Search Consultancy "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Search Consultancy Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 6 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Search Consultancy CEO Richard Vickers (no image)
Richard Vickers
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great training from Day 1(in 7 reviews)

  • "Search offered great training which I found useful having joined the company with no previous experience(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Commission structure is extremely confusing, and not even senior management properly understand it(in 6 reviews)

  • "Recruitment/Sales is hard work, be prepared(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A career maker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great training from Day 1. The values that the company work to are truly integrated into our business

    Cons

    none that I can see having grown my career from within Search

    Search Consultancy2019-03-05

    Search Consultancy Response

    April 25, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thanks for leaving such a great review. To have been with the company for more than 8 years speaks volumes and I'm delighted that you recognise the investment in training and the commitment to upholding our company values. Here's to many more years growing your career with Search!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Outdated Company declining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Search Consultancy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People to work with there.

    Cons

    Terrible facilities. Horrendous upper management structure.

    Continue reading
    Search Consultancy2020-02-06
  3. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, amazing progression opportunities, amazing rewards, well paid, great facilities and well looked after

    Cons

    None that i can think of at the moment

    Search Consultancy2019-01-23

    Search Consultancy Response

    January 24, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thanks for the great review. Having worked at Search for more than 5 years, it's great to see that you're still so enthusiastic about the company and you feel so well looked after. A stamp of approval if ever there was one!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and a good work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Core hours are long but it's fine if you enjoy the job and motivated to work longer to achieve the best results. City Centre location is great but parking costs are expensive.

    Continue reading
    Search Consultancy2017-06-12
  5. "good agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Gainsborough, England

    I have been working at Search Consultancy for more than a year

    Pros

    problems sorted out promptly over the phone or by email .always paid on time .working with some great people

    Cons

    never met any of the search staff .company I work for as agency staff don't give a stuff about you and all are very expendable .

    Continue reading
    Search Consultancy2016-08-14

    Search Consultancy Response

    August 15, 2016Marketing Delivery Manager

    Many thanks for taking the time to review Search. We’re delighted that you’ve given us exceptional feedback regarding our prompt problem solving and organisation and we've taken on board your comments in relation to staff visibility. We are looking forward to working with yourself going forward and feel free to connect with us in the future.

    Continue reading
  6. "True to their values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Accounts Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Firstly, the training programme is run by innovative leaders and is the best I have received. I not only received training when I joined, but throughout my time with Search where by I was kept up to date with best practice and continuously updated my skillset. I appreciate that Search is a business that recognises and rewards and there were many times where I have sat amongst my colleagues grateful to be at an Annual Awards night or amongst other recruitment professionals at the REC awards in London! Regular 1-2-1's with management took place and a clear structure for progression was set. Team atmosphere was down to earth yet focused on achieving results! I've worked with some really great people, within different sectors and have learnt different methods, techniques, approaches and they have all been invaluable to my career! Debbie and Grahame are truly inspiring. They have a positive energy and a great presence in the office and take a personal interest in you as an individual.

    Cons

    I have moved to gain international exposure in the Middle East however if a return to the UK is on the cards, I'd hope to be a part of Search once again. The nature of the work can mean long hours but hard work will pay off, they have a transparent bonus scheme and there is great earning potential if you are prepared to work! If your interests are free coffee and comfy seats - then Search probably isn't the company for you!

    Continue reading
    Search Consultancy2015-04-30
  7. "Fantastic training for Managers and Directors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time

    Pros

    Recently attended the training course for Exceptional Leaders. One of the best management training courses I have been on during my career ever! Trainers with real life experience, great content which is relevant to the job and a lovely group of delegates made this course really worthwhile for me. Reinforced my decision that moving to Search was the right thing to do and seeing the great people from around the country makes that decision even more compelling.

    Cons

    The usual as to be expected when managing high performing recruitment teams: never enough hours in the day, some bureaucracy and some processes that you wish weren't there but have to be to keep you safe compliance wise - but honestly compared to others it really is a place where if you put the work in you can thrive, learn more and earn tremendous amounts if you are good.

    Continue reading
    Search Consultancy2019-04-01

    Search Consultancy Response

    April 3, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. I'm delighted that you recognise that training is where we excel as that's certainly an area in which we invest heavily. You've also highlighted our focus on being meticulous when it comes to compliance and whilst you point out that this can be time consuming I note that you also agree it's essential to keep our workers safe. And that's an area where we would never compromise. Thanks again for the wonderful review!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews