Search Consultancy "great training" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Search Consultancy Employee Reviews about "great training"

Updated 18 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Search Consultancy CEO Richard Vickers (no image)
Richard Vickers
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great training from Day 1(in 7 reviews)

  • "Search offered great training which I found useful having joined the company with no previous experience(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Commission structure is extremely confusing, and not even senior management properly understand it(in 6 reviews)

  • "Recruitment/Sales is hard work, be prepared(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Exceptional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fosters Development through great training Provides exceptional support from marketing, legal, finance etc Aims for sustainable client relationships rather than quick gain Great office atmosphere

    Cons

    None I can think of!

    Search Consultancy2019-12-18
  2. "Excellent company to join as a trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked for Search for 4 years and have found it a great company to work for. Search offered great training which I found useful having joined the company with no previous experience. They offer opportunities for progression which has seen me get 3 promotions within my time here. I highly recommend them as a company to work for, particularly the Liverpool office which has a great atmosphere.

    Cons

    When I first joined the company they were not offering some of the flexible working conditions offered by other companies, however over time Search has become more up to date with what people want and have made a good effort to help improve and make the company a better place to work and are always introducing new ideas to keep employees happy.

    Search Consultancy2019-05-02

    Search Consultancy Response

    May 8, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review, and for highlighting Search's training programme in particular. Investing in our people development is a real focus for the senior management team and I'm delighted that you've benefited through 3 promotions. Here's to many more years and promotions ahead!

    Continue reading
  3. "A career maker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great training from Day 1. The values that the company work to are truly integrated into our business

    Cons

    none that I can see having grown my career from within Search

    Search Consultancy2019-03-05

    Search Consultancy Response

    April 25, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thanks for leaving such a great review. To have been with the company for more than 8 years speaks volumes and I'm delighted that you recognise the investment in training and the commitment to upholding our company values. Here's to many more years growing your career with Search!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "So So"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training programme. Very comprehensive, all aspects of recruitment covered and henceforth no excuse to fail. Directors, CEO and COO are really nice.

    Cons

    Commission stinks Unprecedented levels of misandry Narcissistic workforce, they joke about the retention rate! Truly outdated systems Super aggressive middle management

    Continue reading
    Search Consultancy2018-03-22
  5. "Excellent Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training material and delivered well!

    Cons

    None that i can think of!

    Continue reading
    Search Consultancy2018-02-23

    Search Consultancy Response

    February 26, 2018Marketing Delivery Manager

    Thank you for your glowing review of our industry leading training programme and it's nice to know even though you have experience in the industry, you found it so useful. We hope you continue to grow and develop your recruitment expertise in the near future with Search.

    Continue reading
  6. "Recruitment with a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Search Consultancy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been Employed by Search Consultancy for 8 years and have worked in recruitment for 20 years. I can honestly say I wish I had joined Search years ago. My experience with the business has been nothing but positive. If you work hard you will gain many rewards for it. Not only in terms of an up- capped bonus but also through our various rewards schemes. Search provides great Training and supports new starters with every step of their journey in the recruitment world. I would thoroughly recommend joining this successful, growing business.

    Cons

    No down sides that I can see, you get back what you put in.

    Search Consultancy2017-09-01

    Search Consultancy Response

    September 6, 2017Marketing Delivery Manager

    Thank you so much for your positive review, especially given your vast experience in the industry. It's fantastic to hear that after eight years you still couldn't find any cons to talk about! Our training and support team always receive rave reviews from new starters and experienced heads alike but it's always great to hear positive things about our industry leading bonus structure. We all hope you continue to enjoy working at Search and hopefully see you at the long serving members lunch in the near future too!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company - Great Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Search Consultancy full-time

    Pros

    Supportive management, relevant targets and KPI's, excellent first year commission scheme. Great training.

    Cons

    Thresholds and bonus structure demand consistent performance, great for those that can maintain, can be a hindrance if fees don't land at the right time.

    Search Consultancy2015-08-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews