"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Drilling Supervisor in Pondok Malasia
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Saudi Aramco for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I want to utilize my drilling &work over oil industry knowledge

      Cons

      worked 25 years in ONGC LTD and 10 years with saudi aramco drilled and completed multilateral horizontal wells

      Advice to Management

      Utilize experienced persons to enhance industry performance in safest way

      Saudi Aramco2017-06-22
    • "Great history with company but major difficulties ahead."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Dhahran
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good pay with great benefits. Education benefits are a big plus as with retirement. Work schedule is good for family life.

      Cons

      Bureaucracy is rampant. New Saudi government vision for year 2030 looks to make a major impact on outsourcing and Joint Venture to seperate a major part of the company.

      Advice to Management

      Invest in those individuals that are understanding operational needs and hurdles that will achieve major goals in the company future. Using consultant groups that do not understand peripheral problems that hinder progress will continue to present poor performance.

      Saudi Aramco2017-03-26
    Found 15 reviews