Search Consultancy Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Sep 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 339 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Search Consultancy CEO Richard Vickers
Richard Vickers
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent training for all levels - not just consultants(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great People and a good place to learn(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Salary benefits and commission structure(in 9 reviews)

  • "Long Hours / City Parking and On cal(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent place to work

      Jul 5, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Training, Great People, Great Rewards

      Cons

      Lower basic salary but offset by higher bonuses

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Search

      Feb 17, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People and a good place to learn

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great people

      Jan 28, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really great people in teams, good bonus structure.

      Cons

      Can be cliche within divisions.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      There are much better agencies out there

      Mar 16, 2020 - Senior Recruiter in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some great people work here

      Cons

      all about filling jobs, dont care about candidates, some terrible management

      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Outdated Company declining

      Feb 6, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People to work with there.

      Cons

      Terrible facilities. Horrendous upper management structure.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Senior Consultant

      Jan 23, 2019 - Senior Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, amazing progression opportunities, amazing rewards, well paid, great facilities and well looked after

      Cons

      None that i can think of at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Search Consultancy Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thanks for the great review. Having worked at Search for more than 5 years, it's great to see that you're still so enthusiastic about the company and you feel so well looked after. A stamp of approval if ever there was one!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Recruitment Consultant

      Jun 12, 2017 - Recruitment Consultant in Brighton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and a good work atmosphere.

      Cons

      Core hours are long but it's fine if you enjoy the job and motivated to work longer to achieve the best results. City Centre location is great but parking costs are expensive.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      good agency

      Aug 14, 2016 - Anonymous Contractor in Gainsborough, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      problems sorted out promptly over the phone or by email .always paid on time .working with some great people

      Cons

      never met any of the search staff .company I work for as agency staff don't give a stuff about you and all are very expendable .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Search Consultancy Response

      Marketing Delivery Manager

      Many thanks for taking the time to review Search. We’re delighted that you’ve given us exceptional feedback regarding our prompt problem solving and organisation and we've taken on board your comments in relation to staff visibility. We are looking forward to working with yourself going forward and feel free to connect with us in the future.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      True to their values

      Apr 29, 2015 - Key Accounts Consultant in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Firstly, the training programme is run by innovative leaders and is the best I have received. I not only received training when I joined, but throughout my time with Search where by I was kept up to date with best practice and continuously updated my skillset. I appreciate that Search is a business that recognises and rewards and there were many times where I have sat amongst my colleagues grateful to be at an Annual Awards night or amongst other recruitment professionals at the REC awards in London! Regular 1-2-1's with management took place and a clear structure for progression was set. Team atmosphere was down to earth yet focused on achieving results! I've worked with some really great people, within different sectors and have learnt different methods, techniques, approaches and they have all been invaluable to my career! Debbie and Grahame are truly inspiring. They have a positive energy and a great presence in the office and take a personal interest in you as an individual.

      Cons

      I have moved to gain international exposure in the Middle East however if a return to the UK is on the cards, I'd hope to be a part of Search once again. The nature of the work can mean long hours but hard work will pay off, they have a transparent bonus scheme and there is great earning potential if you are prepared to work! If your interests are free coffee and comfy seats - then Search probably isn't the company for you!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      great people and work ethic

      Sep 8, 2021 - Senior Director in Cleveland, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people and work ethic

      Cons

      Follow through is sometimes lacking

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Search Consultancy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Search Consultancy? Share Your Experiences

    Search Consultancy logo
    or