Sensée Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Sensée CEO Steve Mosser (no image)
Steve Mosser
66 Ratings
  1. "The best move I ever made!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Manager in Dollar, Scotland

    I have been working at Sensée full-time

    Pros

    No commute, flexible working pattern, full employment contract and amazing support - everything you would expect from an employer but in a virtual environment and completely home based. A true work:life balance that I control, rather than sitting in traffic! Also lots of opportunity for progression and development if you want it.

    Cons

    Can't think of any, I just wish I had joined Sensee sooner

    Sensée2020-05-27
  2. "Brilliant Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours so that you can plan work around personal commitments Great training and support including opportunities to progress No travelling, more time for yourself and your family.

    Cons

    IT issues can sometimes arise although this seems to be the norm in any company reliant on technology.

    Sensée2020-05-24
  3. "Excellent company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time

    Pros

    Great training..very good trainers interesting work. Choose your own hours great camaraderie.....

    Cons

    Not found any yet so far so good

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-05-21
  4. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to work from home in an adapted environment to suit my needs. Great team work and socialisation Management teams are really supportive. Great opportunities for progression. No commute to work so saves hours on travel time and expenses. Ability to plan your own shifts around your home life

    Cons

    You do sometimes feel like you would like to see another human once in a while but that's what we have webcam sessions for.

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-05-21
  5. "forward thinking - great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've worked for the company for 7 years and I cannot fault them. They have always respected their staff and are very supportive. The home working aspect is very unique and I would not contemplate going back to a more traditional way of working. I have loved my time so far and despite the virtual environment, I have made a lot of friends

    Cons

    It's a shame that more companies do not use their platform for homeworking

    Sensée2020-05-21
  6. "I'm really enjoying working for Sensee, It's a brilliant set up with lots of support."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is my second month with Sensee so I'm a bit of a newbie, but so far its been great & I'm really enjoying it. It means that I can continue to work from home as I have done for many years (although I haven't done contact centre work before) and the hours & shifts are very flexible, the work is interesting and varied and I feel that I'm doing valuable work during this difficult time. The support provided is second to none - it's a breath of fresh air. My work colleagues, although virtual, are a great bunch and always there with help & advice & most importantly a good laugh!

    Cons

    Network/IT issues -it's not unique to Sensee though, it's just the trails & tribulations of Homeworking.

    Sensée2020-05-21
  7. "So far, so good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Choose your own shifts. Very flexible. Work from home. Reasonable pay (which has already been increased in line with the real living wage for all staff). Have been paid for days when should be working but client had not prepared training.

    Cons

    Have to supply your own computer and telephone equipment

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-05-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE LOVE LOVE SENSEE!!!"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at Sensée

    Pros

    I have recently returned to Sensee after nearly three years away. I’m only sad it’s only on a temporary basis. I spent over 5 yrs with Sensee previously but sadly redundancy ended my employment in May 2012. I am enjoying every second being back with Sensee. It just feels like home. Training and support from management is fantastic as always. Always a friendly atmosphere. Flexible working choosing your own hours. No commute. I’ve worked for several home working companies (some pretty horrific) and I can genuinely say Sensee blows them all out of the water in every aspect. I’m happier than I’ve been in a long time doing what I love.

    Cons

    I just can’t think of any bad points right now.

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-04-12
  9. "recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly coaches and trainers. very thorough and make sure you fully understand.

    Cons

    there are long training hours at first

    Sensée2020-03-02
  10. "Love it!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Member Service Adviser in Stafford, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have had both physical and psychological problems whilst working for Sensee over the last two and a half years. I have been treated with kindness and understanding throughout. My experience has been that the management culture is committed to assisting me to become the confident, positive employee that I now know myself to be. Obviously the pros are working from home while other people battle through rain,hail and snow to get to work in a crowded noisy place only to return home frazzled. I feel that I am not only an employee of Sensee but a partner. I contribute my computer, phone line and growing expertise. They pay me, and as an added bonus, help me to win battles with depression, and various physical problems that would preclude me from going out to work. Where else would a 65 year old woman with COPD and emotional issues get a job these days anyway? I love my job and would recommend it to anyone who is motivated, willing to invest in the necessary hardware and would like to boot the commute.

    Cons

    Booking shifts and holidays can be a challenge. This is an area that I know the company are working on and I usually manage to sort any difficulties out.

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-02-29
Found 110 reviews