Saudi Binladin Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
63%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Saudi Binladin Chairman and CEO, Saudi Binladin and Binladin Group International Bakr M. Binladin (no image)
Bakr M. Binladin
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mega projects, this is reason we can continue the job(in 23 reviews)

  • "Big company prestigious projects in ksa(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Salary delay, management is not cooperation(in 14 reviews)

  • "No salary hike in minimum 5yrs unless & untill you are from Arabic speaking nation(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "site engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time

    Pros

    learn,different activities,good place to work

    Cons

    long working hours, far sites outside cairo

    Saudi Binladin2015-11-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Civil construction engineer"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Site Civil Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin

    Pros

    I have good exp in gcc can manage work any wherein uk

    Cons

    civil construction support of industrial area

    Continue reading
    Saudi Binladin2015-08-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Aweful"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time

    Pros

    Stable , good salaries , many big project

    Cons

    non-professional environment , full of unskilled people

    Saudi Binladin2014-09-10
  4. "A Civil graduate Professional with over 20 yrs gulf experience along a Master degree in Operations Management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Jeddah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Saudi Binladin is a group of companies to have a great option of technical and secured path .

    Cons

    Very hard to have set for self autonomy,every thing is mechanised.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Binladin2020-05-20
  5. "King Faisal Specialist Hospital project"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Project Manager in Cairo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Continuity, Safety, Engineering training school

    Cons

    Salary delaying, some times non regular

    Saudi Binladin2020-02-28
  6. "MEP Project Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Mecca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenges and make a good careers.

    Cons

    sometimes, not organized and the management skills not updated

    Continue reading
    Saudi Binladin2020-02-15
  7. "Mechanical engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Jeddah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Attractive salary and great experience

    Cons

    Stability of the projects and continuity

    Saudi Binladin2020-01-07
  8. "Experienced Civil engineer in the field of construction and project management"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Project Planning Engineer/Officer 

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i had the chance to gain a huge experience in the field of construction and project management and i also had the chance to work in two major projects in the expansion of the Holy Mosque

    Cons

    stress, workload and i was only allowed just one day off per week

    Saudi Binladin2019-12-12
  9. "Company realistic review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Manager in Riyāḑ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As the biggest construction group of companies, the company has the name and reputation. Also, they are good paymasters, if you are smart enough to crack the interview. It was very nice to work with truly multinational and experienced persons in the company.

    Cons

    As they were unable to extract money from Clients, they had suffered great difficulty in cash flow for many years. It reflected on the nonpayment of salaries and downsizing of employees.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Binladin2019-11-11
  10. "Find with positive thoughts"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil/Structural Engineer in Mecca
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To improve in leadership skills

    Cons

    New to the environment adapting

    Saudi Binladin2019-11-03
Found 211 reviews