Sensée Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sensée Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Sensée CEO Steve Mosser (no image)
Steve Mosser
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its the same as any office - don't think just because you're working from home it's easy(in 41 reviews)

  • "No commute, flexibility of working hours, real time support by real people who care about you(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "The first allocation of the holiday allowance for Aril 2019 to March 2020 has only just been released this week(in 10 reviews)

  • "Management aren't the best, there are a few great team leaders but the rest are shocking(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Southend-on-Sea, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, relaxed, excellent training, excellent team leader support, work life balance, no commuting, real progression, support those with disabilities, friendly environment. I love my job and they have been one of the best companies I've worked for. If you're thinking about it, go for it. Helped build my confidence and happiness. Great if you do your best work solo. Lots of hours available and fits well around my family

    Cons

    If you like working in an office with others, it can be different to be at home. But everyone is chatting and you have great team leader support, so you never feel alone. Online livedesk team help with queries

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-02-14
  2. "Flexible working with great managerial support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers are supportive and will help you progress.

    Cons

    Working from home can feel isolated at times.

    Sensée2020-02-11

    Sensée Response

    February 12, 2020Office Administrator

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review - we appreciate the feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. "Real job opportunities and progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Promotes within most of the time HomeBased

    Cons

    Strict IT restrictions PC and BB must be of high spec

    Sensée2020-02-06

    Sensée Response

    February 12, 2020Office Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us!

    Continue reading
  4. "Stressful and poor training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sensée full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, fit around family

    Cons

    Poor training, loads of IT issues, struggle to get good shifts, lots of split shifts

    Sensée2020-02-03

    Sensée Response

    February 12, 2020Office Administrator

    Thank you for your feedback. The homeworking nature of our model does present some challenges in communication, however we put a lot of effort into supporting our teams, particularly due to the remote nature of our model. We do our best throughout the recruitment and onboarding to be as transparent as possible about what life at Sensée is like, as we appreciate that our model is not suitable for everyone. We have delivered our training to 1000s of Home Agents in our time, and have won awards as a testament to the quality of our training, so we are sorry to hear that this did not work out for you.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Motor Co Coordinator in Leith, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Real living wage + achievable incentive means that I usually earn £10.05 per hour, which all things considered isn’t too shabby for working from home. You don’t even get that in some “normal” call centres. Great friendships made (yes even virtually) everyone happy to help out with shift swaps if needed. I have a great manager, always makes himself available. Overtime available whenever I need it usually.

    Cons

    Hours release can be a bit of a free for all, but if you are there for release you normally get your first choice or as near as dam it.

    Continue reading
    Sensée2019-11-12

    Sensée Response

    November 14, 2019Office Administrator

    Hi there,I'm glad to see that you've been enjoying your time at Sensee! Your feedback means a lot!

    Continue reading
  6. "Awful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sensée full-time

    Pros

    Nothing no pros to working at sensee

    Cons

    Terrible company. Treats employees awful. No back from management

    Continue reading
    Sensée2019-11-28

    Sensée Response

    February 12, 2020Office Administrator

    Thanks for your feedback. Our people are at the heart of what we do and so we always take steps to ensure support is available where needed. So we're sorry to hear that you didn't feel there was any support from management.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "My first experience of homeworking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Remote Agent in Preston, North West England, England

    I worked at Sensée part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training was very structured and thorough

    Cons

    Needs to be more flexibility regarding working hours allocated and booking holidays, outlay of equipment needed

    Sensée2019-10-09

    Sensée Response

    February 12, 2020Office Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We're glad you've chose Sensée for your first experience of homeworking! We're constantly working to improve our model so that we continue to provide an excellent service to our clients, while continuing to provide an environment that is fair and engaging to our people. We appreciate your feedback regarding hours and holidays and will continue to work hard at improving.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Careless with employee data!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sensée full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely none. The money isn't even worth it.

    Cons

    Horrible company with downright clueless management. Recently was victim to a phishing scam which resulted in a breach of employee data. Avoid at all costs.

    Continue reading
    Sensée2019-11-11

    Sensée Response

    November 12, 2019Office Administrator

    Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn%E2%80%99t enjoy your role with Sens%C3%A9e. We appreciate our business model doesn%E2%80%99t work for everyone, and we try to be clear as possible during the recruitment process to make sure the role will work well for those who join us. We believe the work/life balance we offer is really positive for our employees as they can manage their work around their other responsibilities far more with us than they can if they have to commute to work and work fixed shifts with no flexibility. And we pay the real Living Wage plus incentive based on performance. I think your criticism of the managers is unfair %E2%80%93 they try to do the best they can, and whilst none of us are perfect, they usually do a great job.We have a very strong IT infrastructure and are proud of our ISO27001 accreditation which is a credit to our business model and brilliant IT team. Unfortunately cyber criminality has become the biggest risk to any businesses, and the Phishing scam you are referring to was very sophisticated, but fortunately limited in its impact. We%E2%80%99re sorry Sens%C3%A9e didn%E2%80%99t work out for you but pleased that it still offers good jobs, paying the Real Living Wage and the flexibility that many people are looking for.

    Continue reading
  9. "Atrocious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sensée full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all period.

    Cons

    *Poor wages. *Hour release was a farce. *Zero job security. *Unrealistic expectations. *Training was a joke. ****AND - Management are that competent they fell for a pishing scam, and my details are now in the public domain. Having to change bank accounts etc. Not security conscious AT ALL. Probably down to the lack of training/arrogance of management.

    Continue reading
    Sensée2019-11-11

    Sensée Response

    November 12, 2019Office Administrator

    We pride ourselves at Sensee in having the UK's most diverse workplace that welcomes people from all walks of life with a common need or desire to work from home. We uniquely employ all our staff and guarantee work hours at above the Real Living Wage, thereby having an ethical employee model that rewards passion, commitment and transparency. Our management are committed in our support of our teams' provision of excellent customer service to the UK's leading brands (as stated by our clients), who also fully embrace the corporate social responsibility of our model. We have a very strong IT infrastructure and are proud of our ISO27001 accreditation which is a credit to our business model and brilliant IT team. Unfortunately cyber criminality has become the biggest risk to any businesses, and the Phishing scam you are referring to was very sophisticated, but fortunately limited in its impact and certainly not necessitating changing bank accounts. We therefore do not recognise your perceived view of the business.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not as great as it appeared to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sensée full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working from home and missing out on the commute is such a fab idea

    Cons

    Most of it - support is not good at all.

    Sensée2019-10-25

    Sensée Response

    November 14, 2019Office Administrator

    Thank you for your feedback.We make a huge effort to effectively support all of our colleagues. The homeworking nature of our model does present some challenges in communication, however we believe that engagement and reduction in isolation is the key to making homeworking successful. And so I%E2%80%99m sorry to hear that you felt the support was not good.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 96 reviews