Scrapinghub Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Scrapinghub Reviews

Updated 2 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Perfect place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time

    Pros

    This is a perfect place to work. Great culture. Great teamwork.

    Cons

    Can't see any big issue.

    Scrapinghub2019-01-02

    Scrapinghub Response

    January 23, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback - it's appreciated. And here's to a great 2019 at Scrapinghub.

  2. "Transparent Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clear, detailed and transparent process Remote and flexible work environment Extremely convivial environment to work in and wonderful management

    Cons

    A greater focus on products

    Advice to Management

    You guys are awesome and keep the company ethos/culture going

    Scrapinghub2018-11-26

    Scrapinghub Response

    January 23, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to post this and for your comments. For sure, Product is very much a focus area for the Senior Leadership Team right now.

  3. "Awesome company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Very smart people. Meetups. Diverse opportunities. Goal-oriented.

    Cons

    Some time you have to overwork to achieve before deadlines, but managers are always open to hear

    Scrapinghub2018-11-17

    Scrapinghub Response

    December 3, 2018Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. I know from time to time we all have to work additional hours to meet deadlines and I'm glad you can talk to your manager about this.

  4. Helpful (7)

    "Not the best place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote with nice people all over the world.

    Cons

    - No transparency in the decision making - Senior management doesn't take responsibility for what they do - No trust between CEO, his favourites and other company - No critics allowed. Especially no critics for CEO and his favourites. - Awful engineering quality and culture. However management doesn't want to improve anything - Die hard to get salary rise regardless of efficiency and results.

    Advice to Management

    Replacement of CEO most probably would improve the company. Current CEO tends to avoid hard reality.

    Scrapinghub2018-05-02

    Scrapinghub Response

    June 13, 2018

    Thanks for your comments. For sure, one of the great things about Scrapinghub is that we are a remote company and our people are based in many corners of the world. My philosophy is that you don’t need to compromise on your career in order to live where you choose. As a former ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly atmosphere. Awesome team-mates who always give a hand. This year first get together occur. Incredible experience!

    Cons

    Unstable work load. Compensation may be not revised for a years. Sometimes not that many room for growth.

    Scrapinghub2017-12-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Remote Working Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Scrapinghub full-time

    Pros

    flexible working hours, work anywhere with stable Internet access, allowances on equipment and education (courses, books), colleagues from around the globe.

    Cons

    not a stress-free and transparent working environment, no clear time logging guidelines, too much text chatting at times.

    Scrapinghub2017-10-13

    Scrapinghub Response

    November 24, 2017Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking time to review us and for commenting on our flexible working hours and working from anywhere. I've noted your thoughts on working environment, time logging and text chatting. We had our first Company get-together in Spain this month and communication is one of ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work; great people; no, really amazing people.

    Cons

    Boring tasks; impossible to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Try to give developers different tasks, or give them more opportunities to make core functionality.

    Scrapinghub2016-11-02
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Remote - 20 VLs per year + holidays of your country which you can move around, effectively making them sort of like VLs - Salary can be good depending if you live in a low cost of living country

    Cons

    - Not so high salary - Not much room for growth - Sometimes it gets really hectic depending on which client/project you are handling

    Scrapinghub2016-10-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "My Scrapinghub experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Scrapinghub full-time

    Pros

    - Very good developers - Remote working - Lots of open source

    Cons

    - Teams rarely meet face to face - Overworked and hard to reach managers - No objectives or view shared by management on where the company is going

    Scrapinghub2016-09-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, smart people around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Scrapinghub for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart and skilled people, wide-variety of projects to contribute, lots of open source contributors, truly multi-cultural dynamic environment, no micro-managing, personnel is kind and helpful.

    Cons

    The HR and Finance division needs improvement, they lack in quality compared to other teams. Management is aware apparently.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the good work.

    Scrapinghub2016-08-29
Found 25 reviews