Savers Health and Beauty Reviews

Updated 30 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Savers Health and Beauty Managing Director Doug Winchester
Doug Winchester
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team members and manager, Superdrug discount card(in 11 reviews)

  • "There are many good reason for me to work at Savers in Catford I have always had a nice ad happy welcoming, as soon as I step into the store(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Area managers had no clue what they were doing(in 14 reviews)

  • "I can not think of any bad things to say about savers all I know is that if there is a situation I know it will be sorted straight away(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good discounts, good staff, would definitely recommend."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student in Aldershot, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Savers Health and Beauty part-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, kind staff and proper training. Communication and team work are very significant and prominent.

    Cons

    Some customers can be a bit rude but it is a part of the whole retail experience.

    Continue reading
    Savers Health and Beauty2020-04-23
  2. "Hated it, every second"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Savers Health and Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a job, nothing more.

    Cons

    Poor pay Complaints are never dealt with, I had to work with a disgusting racist and sexist person, despite multiple witnesses and many complaints to management and higher nothing was every done. Made my years there unbearable, and the money really wasn't worth it. Constantly upset by this colleague but the effect on me was not taken into consideration and my only option was to leave. Never received leaving documents so had a nightmare proving to my new employer I was no longer employed by this company, and when I returned to the store the new manager told me it was my problem to deal with and that the company had done nothing wrong. Only work here if you are really desperate, and even then really think about how much you care about your moral values and own self respect

    Continue reading
    Savers Health and Beauty2020-04-30
  3. "Shop"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Savers Health and Beauty part-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in

    Cons

    Slow And not very engaging

    Savers Health and Beauty2020-03-13
  4. "Hours are dreadful"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Melksham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Savers Health and Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the workload is easy once you get the hang of it

    Cons

    The hours are often long and managers tend to put a lot of pressure upon supervisors.

    Continue reading
    Savers Health and Beauty2020-03-07
  5. "retail assistant"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Work Experience in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Savers Health and Beauty part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Meeting new people, helping them out

    Cons

    More Communication with new employees

    Continue reading
    Savers Health and Beauty2020-02-08
  6. "Mundane"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Croydon, England

    I have been working at Savers Health and Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good if you like a challenging environment

    Cons

    Customers are a hassle

    Savers Health and Beauty2020-02-20
  7. "Supervisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Huddersfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Savers Health and Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    have a Great team busy workload.

    Cons

    Long hours and a lot of work involved for little money

    Savers Health and Beauty2020-01-29
  8. "Good place to learn and develop"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Savers Health and Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, great autonomy, good progression opportunities, great community sense of working and lovely stores, good store opening hours for work/life balance

    Cons

    Some systems are a little dated and behind other retailers

    Savers Health and Beauty2020-01-28
  9. "Could do better"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at Savers Health and Beauty part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The other staff are great

    Cons

    Management constantly cutting hours and then wondering why we're struggling

    Savers Health and Beauty2020-02-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyable and rewarding workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Savers Health and Beauty part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment surrounded by dependable team is the perfect mix for success.

    Cons

    No Cons I can think of

    Continue reading
    Savers Health and Beauty2020-01-11
Found 135 reviews