Schaeffler Group Machine Operator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Schaeffler Group Machine Operator Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Schaeffler Group CEO Klaus Rosenfeld
Klaus Rosenfeld
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work shame its closing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Machine Operator in Llanelli, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Family like group of workers, great place to work and nice environment to work in.

    Cons

    Its so to be closing end of June roughly.

    Schaeffler Group2019-05-20
  2. "Good pay but work you to death"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machine Operator in Wooster, OH

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good company match 401k up to 6%

    Cons

    Work 7 days a week mandatory

    Schaeffler Group2019-06-24
  3. "Very friendly company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Hours, Management, Benefits, Great coworkers

    Cons

    Slightly Dirty, Older Machines, Air Quality,

    Advice to Management

    Work on listening to some of the people below you. They too know what is going on in the plant.

    Schaeffler Group2019-01-22
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Wooster, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay Good benefits Easy work environment Great management

    Cons

    Hot Oh, hot Also, it’s hot.

    Advice to Management

    AIR CONDITIONING

    Schaeffler Group2019-01-13
  5. "Grinder operator for six years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Schaeffler Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Pay isn't the greatest. They like to micromanage everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Take what non management workers have to have say about how the process is running into consideration.

    Schaeffler Group2018-12-31
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Cheraw, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, able to move up in positions, raises

    Cons

    7 days working some weeks you never know what you working that week last min sceduals

    Schaeffler Group2018-08-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "i would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Machine Operator in Wooster, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schaeffler Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    on floor workers are nice

    Cons

    too much mandatory over-time and front office people very disrespectful to their workers on the floor who are there 6-7 days a week all the time.

    Advice to Management

    work 6-7 days week

    Schaeffler Group2017-10-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Getting worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Stratford, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Steady work lots of overtime if want to work it good benefits good co workers most lower management ok to work with.

    Cons

    Constant mandatory overtime. A lot of favouritism. Workers moved into different jobs without them being posted. Micro management by upper management. Mandatory overtime when there is a company function unless you're in that function. Major repairs are only done on day shift and machines sit other 2 shifts. Machines sit on off shifts waiting for first pieces to be done on day shift when there is a change over.

    Advice to Management

    Cut back mandatory overtime. Have a set of rules for job posting and stick to them. Stop the micro management.

    Schaeffler Group2017-06-22
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Burnout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and steady pay.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work every day. There is no semblance of a rotation in my department and people work weeks with no day off. I am forced to use my vacation days and have even gotten them denied so I have no choice but to take an attendance point because I'm tired and need a break.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better. Give them time off so they can work more efficiently. Otherwise, what do the employees have to look forward to? They have no incentive to work hard for the company.

    Schaeffler Group2017-05-01
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Health hazard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Wooster, OH

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, but know you're getting cancer. Already lost half my breathing ability from air quality.

    Cons

    Terrible environment. Management hasn't a clue of what they are doing. They leave material lying around that says "causes cancer, store in secure lacation." The management has been caught physically abusing employees and HR sweeps it under the rug. Alot of mistreatment place needs to be shut down

    Advice to Management

    They don't listen to advice so there isn't a need to write any here

    Schaeffler Group2016-01-12
Found 12 reviews