Search Consultancy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Search Consultancy Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Search Consultancy CEO Grahame Caswell
Grahame Caswell
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great training from Day 1(in 6 reviews)

  • "Search offered great training which I found useful having joined the company with no previous experience(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's hard work, stressful and not for everyone(in 7 reviews)

  • "Commission structure is extremely confusing, and not even senior management properly understand it(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Professional Company, Excellent training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support network, team atmosphere, excellent training and structure

    Cons

    Can't actually think of any!

    Search Consultancy2019-09-13
  2. "Best Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training and support second to none

    Cons

    There are no cons

    Search Consultancy2019-09-06

    Search Consultancy Response

    September 9, 2019Web Dev

    Thanks for your 5* rating - we are delighted to get your amazing feedback!

  3. "Excellent for career progression & development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Search Consultancy practices what they preach when they say "people are their business", I remember the CEO saying this to me when I was on my first training course 10 years ago and it has always resonated with me. The company is forward thinking in how they train consultants and how they can reward them outside of a normal commission structure. I think a lot of people appreciate that working for Search means you... are working for a dynamic organisation who wants to change with the times and do what they can do be the best.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is a sales job (unless you join Search in a support/head office function) so it is hard. You will quite literally get out of it what you put in - the company offers a great support network from managers and training, so if you don't utilise them or are not up for a challenge, then this probably isn't the career for you.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone has a different style in how they respond to targets, so spend the time working out what are your consultants strength and promote that. Some sales people are better face to face than on the phone. Adapt targets to get the most return from your team.

    Search Consultancy2019-08-29

    Search Consultancy Response

    September 9, 2019Web Dev

    Thanks for your 5* rating - we are delighted to get your amazing feedback!

  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospitality Agency Staff in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    plenty of work helpful staff friendly and professional

    Cons

    ad hoc work not always the role

    Search Consultancy2019-08-13

    Search Consultancy Response

    September 9, 2019Web Dev

    Thanks for your 5* rating - we are delighted to get your amazing feedback!

  5. "Mike Bower"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Divisional Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Search Consultancy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant manager a real inspirational leader. I wish I never left.

    Cons

    None working for Mike was easy

    Advice to Management

    The university mentality works and people really do achieve & are rewarded well

    Search Consultancy2019-08-09

    Search Consultancy Response

    September 9, 2019Web Dev

    Thanks for your 5* rating - we are delighted to get your amazing feedback!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ridiculous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Search Consultancy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, none, none, none and none

    Cons

    The team are very two faced, lie right to your face.

    Advice to Management

    Leave

    Search Consultancy2019-09-07

    Search Consultancy Response

    September 9, 2019Web Dev

    Thanks for providing your feedback and apologies you have had a negative experience with Search. Please could we ask you to send full details of your feedback to reviews@search.co.uk so we can take a closer look into this and investigate further. Thanks!

  7. "Great Company To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to Work for with supportive management, no micro management, great autonomy and structures for career progression. They listen to their employees and continually strive to improve things. Offer a clear career path to progress, provide fantastic training and good thorough inductions for new starters.

    Cons

    Confusing bonus structure and could do more incentives

    Search Consultancy2019-07-29

    Search Consultancy Response

    September 9, 2019Web Dev

    Thanks for your 5* rating - we are delighted to get your amazing feedback!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Manager in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible support THE BEST Training I love our company values I get to work with very talented people Amazing Annual Awards Lots of recognition Clear progression path lots of opportunities We have amazing clients and candidates Our systems are fantastic We have the best Marketing team (they really are the shizz) Forward thinking company I could keep going!!!! :-)

    Cons

    We get weekends off :-)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing :-)

    Search Consultancy2019-07-19

    Search Consultancy Response

    September 9, 2019Web Dev

    Thanks for your 5* rating - we are delighted to get your amazing feedback!

  9. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Videographer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful and understanding. Search has shown me so much support over my first year with them. The job is diverse and really fun, I get to travel and meet so many new people across the company.

    Cons

    I haven't came across any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Search Consultancy2019-07-23

    Search Consultancy Response

    September 9, 2019Web Dev

    Thanks for your 5* rating - we are delighted to get your amazing feedback!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "They go against their company values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Search Consultancy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training , most staff are nice

    Cons

    I have been in the recruitment industry for many years and I made the mistake of joining this company based on their company values they boast about . One of their divisions is certainly not supportive and respectful! They focus on the negatives and not the positives in reviews, don’t give people a chance to prove their selves and just get rid of them. there is no support from management and directors in the... division I worked in, they just criticise. Most offices have a very high turnover of staff. Work beyond your contacted hours and not get thanked for it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Inspire your staff instead of putting them down, have better management training, don’t just promote people based on what they bill as that doesn’t necessarily make them a good leader.

    Search Consultancy2019-08-02

    Search Consultancy Response

    September 9, 2019Web Dev

    Thanks for your feedback - would you be able to send us more details about your feedback to reviews@search.co.uk so we can look further into this for you and try to resolve any issues.

Found 149 reviews