Schuh Limited Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 703 of over 732 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Good pay, friendly managers, good discount, relaxed work environment(in 61 reviews)

  • "good discount great opportunity to work up in the company and amazing people to work with(in 60 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "stupid confusing overtime schedule , mainly 3 hour shifts(in 18 reviews)

  • "Low pay and frequent cut shifts slow months as a part time employee(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Best company I've worked for!

      17 Jun 2021 - Sales Assistant in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff, the discounts and the company ethos.

      Cons

      I didn't have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Very nice time working there, would work again!

      15 Jun 2021 - Retail Assistant in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone was so nice honestly, miss my team.

      Cons

      To be honest, there are none.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Dissapointed

      23 Mar 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible with when you can work.

      Cons

      I was treated appallingly by this company at my local store - Rushden. I worked with them for almost 3 years, constantly exceeding targets and working way over my contracted hours. Yet, I was the only member of our team let go due to COVID-19, I was told my chance of having my job back would be "reviewed" after the lockdown. I was then NOT contacted once, to then see a job application for the role on Indeed. When contacting the manager, I was ignored for 2 days in which I took it upon myself to contact again. I was then told that I will not be getting my job back because, to "move forward" as a store, they needed "fresh faces", yet I was the only person to lose my job. This was absolutely disgusting and left me in an awful position, considering the circumstances of a global pandemic and being a university student. This company has only gained 2 stars from me because although being treated this way, I made some of the most amazing friends working as a team, and it is a shame that I didn't even get to say goodbye or be able to work with them again. I also could not take this further as they were very sneaky in which the way they went about it. I advise people to be very careful and do not stand for this behaviour. I am absolutely beyond disappointed and devasted, I have been completely disregarded.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      lovely culture

      14 Jun 2021 - Sales Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      treat everyone as an equal

      Cons

      the money, no sick pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing

      14 Jun 2021 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, Work life balance, listen

      Cons

      Salary, hours, employee perks, Communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      First job at Schuh

      16 May 2021 - Sales Advisor in Marble Arch, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible shifts, really great group of people to work with, it was my first job and I felt that they trained me well and prepared me for the work of retail. I learnt many transferable skills that I can use in the future whether working in retail or a completely different career path

      Cons

      The only con I can think of is , I wish their was more availability to work more hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      21 Jun 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Nottingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was eays work and easy money

      Cons

      It was a tiring job with no benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Would recommend - no retail experience needed

      27 May 2021 - Sales Assistant in Derby, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy transfers between for students at uni - this is an absolute blessing, I moved between 3 stores during my time, and they were so good and helpful about it. They also don't ask for previous retail experience, which is generally a waste of time. Instead, they take people based on their personalities, and they reap the rewards of this with great staff.

      Cons

      High turnover - lots of people can come and go but all the general staff I have met have been so nice, wherever I have been

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work at

      1 Jun 2021 - Sales Assistant in Norwich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment and nice to meet customers

      Cons

      N/A none it was a very nice place

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      13 Jun 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good management short hours long work

      Cons

      i cannot name any for schuh

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 703 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Schuh Limited Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Schuh Limited? Share Your Experiences

    Schuh Limited logo
    or