Schaeffler Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Schaeffler Group Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 794 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Schaeffler Group CEO Klaus Rosenfeld
Klaus Rosenfeld
164 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Schaeffler co. review for glassdoor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Technician in Llanelli, Wales

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was a great modern place to work high precision, clean and friendly factory

    Cons

    Company reduced it global in print and made a factory closure

    Schaeffler Group2019-08-09
  2. "Really good place to have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent people and quality systems

    Cons

    Sadly the plant in Llanelli is closing this year

    Advice to Management

    None

    Schaeffler Group2019-06-13
  3. "Great place to work shame its closing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Llanelli, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Family like group of workers, great place to work and nice environment to work in.

    Cons

    Its so to be closing end of June roughly.

    Schaeffler Group2019-05-20
  4. "Mechanical maintenance technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time

    Pros

    Interesting and varied work, high working tolerance.

    Cons

    Closing the factory in Llanelli

    Schaeffler Group2019-04-30
  5. "Directors Assistant Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Directors Assistant in Sutton Coldfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group for less than a year

    Pros

    DIgital dictation, minuting, complex diary management, email management

    Cons

    temporary maternity cover, office relocation unknown, no benefits, no HR support in Sutton

    Advice to Management

    Communication needs to be improved along with HR support

    Schaeffler Group2019-03-13

    Schaeffler Group Response

    March 19, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Dear employee, thank you very much for your evaluation. From our point of view, your evaluation contains quite a few statements that we would like to better understand. You are welcome to contact us so that we can forward your concerns to the appropriate HR colleagues in England. ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MRP Controller in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work and have a career. Office atmosphere is good and everybody gets on very well and supports eachother in work and life situations. Team leader and management very supportive. Very fair and know when to be professional but yet still create a fun and enjoyable work atmosphere. All members of the team are very knowledgeable and always helpful. All in all we all work together to achieve our targets and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can be hard to get your head round at first, but training is good so doesn't take long to get on your way.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you do, it works!

    Schaeffler Group2018-11-28
  7. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Schaeffler Group

    Pros

    Pay always received on time.

    Cons

    Hard work and long hours.

    Schaeffler Group2018-11-16
  8. "Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler Group full-time

    Pros

    Ver strong Quality with an excellent work ethic

    Cons

    Poor senior German management team with poor vision of future advancements.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to German management, when you make a mistake admit to it and not blame others and sacrifice them for your own errors.

    Schaeffler Group2018-11-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Hard heavy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Schaeffler Group full-time

    Pros

    Good quarterly bonus scheme, very good holiday entitlement and pension. Working 3 shifts and always regular overtime. Good set of lads.

    Cons

    Very hard heavy work in the tractor machine shop, working up to 5 machines in a cell loading and unloading. Gets very boring and repetitive. Every part of you hurts at the end of the shift. Management can be very tedious at times.

    Schaeffler Group2016-02-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Schaeffler Group full-time

    Pros

    Too many positives to mention

    Cons

    Junior managers self centred and unsympathetic

    Advice to Management

    Look at the detail waste is everywhere

    Schaeffler Group2016-01-18
Found 794 reviews