Sensée Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sensée Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Steve Mosser
51 Ratings
  1. "Nothing but good things to say about them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very flexible (subject to client requirements) as long as you book your shifts promptly. Training us great. I recently went live on a new account and the training was brilliant and covered pretty much everything needed. Colleagues are great, managers are fab. Yes, you are monitored, but if you're working, what does it matter? Its the same as any office - don't think just because you're working from home it's easy. I work...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I love working for you.

    Sensée2019-06-04
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Home working is the future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life flexibility, competitive pay rates, well known client base, full-time contracts, growing company, good employment progression opportunities.

    Cons

    Working at home isn't for everyone given the isolation factor so seriously consider if it's something you could do full-time. If you're happy in your own company and a self starter then that's a bonus. Shifts aren't always perfect but there are facilities to help you improve your situation and there is of course give and take as with everything. You'll need to initially outlay some money on the relevant equipment but...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look after your employees which Sensee do a great job of :)

    Sensée2019-05-14
  3. "Salaried home based role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sensée part-time

    Pros

    No commuting Paid training Opportunities to move up the ladder Great group of colleagues

    Cons

    Holiday planning needs more thought

    Sensée2019-02-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MSA in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sensée full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work from home, great work/life balance, lots of help and support, flexibility to choose ur own work timings

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Sensée2019-01-23

    Sensée Response

    January 25, 2019Office Administrator

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we're glad to see that Sensée has been working out for you!

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Actual homeworking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Simple job, pays the bills. Schedule my own hours (within certain requirements) and a very friendly working environment. It's good to know that while the job is from home, it is in fact a job. It's very easy to imagine that you'd be sitting at home in your office with your feet up and the TV on while answering calls, but it's not possible. As most jobs, while it's pretty easy to actually do, you require concentration...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can feel secluded at times due to working from home. Otherwise, it's a bit monotonous but that's not really Sensée's fault - it's the job I guess.

    Advice to Management

    Promote a culture where people feel more involved with one another. Perhaps more ways to get to know people who work for different accounts/clients/departments.

    Sensée2018-11-16

    Sensée Response

    November 21, 2018Office Administrator

    What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed review - it's much appreciated. We're glad working for Sensée has been a positive experience for you :)

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time

    Pros

    You get to work from home so no commuting which is really nice. Working from home is different to being in an office and took some adjustment but it works for me

    Cons

    You need to know it's flexible but not flexi time - but you do know a few weeks in advance.

    Sensée2018-11-08

    Sensée Response

    November 21, 2018Office Administrator

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review - it's nice to see you've benefited from the Sensée working model :)

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Working From Home Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time

    Pros

    Choose your own hours Excellent training Work from comfort of your own home Great support and colleagues Not bad pay

    Cons

    Sometimes you will not be able to get hours you want (but manager will try best to get you them)

    Sensée2018-07-01

    Sensée Response

    August 14, 2018Office Administrator

    Hi! We're glad to see that you're benefiting from your employment with Sensée - it's important to us to see that what we're doing is working, so we can continue to meet our employees expectations!

  8. "Genuine Home Working for Well Known Companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    No commute, flexible hours, working from the comfort of your own home. Lots of support from the management team on my account and also when I have needed to contact HR or IT they have been very helpful. Support is available during shift in the form of a Live Desk and this also gives you the opportunity to chat with colleagues. You do have to buy your own equipment and have a spare room to work from dedicated to work,...

    Show More

    Cons

    As others have mentioned, it can be difficult to book preferred hours as they are released to everyone on your account at the same time, however I am usually always able to book 90% of hours that I want each week. An app would be great to be able too book them away from your desk.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe more incentives such as reward scheme, more interaction to make it feel like your are a valued employee.

    Sensée2018-06-10

    Sensée Response

    August 15, 2018Office Administrator

    Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! We appreciate your comments and will be taking them on board.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Innovative, interesting position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team. Fun environment. Colleague dynamic never leaves you feeling unsupported or under-prepared. Business employs a working ethic that empathises the employee. They recognise that their model doesn't work if they don't take care of their employees. Loyalty works both ways, and my personal experience left me feeling that Sensée do everything they can to look after their people. So I will continue to be loyal...

    Show More

    Cons

    Perhaps some added benefits (reward scheme, equipment discounts etc.) would be nice. Booking hours can be chaotic. Perhaps an app or something which would allow people to book hours without being at their desks?

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on the employees. Nurture and improve the current employee base and ramp up the moral. The quarterly video updates are impressive and need to continue!

    Sensée2018-06-04

    Sensée Response

    August 15, 2018Office Administrator

    Hi, Thank you for this detailed review. We really appreciate the time taken for this. We have been receiving a lot of suggestions to build an app for hours booking - and we're glad to say this is currently under development!

  10. "A great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Agent - Customer Services in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To be able to get ready to work and be at work in a matter of minutes is priceless, and despite not sharing an office with loads of people, you don't feel alone at all. The atmosphere with your working colleagues is pretty great, and everybody is happy to help. I've swapped my typical hectic train journey to work( 1:30hours each way) by simply walking from my bedroom to my home-office 3 years ago, and never looked back.

    Cons

    Nothing really, but i do understand home working is not everybody's cuppa, as you do need to be self-organized and willing to be pro-active.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work :)

    Sensée2018-06-04

    Sensée Response

    August 15, 2018Office Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad we've been able to reduce your commute and reclaim those lost hours!

Found 79 reviews