Schola Reviews

Updated May 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,892

960 Comments

Teachers

168.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Schola~3015133
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good and flexible

    May 22, 2022 - English Teacher in Cape Town
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - professional - understanding - flexible - open to suggestions and input

    Cons

    - some biases towards teachers at times - pay raises must be negotiated and aren't offered yearly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Worst company

    Nov 12, 2021 - Web Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Don't believe them they are fake after paying the money for Internship they won't respond to us don't ever believe them and they will play with our lives. worst worst company.

    Cons

    worst behavior from them don't ever believe them

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Schola Response

    CEO

    Our company does not have any internship program, nor do we hire any developers from Hyderabad, India. This review isn't genuine and does not reflect the work that we do towards ensuring a progressive, fair and rewarding career for our teams.

  3. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    The angels of ONLINE ESL TEACHERS

    Apr 30, 2021 - ESL Teacher in Ðà Nẵng, Ðà Nẵng
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Unconditional support and assistance from team -Great pay with so many bookings -Fun and easy lesson plans -Flexible schedule -Respectful and good students -Very professional

    Cons

    there are NO CONS WHAT SO EVER. i have no complaints

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Job and Good staff, but few opportunities for growth

    May 2, 2021 - Teacher in Cape Town
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work staff Flexible hours Decent pay

    Cons

    No pay raises Some teacher biases

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Schola teacher

    Mar 3, 2021 - Online English Teacher in Cape Town
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid on time Regular classes Lovely students Support team helpful

    Cons

    Logging into one class and having to log into another one is at times difficult if you have back to back classes. On the odd occasion a last minute booking, not something I like as I like to prepare in advance. Not sure if the 7 hour minimum requirement is very true, as I work more than that unless you are wanting to work full time but if you looking for part time I don't think this applies. Management and staff can be quite 'pushy' especially opening of slots and not taking into consideration you might be unavailable due to other commitments. On the odd occasion I have slots booked without consent, just booked without the teacher opening the slot.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love the company culture.

    Jan 29, 2021 - ESL Online Teacher in Johannesburg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful company culture, a lot of support, very understanding. they are ethical and they show empathy and loyalty to all staff. I am not treated like a number or treated as a robot and I have always been spoken to and approached with respect and treat as a team member, and not an outsider.

    Cons

    No increases, and no bonuses. There is no opportunity to grow, with no compensation or benefits.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful Company!

    Jan 6, 2021 - Home-based Online English Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Very helpful staff. -Great salary. -Flexible schedule. -Care about their employees. -Well mannered & dedicated students. - Very advanced classroom material. -Great communication.

    Cons

    There is no cons I can think of.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Waste of time

    Jan 16, 2021 - Online English Teacher in Hanoi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Quick communication via WhatsApp -Lots of reaccuring lessons in the beginning -No penalties and very flexible

    Cons

    -You get hardly any lessons and the staff don't really help to get you more. -The staff only give you negative feedback -The pay is low and the classes are 30 minutes each, so if you have back to back classes, you need to log out and log in to a new class within the same minute. -I've worked with them for 2 years and never been offered a raise or incentive. -In the 2 years I've worked for them, I've only ever been given classes between 2pm and 4pm South African time. They want to hog your most important time of the day, but are unwilling to even give you enough classes for it.

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Being an online teacher.

    Apr 23, 2020 - Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, very flexible and supportive staff.

    Cons

    None as of yet after 1 full year

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pros

    An amazing team. SO MANY BOOKINGS. Loving, eager and respectful students. The support is outstanding. Management is unbelievably organized and understanding. You are apart of the company and not just an employee. The team is eager for your opinions, feedback and suggestions. They are constantly working towards perfection.

    Cons

    I cannot think of a single con.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Schola? Share Your Experiences

or