Search Consultancy "excellent training" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Search Consultancy Employee Reviews about "excellent training"

Updated 24 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Search Consultancy CEO Richard Vickers (no image)
Richard Vickers
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great training from Day 1(in 7 reviews)

  • "Search offered great training which I found useful having joined the company with no previous experience(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Commission structure is extremely confusing, and not even senior management properly understand it(in 6 reviews)

  • "Recruitment/Sales is hard work, be prepared(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "excellent training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love every minute!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent training, great support from managers, encouraging environment to grow, good reputation in the market, recognising high performers, best people in the market, integrity. over my 5 years with Search i feel that I have grown professionally and learnt a lot about the market and the job. It's never boring!

    Cons

    Offices could be a little bit more modern, computers need an upgrade.

    Search Consultancy2019-12-24
  2. "Professional Company, Excellent training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support network, team atmosphere, excellent training and structure

    Cons

    Can't actually think of any!

    Search Consultancy2019-09-13

    Search Consultancy Response

    September 16, 2019Web Dev

    Thanks for your 5* rating - we are delighted to get your amazing feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. "No better agency to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent training, rewarding commission structure, challenging day to day role, the best managerial support available and a positive work environment and culture

    Cons

    There are no cons in working for Search. The role of a Recruitment Consultant naturally has negatives attached to it but if you are going to work for any agency, you would be hard pushed to find a better agency than Search

    Search Consultancy2019-06-14

    Search Consultancy Response

    June 19, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We believe that the training and support offered to our consultants at each stage of their career is industry leading and I'm delighted that's been your experience.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Micro Managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Search Consultancy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training, smart modern offices, really nice people, good locations, good base salary,

    Cons

    Commission structure is a nightmare to understand and achieve, micro managed from morning till night, everything is KPI driven without taking into account quality of the calls or jobs taken on or candidates registered, promotion is based solely on fees achieved and doesn't take into account other qualities such as management skills etc, very noisy open plan offices that makes it difficult to concentrate or stay focussed, very complicated IT system that takes forever to get used to, too much cake everywhere. It seems that every day is someone's birthday.

    Continue reading
    Search Consultancy2017-02-27

    Search Consultancy Response

    March 1, 2017Marketing Delivery Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your honest feedback about working at Search. We have taken on board your comments in relation to the commission structure and we'll make sure to look into ways Search can improve our offering to our staff. We still maintain though that we have one of the most generous consultant bonus schemes in the recruitment industry. Open plan offices have been encouraged from our board as it's been shown to improve communication across the various teams and overall efficiency of space and productivity. But if anyone feels that there is too much noise, we encourage them to speak to their manager as every team and desk is different. But we're pleased that you recommended our industry leading training programme which is being consistently praised by current and former employees like yourself. Thanks again for your comments and if there's anything else you would like to discuss, feel free to contact us.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Search Consultancy full-time

    Pros

    Excellent training for trainee consultants Good commission in first 12 months

    Cons

    Commission structure for existing staff needs reviewing- below market rate

    Search Consultancy2017-01-10

    Search Consultancy Response

    January 12, 2017Managing Director - England

    Thank you for your review and we really appreciate the time you’ve taken to give us your feedback. I have taken on board your comments in relation to our commission scheme. We aim to have one of the most generous consultant bonus schemes in the recruitment industry but equally we’re always looking for ways to improve our offering to help us attract and retain recruitment talent. This is a topic we will revisit in the near future. Thanks again for your kind words on our training programme and get in touch if you would like to receive your feedback in more detail.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Too many office politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission in first year, excellent training course. Great incentives

    Cons

    No support after training, high staff turnover, far too many managers/directors.

    Continue reading
    Search Consultancy2015-04-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews